Customer Reviews for The Perks Of Being A Wallflower By Stephen Chbosky

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

The Perks Of Being A Wallflower By Stephen Chbosky

The Perks Of Being A Wallflower By Stephen Chbosky
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 Based onout of 11(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for The Perks Of Being A Wallflower By Stephen Chbosky
Review 1 for The Perks Of Being A Wallflower By Stephen Chbosky
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovelyLeilah
Location: California,LA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Amazing Heart touching book

(February 6, 2013)
"Perks of being a Wallflower is amazing period.It made me look at everyone differently in a good way,how the popular people aren't perfect and they have the darkest secrets and everyone is the same.I just love it,you have to get this book and pass it on to your kids when they're teenagers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Perks Of Being A Wallflower By Stephen Chbosky
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jvo4
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

A little overrated

(January 13, 2013)
"Interesting read. Charlie is this quiet, socially awkward intellectual who has great command over syntax and diction. But the story itself just wasn't to my liking, though there were some lines that piqued my attention, you know, the ones you see quoted on blog sites or as captions to obscure nature photos."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Perks Of Being A Wallflower By Stephen Chbosky
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sierrrra
Location: Chicago

This book is amazing.

(December 29, 2012)
"This book gave me a whole new perspective on people. It really is one of those books that will change your life if you let it. While it's not a very challenging read, it really will make you think. You need to get this book now."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Perks Of Being A Wallflower By Stephen Chbosky
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FlipFlopsandSocks
Location: Washington, DC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

You'll Wish You Wrote Every Line

(December 28, 2012)
"I love this book. It's a quick and easy read but it draws you in and make you fall in love with Charlie, the main character. I never reread books, but line after line was cliche Tumblr quote worthy; and nobody wants to admit it, but those are the best. Highly recommended.
Keep in mind that Chbosky also wrote the screenplay to Rent. My favorite musical and one of my favorite books.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Perks Of Being A Wallflower By Stephen Chbosky
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eli5ha
Location: Ohio
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

My absolute favorite book.

(November 28, 2012)
"All I'm going to say is that this book changed my life. Read it now."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Perks Of Being A Wallflower By Stephen Chbosky
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LissaLeeLeeLis
Location: North Augusta, SC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

"When we were infinite"

(November 9, 2012)
"This book, just is pure awesome. It took me three days to read it, would have been in one sitting but with a full time job it's hard to find free time. And I felt like I was in the truck with Charlie, Sam, and Patrick. So many things that happen in this book are so much like what it was like for me back in high school. If your looking for a good read with laughter, tears, and amazing friendships then order it now. It's now and forver in my top 100 books."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Perks Of Being A Wallflower By Stephen Chbosky
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crstra
Location: Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

read in one sitting type of book

(November 2, 2012)
"This is one of those books you read in the matter of hours. It's really good."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Perks Of Being A Wallflower By Stephen Chbosky
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SupBella
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female

best book ever

(September 15, 2012)
"Definitely a book you don't want to put down! The writing and the story telling is perfect and I recommend it to anyone."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Perks Of Being A Wallflower By Stephen Chbosky
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mmmma
Location: Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Perfect

(August 22, 2012)
"I love this book it's one of my favourites, but I'm not going to tell you have to buy it. I've just read it 3 times and I still enjoy it."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Perks Of Being A Wallflower By Stephen Chbosky
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Covie

Great Read

(August 18, 2012)
"this book has got something special. I read this book years ago and it really spoke to me.
Definitely worth picking up.
"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Perks Of Being A Wallflower By Stephen Chbosky
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
victoriapearl
Location: Vermont
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Perhaps my taste in literature...

(August 16, 2012)
"is different than that of most others my age. The writing and sentence structure was weak (though, yes, I'm aware it was meant to be written as a boy in high school would write it). The overall story seemed weak.
Others my age seem to rave about it, which is why I would recommend it to others, even if I didn't enjoy it."
-10points
1of 12voted this as helpful.