Customer Reviews for BDG Wilbury Ankle Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Wilbury Ankle Boot

BDG Wilbury Ankle Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 Based onout of 9(78%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Wilbury Ankle Boot
Review 1 for BDG Wilbury Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stef916
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24

A little stiff but pretty good

(April 5, 2013)
"Bought this booties at the store today and they're pretty good compared to other ones. I got the black and the material's not like regular leather but has a sued-like feel to it.
Overall good quality, a little stiff but I'll probably have to wear it in a few times.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Wilbury Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
dlith
Location: New York, NY

WORST

(April 1, 2013)
"I bought these boots less than a month ago, and worn them maybe 5 times? I looked at them today and noticed they have massive holes in the bottom of each heel. Like one of them is over an inch long.
Super cute shoes, but honestly, maybe the worst quality I've EVER bought."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Wilbury Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
honeypink04
Location: Toronto, Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Favourite Booties!

(February 15, 2013)
"I bought a size 6 in the Taupe color and they fit perfectly! I love the height of the heel, and they are comfortable to walk in. Would recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Wilbury Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mandy714
Location: Ledyard, CT
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

My favorite shoes

(February 10, 2013)
"I searched around for a while for the perfect pair of boots. I didn't want it to be too expensive, because I wasn't sure how I'd like the look on me (I'm only 5'1" and I've read that ankle boots can make short girls look shorter) but I tried these on in the store and I LOVED THEM so I rushed home to purchase them online in my size. They're truly fantastic. They match every outfit.
They did give me blisters the first time I wore them, so I suggest breaking them in with socks, but now there isn't any issue! They're my favorite boots.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Wilbury Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sara90
Location: new york, ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love these boots

(January 27, 2013)
"Perfect simple ankle boots for shorts and jeans - run true to size - i'm a six and the six were perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Wilbury Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Layna82
Location: Minnesota
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Love these shoes

(January 22, 2013)
"I just got these shoes in the mail today, and I tried the size 8 on, and they were absolutely perfect. They are slightly shiny, but not obnoxiously so. Also, they are quite soft to the touch. The smaller heel is also a plus, considering I am 16 and a heel larger than this would be inappropriate. Overall, this is a very good shoe and I plan on wearing it a lot."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Wilbury Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kadence
Location: Cali
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cool stylish boots

(December 23, 2012)
"I got them today in store and the two colors are both lovely, i got the black so it can go with more things. It's good quality and sturdy, i would say it's true size because i am a 7 and i got that size. The two zippers are really cute and the boots don't look cheap! I would recommend these and the black isn't shinny for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Wilbury Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
BriiiBriii
Location: San Francisco
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Unlike what it says, these are not online only...

(December 13, 2012)
"I bought these at the store in SF. I saw them really quickly and was like "Ooooo" so i bought them without trying them on. It was a hard decision between the black and olive but I went with the olive because the black were a bit shiny and cheap looking. I think they're beautiful shoes but I have to take them back because they are too big. I normally wear a size 7 but these weren't even a smidge too big, they looked like clown shoes on my feet...
Anyways, they're really cute in person and I will be going back to get a smaller size!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Wilbury Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LipsLikeSugar
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

NOT LEATHER

(November 27, 2012)
"This is the second time I've ordered shoes from Urban's site where they are listed as leather, but once receiving them I see they are NOT leather. Annoying. Please list ACCURATE information on your website so I don't have to keep leaving negative reviews!!! If you're looking for synthetic boots these may work for you. They seem pretty true to size. They're cute but the shaft is little too high, tight and quite stiff, and is uncomfortable on the front part of your ankle."
+4points
16of 28voted this as helpful.