Customer Reviews for Batiste Dry Shampoo

Batiste Dry Shampoo

Batiste Dry Shampoo
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
23 Based onout of 26(88%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Batiste Dry Shampoo
Review 1 for Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
aayers

for the deep brown hair one..

(October 25, 2013)
"I'm not all thrilled with this product.. I got the one for dark hair colors because when I use a normal dry shampoo, it makes my hair look dull and gray so I thought that this would be awesome and it's not. It sprays out this dark gray brown black color that got all over my hands and face and turned my scalp a dark color and I was really self conscious. It worked as far as the "clean look" goes but I do not wantt my skin to change colors. Oh well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heyoliv
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

LOVE

(August 5, 2013)
"I absolutely adore this dry shampoo! It is the only one I will use! I got the brunette one for my brown hair and it matches perfectly! The smell is a little strong, but it goes away pretty quickly! All in all, ITS AMAZING!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RaisingWolves
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

only the best

(July 20, 2013)
"i got the pink can and it smells like flowers
i have dark black hair and it sprays on white, comb it through and the white power/ spray goes away and youre left with lovely smelling & oil free hair c:
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nicolercoaster
Location: Reno, NV
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love.

(July 7, 2013)
"This is a great dry shampoo. Works well, adds volume, and doesn't leave residue. I have been using the blonde one and I love it. It makes my hair bright like its freshly washed!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hautshit
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Quick and Effective!

(June 29, 2013)
"I have very fine, thin hair and I wash my hair everyday. I bought this product to prevent the dryness and itching I experience from over washing my hair and this product does the trick! I bought the Blush scent and and the smell is very soft and light without giving me a headache. My hair looks and feels shampooed and doesn't feel weighed down compared to other dry shampoos I've tried in the past. I definitely recommend!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

okayyyy...

(June 20, 2013)
"I got this in blond and it didn't really work. My hair looked greasy so I sprayed some in and then my hair still looked greasy. still smells good though!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlexCity
Location: CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Greasy hair gone fast!

(May 14, 2013)
"I hate having platinum blonde hair because it gets oily very easily and I dont want to have to wash it every day.
Also, who has time to take a shower every single day!?
not me...
It worked wonders, I got the light and blonde and the smell is like sweet baby powder. its quite nice...
Its a perfect product, better than the old one i had which was the not your mothers clean freak dry shampoo.
LOVE IT. 100000 STARS!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobynMarie
Age: 18-24

Great Product

(May 9, 2013)
"After reading the several reviews before, I decided to get this. I love this product and have no issues with it! I was reading that some people found a sort of residue from the colored ones that would come off on their clothing, but I have yet to experience that! Im a natural blonde and it works perfectly! It basically makes my hair perfect; it smells and feels great while tinting my hair just a bit(:! Couldnt ask for much better than that. I definitely recommend this (:"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulietteAllison
Location: Miami
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Just what I needed!

(May 1, 2013)
"I don't need to wash my hair very often, but like another reviewer I have bangs that need to be washed almost on a daily basis, this is a life saver!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mmmmmholle
Location: flagstaff az
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

i like it

(April 29, 2013)
"I got the blonde color and really like the color it adds to my hair because it tends to look dingy when its dirty. The only downside to this product is that I felt that it ran out very quickly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bellagrace
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great stuff!

(April 13, 2013)
"I have really really really blond hair and i love this product because it blended so well with my hair color, the only thing is that if you used to much it can totally show but it other than that it is a amazing product and it smells good! I recommend its a GOOD BUY!!!!!! ♥"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yayaflower

love it

(April 9, 2013)
"Awesome stuff, it keeps me from washing my hair everyday. You simply spray some where needed, brush it, and then you hair is fresh. I bought the cherry one."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CelineD
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Buy Gray Spray Paint Instead

(April 5, 2013)
"I was super excited to use this stuff after reading a few good reviews. Unfortunately, it did not work for me. I have dark brown hair & the cherry one turned my hair grey. I had to shower immediately. Also, it doesn't really smell like cherry--it's not bad, just not cherry.
I recommend making your own with 1/2 corn starch and 1/2 unsweetened cocoa powder (if you have dark hair like me). It works AWESOMELY and makes your hair smell good."
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CheyenneG
Location: IN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

leaves white layer of residue

(April 3, 2013)
"wherever you may spray it. It's really bad. I got Cherry and the smell is alright. I don't know if this product works well because I don't want my hair to have a white mask over it."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
talize
Location: austin
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

perfection

(April 2, 2013)
"i seriously only bought this because of the reviews. it was worth every penny. i use it in between washes and it keeps my hair looking fresh and smelling amazing. i got the cherry and i love it"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sushiyaya
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

PERFECTION~

(February 26, 2013)
"This is the first time i ever bought a dry shampoo. My friends recommended me to try Dove's , but i bought this instead after reading previous reviews. It worked so well, does not give the dryness feeling, but look like i just washed my hair, naturally. LOVE LOVE THIS ALOT. I got the cherry scented one. AMAZING."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CollinM
Location: Buffalo, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Great product, but a little messy.

(February 24, 2013)
"This is a great dry shampoo and I would definitely recommend it to a friend. But I would advise everyone to not get the one that includes color. When you put the product in your hair the spray comes out very dark brown. It brushes in perfectly but if you touch your hair to much the color will come off on your hand. So I would suggest getting any of the variations that do not include color."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parsa
Gender: Female

Everything about it is great

(February 13, 2013)
"I'm going to keep it short and simple. It smells Great, goes on great, oily hair instantly becomes dry & seriously feels like when you step of the shower kind of hair."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PoliteZombieKat
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Fruity Clean Voluminous Hair <3

(January 8, 2013)
"Got the Cherry/Fruity scented dry shampoo because I can't stand any vanilla, musky or floral overkill scent and this it makes my hair smell amazing! Fruity, but it'll wear off soon enough, it kind of reminds of those old barbie scented toys or barbie make-ups I had when I was young.
I have an oily hair, I often feel the need to wash it every other day (preferably everyday), but my hair is considerably long and thick, so it's a torture!! Thank goodness for batiste!! It makes my hair a lot more voluminous and it looks clean. I have tried other dry shampoo like psssst (vanilla scented, urgh).. and my hair looked clean for a short 2-3 hours, and after that it's like somebody brushed my hair with an oiled brush and dumped more oil on my scalp, yuk!
Batiste is the best dry shampoo all around! I am going to stock up on this product! I take it everywhere I travel <3"
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Batiste Dry Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaniChen
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Best Dry Shampoo

(December 28, 2012)
"I have tried so many different dry shampoos and this is the best by far. I bought the shampoo in Dark and Deep Brown. I have long, thick hair so washing it everyday is a killer. Instead, when I wake up in the morning, Batiste dry shampoo is my savior."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
12next>>