Customer Reviews for Daydreamer LA Drapey Scoop Back Tee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Daydreamer LA Drapey Scoop Back Tee

Daydreamer LA Drapey Scoop Back Tee
Average Customer Rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
6 Based onout of 11(55%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Daydreamer LA Drapey Scoop Back Tee
Review 1 for Daydreamer LA Drapey Scoop Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
esmarie3

one use

(January 19, 2013)
"if you plan on wearing this literally ONE time, then get it.
even when following wash-instructions...
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Daydreamer LA Drapey Scoop Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
littlemiss13
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Think Petite

(January 9, 2013)
"Most of the reviews here say to order a size up if you want it to look similar to how the model wears it.
I'm 5'0"n 102 lbs - I ordered the XS and it fits perfectly. I think if you are on the shorter side or usually order petite sizes- you wouldn't have a problem making it fit like the model. If you're taller or have a bigger chest- I would agree with the other reviewers and you should probably order a size up.
On the shirt itself- love the material, very soft to the touch
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Daydreamer LA Drapey Scoop Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
xkcx
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Eh

(December 6, 2012)
"I bought this in the purple. I have wide hips and I usually love baggy shirts but this one just looked weird. Definitely not how it looks on the model. I have a few other Daydreamer LA shirts in a medium and I love them, but this one was just unflattering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Daydreamer LA Drapey Scoop Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaywhiz
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

WONDERFUL

(December 5, 2012)
"i saw this on sale, and i was just needing a plain black shirt, and I didn't think anything much of this
But when I received this, It was better than expected! I got the black in an x-small, and it's so soft, and comfy, I could wear this shirt all day!
one thing bad about it, is the seam of the shirt is in the front, so it has this line down the front of the shirt. But, really, it's on sale, it's soft and comfy, if you need a cheap black shirt, go for it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Daydreamer LA Drapey Scoop Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spartamoose
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

weird neckline?

(November 20, 2012)
"the shirt looked good on the model, but when i tried it on it didnt look as flattering... the neckline looked sort of odd on me. on top of that it seemed a bit cheaply made. not excited."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Daydreamer LA Drapey Scoop Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
haylee33

Cheap.

(November 14, 2012)
"It's very disappointing how cheap this shirt was. I hand washed it and let it air dry. I only wore it ONCE and all the seams came out the shirt fell apart. I have purchased maybe 6 or so shirts from UO and all except for ONE have just fallen apart, or develope holes after washing one or two times due to thin material. It could just be the Daydreamer brand because my one shirt that is still intact is a different brand. But the point is I will no longer be buying from this store because of my dissatisfaction. It's upsetting too, because the clothes are very cute."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Daydreamer LA Drapey Scoop Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jensen24
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

should have read the reviews

(November 6, 2012)
"i should have read the reviews for this item. i'm 5'1", 95 pounds, and ordered an XS. i thought it would be oversized like in the picture. It fits great and is nice and loose fitting, i just wish I had ordered a small so that it would fit more like in the picture. the upper portion fits like the picture, but it is not as long as i wanted it to be."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Daydreamer LA Drapey Scoop Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MailOrderBride
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

The perfect shirt!

(October 26, 2012)
"This is my favorite shirt, ever. It is class, comfortable, has a great cut, lasting quality and a perfect relaxed fit. However, I would size up if you want the soft drape that is shown on the model. I am 5'6, 116 lbs and usually an xsmall. For this shirt, I purchased the small in black and the fit is nice and relaxed without being boxy. I am very pleased and planning on purchasing more colors. I highly recommend it!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Daydreamer LA Drapey Scoop Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
twinklepony
Location: CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Awesome basic top!

(October 2, 2012)
"I am 5'10"/34b/135 lbs (dress size size 4-6...pant size 27-28) and the small was a perfect fit. it's long enough to wear over a pair of low rise jeans, but it's still comfortably loose in the body. the seam down the middle in the front/black isn't that noticeable in the black either, if you're worried about that. I have another shirt by this company and it's held up quite well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Daydreamer LA Drapey Scoop Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Artchic
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

It's okay, Smaller than expected

(September 27, 2012)
"As the other reviewer noted, this top is not as oversize as pictured on the models. I'm 5'6" 155 and always take an L. I ordered the taupe and black, the black was back-ordered. I just received the taupe today. First it was much more clingy through the hips than I expected, the armholes did not drape open as pictured and the seam running down the front really ruined it. I brought it back to the store and tried the black L. It looked better, but was just so so. Not oversize enough. The back V was quite high on me, though I have a broad back. Even on the black the seam down the front was problematic - it makes the shirt look cheap. I still didn't mind it so much in black, but decided not to get it and to cancel my back-order."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Daydreamer LA Drapey Scoop Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
CarlalaK
Location: Honolulu HI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute

(September 15, 2012)
"These models must be wearing a very big size, because when my shirt arrived (size medium) it didn't have the over-sized look I expected like on the models. Instead it is true to size, and the arm holes almost hug my arms. It has a bat-wing feel to it. This is not a bad thing though, but I actually found that I preferred this top to be more fitting than saggy. If you want the over-sized look, definitely order a size up. Also, I ordered red, and even though the label said "red" on the packaging, it was taupe. I was kind of disappointed that I have to exchange this top through the mail because of UO's mistake. I do love the fit of this top though, so much that I am going to order more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.