Customer Reviews for Staring At Stars Knit Layered Maxi Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Staring At Stars Knit Layered Maxi Dress

Staring At Stars Knit Layered Maxi Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
30 Based onout of 32(94%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Staring At Stars Knit Layered Maxi Dress
Review 1 for Staring At Stars Knit Layered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
flabbergastedrightnow
Location: Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Problems with the fabric colors.

(November 26, 2013)
"I purchased both the grey and the green dress which I was extremely excited for. However, when I received my order both upper 'crop' top came in a light pink color instead of the cream in the photo. Also, the green appears to be a olive/army green online but I received a darker and cooler toned green than what is in the picture.
I'm dissapointed. =(
Anyone else have this problem?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Staring At Stars Knit Layered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brennaleanne
Location: san diego, ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

great fitting dress

(November 13, 2013)
"I am 5'7, 145 lbs with big boobs so a lot of times clothes with small straps just don't support me/look good! this dress is perfect though because the flowy top makes my boobs less noticeable and then the material of the dress part is fitting so it doesn't just look like a sheet on me! it's really elegant looking too, i am just in loooove! i bought one for my brother's girlfriend for xmas too, and i'm betting she is going to adore it too <3"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Staring At Stars Knit Layered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachbach
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 18-24

Obsessed

(November 6, 2013)
"I am so in love with this dress! As soon as I saw it go on sale I immediately ordered it, and I'm so happy that I did. It really accentuates your curves and is very flattering! I am 5'1 110 pounds and the XS fits perfectly. I can't wait to wear it next summer!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Staring At Stars Knit Layered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katherineeeee
Location: Richmond, VA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Favorite Dress

(October 28, 2013)
"I have owned this dress for over a year now and everytime I wear it I fall in love with it all over again. It is slimming and fits true to size. I am not always happy with products due to the way they look on me, but this didn't disappoint whatsoever. I would definitely reccomend this product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Staring At Stars Knit Layered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LycheeLove
Location: Hawaii
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Perfect for Petite Girls

(August 17, 2013)
"This is officially my first review EVER on any site that I've ordered from...and let me tell you, I've done a lot of online shopping.
As other reviewers have stated, this dress is great for vertically challenged girls, like myself. I always scan through reviews to see if anyone mentions their weight and height so that I can get a better idea of what size would best fit me. With that said, I'm 5'2", 125lbs and bought the small in the black multi color. The dress comes to my ankles...which is great because I hate having to constantly worry about tripping over the dress. The material is fairly lightweight so I don't think it'll stretch throughout the day as I'm wearing it. The straps aren't adjustable but they seem to be the perfect length.
Overall, I'm very happy that I took a chance and purchased this dress!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Staring At Stars Knit Layered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tinevecc

Awesome!

(August 9, 2013)
"Love this dress, I have it in blue and black and I'm definitely buying the grey. Very comfortable, not too heavy, not to light. Lot's of compliments!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Staring At Stars Knit Layered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
airbender
Location: Portland, OR

Colors Different

(July 15, 2013)
"This is a very cute maxi, and runs true to size to slightly large. The length is, as everyone else has noted, good for petite girls, taller girls may be unhappy with the length.
I ordered the grey and cream colored dress - when I got it, the skirt is definitely a slate blue, and the top is more of a very pale peachy color. It looks nice, but is different than pictured."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Staring At Stars Knit Layered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simplesweet
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect maxi for the summer!

(July 13, 2013)
"I am 5'3", 98lbs, and got an XS. I initially came across this dress by goolging 'maxi dress for short people' (lol). I was a little hesitant to buy it because of the price, and it ended up going out of stock. It finally came back in stock and I decided to splurge... And I'm so glad I did because I LOVE this dress! It is the perfect length and flowy--but still hugs in all the right places. I've gotten so many compliments on it! The top is more of a light peachy colour (on my monitor it looked more like off-white) and the bottom is a blue-grey. The back is low so your bra will show. I was not comfortable enough to go sans bra so I wore a clear back one and it was fine :). Also the straps are not adjustable.
TL;DR If you're short and looking for a maxi then I highly recommend this one. It's worth every penny :)
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Staring At Stars Knit Layered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brytt
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Go to maxi dress

(July 3, 2013)
"Oh, where to begin? There's so many wonderful things about this dress and if I could live in it, I more than likely would. Anywho, I ordered my usual size small and it's just the right balance between flowy and fitting and the length is perfect. Can easily be thrown on to go to the supermarket or dressed up to go to a romantic dinner! Maybe my only "complaint" would be to add more color variations."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Staring At Stars Knit Layered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anoyn
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

BRING BACK THE WHITE/NAVY IN A SMALL!!!

(June 18, 2013)
"Please bring back the white/navy in a small! I want this dress!"
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Staring At Stars Knit Layered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MegJohn
Location: NJ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Obsessed

(June 5, 2013)
"I LOVE this dress. Fits great, hugs in all the right places. I'm 5'3, 125 pounds, I think I ordered a small. I get a lot of compliments on this dress. Great maxi to have. Worth the cash."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Staring At Stars Knit Layered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
girly00000
Location: USA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect

(May 23, 2013)
"This dress is amazing. I bought it in my usual size small and it flowy but still form fitting. If you want it even more form fitting you should size down. Another thing I love is you really don't need a bra. I read other reviews and was skeptical cause I wear a C cup and my nipples tend to show through everything when I don't wear a bra (sorry TMI) but there is two layers at the top and they don't show.
Also I'm 5'4 and the dress hits directly at the top of my feet. This may or may not be a problem if you are taller."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Staring At Stars Knit Layered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seph16
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Maxi if you're shorter

(May 23, 2013)
"I'm 5'2'' and finding a Maxi dress that I don't have to alter is nearly impossible, but this just barely touches the floor on me, so it's perfect. Love the gray color, it's light, flowy, and breathable, but it can be tricky if you've got a larger chest (the flowy part up top can look awkward). I have to wear a compression strapless bra to make it work, but it looks amazing. I'd definitely recommend it if you're shorter. Short girls like maxi dresses too!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Staring At Stars Knit Layered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bobbbiiieee
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE

(May 13, 2013)
"I LOVE this dress! I bought it for a vacation in Puerto Rico, and it's the perfect length! the low back keeps it flirty, but the lightweight and soft fabric makes it comfy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Staring At Stars Knit Layered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaytay
Location: Washington, D.C.
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love this dress!!

(May 10, 2013)
"This dress is so summer-y, adorable and comfortable. Whether I'm going to dinner or running errands during the day, it is the perfect thing to wear for both occasions. I actually found this a few months ago in the store on sale for $39.99 and I'm glad I snatched it up! I'm 5'6, 105 lbs and i tried on the XS but it was a little too short and too tight around the armpit area so I went with the S which grazes the floor but fits perfectly around the chest/upper torso. I don't wear a bra with this dress since the back would show and that wouldn't be very flattering. The only downfall is that since it's super soft material and the bottom hits the ground, it has started piling on the material that is in contact with the ground. But it's not that noticeable. I totally recommend this cute and comfy dress to everyone!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Staring At Stars Knit Layered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
beauty4drama
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Beautiful

(May 8, 2013)
"Dress is amazing! I'm 5'4 127lbs. I look like a 34b chest but actually a 32D lol. Anyways, this dress is a good fabric not to thin but breathable. I'm typically a size small but there was only an xs in stores. So I go that. The xs fit, not like in the picture, it was more form fitting and shows off my figure and the top part fit my chest well. I ultimately returned it and ordered the small just because I wanted it to be more flowy at the bottom. Soooo If you want the dress to be form fitting you can go a size down and it will fit just fine and you'll have a little bit of room, or you can order your actual size and have bit of a flowy look. The model has on a size medium so of course hers is more roomy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Staring At Stars Knit Layered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yazmania
Location: NJ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Beautiful Dress

(April 29, 2013)
"I am 5'2, 111 lbs, and I ordered the XS. It fits perfectly and the length just reaches the floor which I love b/c it means no tailoring. This dress is so nice and effortless. It is the type of dress you could dress up or down. The only issue I had was the first time I ordered it, the right strap was twisted ( it wasn't sewn on properly) so I had to reorder."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Staring At Stars Knit Layered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Lucia18
Location: Miami, Fl
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Love! But a little short!

(April 14, 2013)
"Very cute dress. A little pricey, especially for the material. I'm 5'9 and 135 lb and it was a little short for me, and a little tight. But sooooo cute. I still kept it lol. I got an XS"
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Staring At Stars Knit Layered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ELDP
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Too Short

(April 11, 2013)
"The upper part of this dress looks amazing on, and the cut is very slimming. The material is a little slinky and has great movement when you walk. I'm just under 5'9" and ordered a small. I'm not sure how on the model the dress is skimming the floor, because on me it is about 3/4 the way down my shins, which is not the look I anticipated at all. So sad. Beautiful dress if you are a little shorter!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Staring At Stars Knit Layered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terpslowsky
Location: MD
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Finally, a maxi for short girls!

(April 4, 2013)
"I am 5'0", 112 pds and I got the XS and it is very curve hugging and definitely a little tighter than on the model. Although I am vertically challenged, I have a short torso and longer legs, perfect pants inseam for me with flats is 31" and I have finally found a maxi that I do not need to hem to wear with flat sandals, its the perfect length for petite ladies. Even though the top is double layered it is still pretty lightweight and I still find a low-strap bra to be necessary or at least some pasties. It is a very flattering and comfortable dress!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
12next>>