Customer Reviews for Cooperative Cherry Pleated Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Cooperative Cherry Pleated Skirt

Cooperative Cherry Pleated Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
13 Based onout of 13(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Cooperative Cherry Pleated Skirt
Review 1 for Cooperative Cherry Pleated Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MTRG
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

:(

(July 19, 2013)
"I really liked this skirt when I saw it online but it didn't work out. I'm pretty curvy (130 lbs, 5'2) and usually wear medium bottoms. however, this skirt was huge! Had to return it. definitely size down! Quality seemed pretty good though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cooperative Cherry Pleated Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valchu
Location: Norfolk, VA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Super Cute

(June 11, 2013)
"I got this skirt at an in store sale for only $5! I was a little wary about the leopard print but I figured whatever. It's longer than most of my skirts which I love and it has a nice flowy feel to it. I love wearing it when I want to be cute - not sexy. I got a medium and it fits perfect (it also has some stretch to it which is nice)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cooperative Cherry Pleated Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greta
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

fun and sexy skirt

(March 21, 2013)
"I'm 5'3, 112 lbs, and pear shaped. This skirt looks amazing! I have trouble finding skirts that don't make my hips look super wide, and this one complements my body nicely. I got the leopard print which has a sexy factor to it, which I like, but it's also cute and fun and can be worn for casual, day-to-day wear. The material is thick for summer, just to note. I got a size small, but I also tried on a medium, which surprisingly wasn't all that much bigger on me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cooperative Cherry Pleated Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
OpsieDazey
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Size Down

(February 11, 2013)
"Reference: 4'11" and 95 pounds. I usually go for XS on mostly all UO products.
Alright so obviously go down a size but if you are considering this skirt and you are around what my referenced size, I'd say, if you like it a lot get it. But! contemplate if you're unsure.
It feels more baggy on me more than I like my skirts to be around the waist, but it still looks cute.
*Majorish CON for me though is the pleats go out-of-wack sometimes and I'm a perfectionist so it annoys me when I walk around in it.*
All in all:
- It is a cute skirt, I get compliments on it regardless of how "baggy" I feel in it. P.s I can probably get a good 1-1.5" on it more tight
- Decent length for my height as well,( so don't worry my short companions) roughly a good 3" above the knee
- I feel like a school girl in it hahaa :P
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cooperative Cherry Pleated Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
bonjourkitty
Location: Daegu, South Korea
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Cute Skirt

(February 11, 2013)
"As most people have mentioned, this skirt does run large. I am 5'7 and 145 lbs and I ordered it in a size Medium. While it is indeed large on me, it doesn't fall off my body or anything. FYI there is no zip."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cooperative Cherry Pleated Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlexF
Location: Huntsville, AL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Size down!

(February 9, 2013)
"Such an adorable skirt. I bought the black in a Small, but the waist is stretchy enough that an XS probably would have sufficed. I'm 5'4, 125lbs, with a 28" waist. It's so comfy and flattering, I highly recommend!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cooperative Cherry Pleated Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hanbanana
Location: idaho
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

fun!

(January 25, 2013)
"I bought this fabulous skirt in black because I needed a basic skirt. I bought a size small, I wear size 26. This is the right size to sit just above my hipbones. With a sweater tucked under it will sit nicely on my waist, otherwise it slips down to my hips. Maybe I would suggest ordering a size down. Overall this is a nice skirt. The material seems like quality, although I haven't washed it yet."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cooperative Cherry Pleated Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
rnackenzie

Adorable, but large!

(January 24, 2013)
"I tried this on in a store today, and I usually wear a S/XS. I'm 5'7 and about 120lbs, and even the XS hung extremely loose. I'd be wary if planning on ordering this online!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cooperative Cherry Pleated Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
mermaidsongs
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

beautiful

(January 14, 2013)
"just get it a size smaller! I'm normally a small but I got this in an xsmall and it fits like a small typically would. but this is so gorgeous and flattering"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cooperative Cherry Pleated Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hk0330

Classic and flattering!

(January 12, 2013)
"I am a bit stingy with my money so I was reluctant to buy this skirt at $49, but I'm so glad I did! I'm 5'3", 120 lbs, and I usually buy things in size S, but I do have trouble finding flattering skirts; since I spent my childhood figure skating and building lots of muscle in my legs, my hips are pretty wide compared to the rest of my body. However, this skirt does wonders for my figure. It's so flattering, and so classic--the black color goes with everything! It's a nice, soft and thick material, and the pleats are so cute. The waist is stretchy (no zipper) so it's a bit roomy, but nothing bothersome. With a shirt tucked in, it'll be fine. I'm so pleased with this purchase, and it was definitely worth the $49!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cooperative Cherry Pleated Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bbic1557
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Runs a little big

(January 10, 2013)
"I bought this skirt in the cheetah print. I am 5'4 and 118 lbs and I bought it in the S. It's a super cute skirt and really nice quality but the waist is a little loose. I wish I got an XS but its not that big of a deal to exchange. But over all really nice I just recommend sizing down."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cooperative Cherry Pleated Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NickiNoo
Location: Perth, Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Awesome!!

(November 5, 2012)
"I love this skirt so much! I bought it in black and I wear it absolutely everywhere! Im a large size and lots of skirts don't look good on me but this one certainly does. It goes with pretty much everything and the fabric is amazing! It's a little heavy but nothing bad! It's amazing quality and I defiantly recommend it!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cooperative Cherry Pleated Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnieOakley
Location: Minnesota
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

SO ADORABLE!

(September 17, 2012)
"This skirt is one of my favorite things in my closet! I bought in black, size s (i'm 5'6" and 125 lb) and it just looks BEAUTIFUL! It's so fun and flirty, definitely a staple in my wardrobe now. It looks great with almost everything. It's a little overpriced, but the material was soft and thick so I think it was worth it. I definitely recommend this!"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.