Customer Reviews for BDG Double Trouble Shawl Collar Cardigan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Double Trouble Shawl Collar Cardigan

BDG Double Trouble Shawl Collar Cardigan
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
27 Based onout of 28(96%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Double Trouble Shawl Collar Cardigan
Review 1 for BDG Double Trouble Shawl Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarahEleanor
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Best Cardigan!

(August 12, 2013)
"This is one of my wardrobe staples. I got it in the grey, and it matches everything! The fit is loose, like I wanted, and it washes great. I just throw it in the machine every once in a while and it's great! Totally worth the sale price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Double Trouble Shawl Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ginhere
Location: auckland
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

good stuff!!

(May 2, 2013)
"bought the mustard colour one...
its so soft and warm and it has pockets which is amazing...i love pockets...anyways great buy!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Double Trouble Shawl Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meen
Location: Portland, OR
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Good for everything

(April 29, 2013)
"I bought this cardigan on sale for $20 in the pink color and I wear it all the time. It fits well, so order the size you'd think you'd need, and it looks good with anything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Double Trouble Shawl Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Lowell, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Goes everything!

(April 23, 2013)
"This cardigan is amazing, it goes everything even though it is not plain. I can literally wear any pattern inside. I absolutely love it! I paired it with a blue pants in this photo, but I also paired it with dress, it can be chic and girly at the same time!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Double Trouble Shawl Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hannah213

One of my favorite sweaters

(April 1, 2013)
"I got the red/purple color in a small and I'm 5'2 and weigh about 120 lbs. This sweater is very flattering and is perfect for transitioning into new seasons, I would recommend it to anyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Double Trouble Shawl Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DMajewski90
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Soft and fashionable

(March 23, 2013)
"Bought it in the yellow color and a size medium. I love it it's soft and super 'cuddley'. For the prices it's a steal!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Double Trouble Shawl Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
saraef
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

8/10

(March 20, 2013)
"Nice & cozy. Larger than I want it to fit, but it's nice for a chilly day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Double Trouble Shawl Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alycekeli
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

comfortable and flattering!

(March 13, 2013)
"I got this in a M and it is true to size. The arms are tight but flattering which is a contrast to the baggy body of the cardigan. It will be perfect for layering in spring and autumn. I have sensitive skin and do not find this itchy at all! Would definitely recommend, especially for the sale price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Double Trouble Shawl Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jen99
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Comfort at its best

(March 2, 2013)
"Love love love this cardigan! Don't think twice before getting it! It's super comfy and well made and i'm so glad I bought it. I'm really happy with this item :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Double Trouble Shawl Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cym25
Location: LA, Ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

looks just like the picture

(February 22, 2013)
"I love it. I bought it in the the blue and it looks really nice. Definitely fits to size, if anything a bit roomy, but I'm pretty sure that's how it's meant to fit. It's actually pretty thick too which is nice. It's perfect and adorable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Double Trouble Shawl Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reeeee
Location: Berkeley. CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Love!

(February 17, 2013)
"I got this in the oatmeal color in-store on sale for $29 (not $19 but oh well) and it is so cozy and soft! Not itchy at all, just lovely. Sizing up is a good idea (that's what I did) if you want it to be really cozy but if you stick to your normal size it will be more fitted which is fine as well."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Double Trouble Shawl Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lexi4
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Favorite.

(February 15, 2013)
"I love it and I've had it for two days. I got the black/grey and it looks soooo cute. I don't think the arms are too small, I got a medium and it's prefect. (5'4, 135, 36DDD)
I probably would have bought it if it was at the normal price so the fact that it's on sale is even sweeter.
GET IT."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Double Trouble Shawl Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
digereedu
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love this cardigan

(February 12, 2013)
"its so soft and i love the quality. i would just recommend to size up because the arms are a bit tight!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Double Trouble Shawl Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
boatsnbirds
Location: Calgary, AB
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love it!

(February 9, 2013)
"This cardigan is really cute, but I do agree with others that it is somewhat short but I don't mind at all! It's really versatile and a great piece for anyone's wardrobe"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Double Trouble Shawl Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SWEATERWEATHER555
Location: DC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Rocks

(February 8, 2013)
"This is a great purchase... you shouldn't hesitate. BUY THIS NOW Its so warm and comfy... I bought one as a present, but after trying it on i think i will have to order another for my self. I purchased the grey color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG Double Trouble Shawl Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elleebelly
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So warm & soft!

(February 7, 2013)
"I love this cardigan! I'm 5'6 & 107 lbs.. I figured the small would fit kinda tight on me since it looks pretty tiny on the model. So I got one in a medium, & it fits perfect since I like my sweaters to be a little baggy on me. It keeps me warm & I like that it's soft.. & it's a steal since its only $20. :)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG Double Trouble Shawl Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnniS13
Location: Leesburg, Virginia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Most comfortable sweater!

(January 22, 2013)
"I just recently ordered this cardigan online and It's so cute and comfortable! I am 5"1 and I'm about 110 pounds and I got a small because I love long cardigans! I would recommend this cardigan to anyone!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BDG Double Trouble Shawl Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NancyF

Size Up

(January 22, 2013)
"This cardigan/sweater is shorter than I'd expected, and the sleeves are rather tight. The pockets are, therefore, slightly awkwardly placed and also make a rather unattractive bulge right above the hip. That said, it's rather warm. So if you plan on buying it, go up a size."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BDG Double Trouble Shawl Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennifer013
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

A Steal

(January 20, 2013)
"I bought the black multi in a small, i'm 5'2 and 110 lbs. Its warm enough for spring and great to layer. Its a definite steal for the sale price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BDG Double Trouble Shawl Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
989898
Location: california
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

totally worth it

(January 20, 2013)
"This sweater has easily become my favorite sweater! Its really soft, warm, and super comfortable. Size small is perfect for layering, for reference I'm 5'2 and 130 lbs."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
12next>>