Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Metallic Lace Deep V-Back Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Pins and Needles Metallic Lace Deep V-Back Dress

Pins and Needles Metallic Lace Deep V-Back Dress
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
11 Based onout of 13(85%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Metallic Lace Deep V-Back Dress
Review 1 for Pins and Needles Metallic Lace Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
buttah
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love this dress

(March 3, 2013)
"I love everything about this dress, but I have to agree with the other reviewers, it does run very big. I am 5'5" and 145lbs , I usually wear a 6 since I am fuller on bottom than on top, but they only had a 4 left in the store and it is too big on my shoulders. But nonetheless I am still pleased. I guess the only problem I have now is finding something to cover the back so I can wear it to church lol :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pins and Needles Metallic Lace Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mayonnaise

tacky

(February 15, 2013)
"Got this dress in black. Looks really tacky in person. Ordered a size 2 (i'm 5'4 106lbs) and its still really loose. Its also really itchy. Mine came with a huge hole next to the zipper, Not happy with this purchase at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pins and Needles Metallic Lace Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
risala
Location: Michigan
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

perfectly rad

(February 12, 2013)
"I bought it in the black, and I'm tempted to buy the other colors too! This is definitely my favorite dress. It is very flattering and true to size. The detail in the fabric is even more beautiful in person. I wore this dress to Solo & Ensemble and it was appropriate enough. I'm 5'1", 117 lbs and got a size 6."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pins and Needles Metallic Lace Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CatFleur
Location: Buffalo, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pretty, But Runs Large

(February 9, 2013)
"I bought this dress in a size zero and was surprised how big it was. It fits, but is a bit larger than I anticipated. The fit of the dress seems to make a girl look a bit heavier than she is.
Despite that, it is very pretty and I got a good deal on it, so I will be keeping it.
It will look good with a belt!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pins and Needles Metallic Lace Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Biej
Location: North Carolina
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Tall or Small Bust

(February 8, 2013)
"BEAUTIFUL dress!! I wore it to a family cocktail party and got tons of compliments. However, this dress is very long. of course you cant wear a bra with it so you expect for the straps to hold you up - they don't. If you don't have a particularly large chest it shouldn't be a problem. I tried to get the straps taken in but it made the dress too tight and the zipper ended up breaking off :/ . This dress is perfect for any sort of event and is not inappropriate. Works best for tall or small busted girls."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pins and Needles Metallic Lace Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kikas

fairy tale dress

(February 4, 2013)
"I bought the blue in size 2 (for reference I'm 5'4 and 110lbs) and it fit perfectly. I too don't think the material looks cheap, but it is somewhat shiny, which I like.
One problem though: the ziper is awful, I had a really bad time putting it on - I needed my sister's help. But I don't think this is something that will happen to all dresses...
Recommend this for sure.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pins and Needles Metallic Lace Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thebandit
Location: Greenwich, CT
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pretty Dress For Someone Else...

(January 31, 2013)
"I think this is an adorable little party dress. It does not look cheap at all; the fabric and embroidery are decent quality, though the back is itchy and it is a bit hard to put on.
Sadly, my small frame is overwhelmed by the full skirt and not being able to wear a bra with this looks odd (even though I am only a b-cup and go braless somewhat often). The fit was also just a tiny bit off, I ordered a size 4, which is my usual size, but it was a bit big in the waist, further drowning my figure. The waist line for this dress is placed awkwardly and should be cinched tighter. The length is a couple inches too long for me, which makes me look even shorter.
I would recommend this to someone taller and/or smaller chested."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pins and Needles Metallic Lace Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
obxlover80
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

cute!

(January 29, 2013)
"I bought this dress for a friend's engagement party. The color and embroidery are really nice, I don't think it looks cheap at all (see other reviews). The back design/detail was the main reason I bought this dress and I really like how it looks on in person! However, I am 5'3" and about 100 lbs - i bought a size 0 and its still a teeny bit too big for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pins and Needles Metallic Lace Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ChicGal
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Nah

(January 24, 2013)
"Got the Moroccan blue, was hoping it'd look better in person like what other reviewers said, but was disappointed because the fabric looks as cheap as online. The only thing sexy about this dress is the back. but the fabric looks so cheap that not worth keeping. ."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pins and Needles Metallic Lace Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChloeKat
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Looks amazing!

(January 1, 2013)
"I purchased this dress for New Years. The material is great and the low back looks amazing. I purchased the grey color in a size 6. I am 5'11, weigh 132lbs and the dress fit perfectly. Highly recommend it."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pins and Needles Metallic Lace Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KatDoll
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Looks Better in Person

(December 31, 2012)
"Agreed with the previous person who commented, that the fabric looks cheap online. The material is rather light and the stitching appears stable, but we'll have to see after a few wears. I don't want to risk putting this in the wash, and would prefer to hand clean this dress.
I'm a rather petite girl, but I have to say the dress fits a bit tight around the chest. I had trouble getting the dress on at first, but lo and behold, there's a wonderful zipper by the side. The back is reveals just enough. I'm thinking of wearing this dress to a school dance, but unsure whether to go bra-less or invest in some of those adhesive cups. Will report back, if anything new arises."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pins and Needles Metallic Lace Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
AmyAW
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 18-24
Body Type: Average

New Years!!

(December 18, 2012)
"I really love this dress. I'm not an impulse shopper, and I bought this spontaneously in the store because I loved it so much!! Fit: I'm 5"7 and 130 lbs... I bought the 2. I have no boobs, so I can normally go smaller in dresses. Bustier girls, I would say it runs true to size. The sleeves are super flattering. I think it looks best with a belt. Can't wait to wear it during the holidays and NYE!!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pins and Needles Metallic Lace Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aftcq
Location: princeton, nj
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

pretty dress

(December 13, 2012)
"I think online the material of this dress looks really cheap. I was not planning on buying it when I first saw it online, however, after I saw it in the store I loved it. Truly a shimmery, pretty, and fun dress. Fits true to size."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.