Customer Reviews for Thistlepearl The Nightengale Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Thistlepearl The Nightengale Dress

Thistlepearl The Nightengale Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
11 Based onout of 12(92%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Thistlepearl The Nightengale Dress
Review 1 for Thistlepearl The Nightengale Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exnwhy
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Lovely Dress!

(February 11, 2013)
"I'm a little under 5 foot 6 inches, 36C, 149 lbs and bought this in a size 8 and it fits perfectly. It is poofier than it appears in the picture. It is also more of a tan color for the bodice, but the chiffon part looks the same color. I love the way if flows in the back. It's a beautiful dress!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thistlepearl The Nightengale Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mayflower89
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Looks expensive

(January 28, 2013)
"I really like the top sequins part looks very expensive, the bottom does poof out a little like other reviewers have said. I thought it would be nice to have for a more classy event (maybe New Years Eve). I feel like it fits true to size, I am normally a 6 or 8 (medium) in dresses and I bought this in an 8 and it fits well. I would recommend it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thistlepearl The Nightengale Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
6667
Location: CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Disappointing

(January 21, 2013)
"When I first saw this dress I had to have it, however when it came in the mail it was much darker than the photo. Not gold as shown, but more of a tan. I bought the size zero, for reference i am 5'2 an 107 pounds, the dress was droopy and did not fit well on the bust. this dress would much better suit a taller, bustier girl."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thistlepearl The Nightengale Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LeraValera
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

beautiful but huge

(January 1, 2013)
"I ordered it in size 4, because the model on the picture is wearing 4, and my upper body is pretty much the same as hers, However, it's huge! I can't return it from where i live. so I'll try going to a tailor to fix it. Very dissapointed, because the dress is so beautiful and i was waiting for it."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thistlepearl The Nightengale Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tkess
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

beautiful, but poofy

(December 24, 2012)
"I'm usually between a size 6 and 8 and i ordered the 6 but it is too tight around the chest area. it fits nicely everywhere else. I weigh 136, 5'6, 32DD. The chiffon part is a little poofier than I expected. It is a gorgeous dress and it looks expensive."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thistlepearl The Nightengale Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mew2

super cute.

(December 24, 2012)
"Bought this dress last minute for a holiday dinner party and received multiple compliments. The top was a little big so I had to safety/bobby pin it to my bra so I wouldn't have to charge for flashing everyone. 5'2, 105, 32a and size 0 was acceptable."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thistlepearl The Nightengale Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SammyKim
Location: Ontario
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Gorgeous

(December 17, 2012)
"Beautiful, beautiful dress. I've been waiting almost a month for it to arrive but it was worth the wait! I feel a bit awkward saying my size after all the size 0's on here, but I ordered it in a 10. Like the others though I found it to be a bit loose, I probably could have gone with the 8. The colour is a lovely taupe, pretty close to how the colour shows up on my screen. My one real complaint is that it came with a little rip in the skirt! I'm planning to hem it slightly so the rip gets cut off, because I don't have time to get it exchanged. For reference, I am 5'9, 155lbs, and 34DD."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thistlepearl The Nightengale Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovelydove
Location: Sasebo , Japan
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Nice, but loose!

(December 15, 2012)
"I'm 5'2 100 pounds, and I ordered a 0. It was still a bit large. The color is more brown than the picture, but it is simply beautiful. It is super chic, and I like the quality of the dress! The shipping is fast as well, and I live in Japan. If you plan on buying this dress BUY IT."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thistlepearl The Nightengale Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
02349
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Too big :(

(December 11, 2012)
"Other than that it's too big for me it is an absolutely beautiful dress
i'm 5'1 101 pounds and ordered size 2
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thistlepearl The Nightengale Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DT7543
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Super cute

(December 11, 2012)
"Very cute dress. Just was a bit loose on me. One of my old dresses was size 2, so I ordered this dress as size 2. But it was loose! Should've gotten a 0 - but still fit fine. Buy it :) worth it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thistlepearl The Nightengale Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zoiboi
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Beautiful

(December 10, 2012)
"The photo does this dress no justice. It isn't brown. It is more on the neutral/khaki/pink side. I bought this for an upcoming school winter banquet and i'm pairing them with jeffrey campbell litas that are in a neutral/beige color. It's a very gorgeous dress. However, my boobs aren't very big, so the top is a bit loose (for a size two) i think the size 0 wouldve fit a little better. But anyway, BUY THIS DRESS. you won't regret it. :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thistlepearl The Nightengale Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BUYYYitttt
Age: Under 18

beooooootiful

(December 1, 2012)
"******* disappointing photo on website, makes the dress looks horrible. dress is slightly more pink, and fits tighter than on the model.
the prettiest dress i've ever owned! absolutely no complaints, fits perfectly, makes me feel great. i'm 5'2 and around 105-110 pounds, ordered a size 0
buy it!! :))
"
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.