Customer Reviews for Coincidence & Chance Elbow Patch Cardigan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Coincidence & Chance Elbow Patch Cardigan

Coincidence & Chance Elbow Patch Cardigan
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
10 Based onout of 11(91%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Coincidence & Chance Elbow Patch Cardigan
Review 1 for Coincidence & Chance Elbow Patch Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effy24

really rad

(February 16, 2013)
"It fits so well. I am even debating getting another.... It is really comfy too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coincidence & Chance Elbow Patch Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Winty

cute,but very light

(February 15, 2013)
"This is a cute clothes and the color ivory is so cool. My friends said it loos really nice. But it is not thick, light and casual. It will be a nice clothes for spring. I'm 5'55, medium build, I brought a small and it fits well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coincidence & Chance Elbow Patch Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Setty
Location: Waynesboro, VA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

One of my favorites

(February 10, 2013)
"I bought this sweater to wear on my first date with my current boyfriend, it is super cute and goes with a lot of stuff. It it warm, even for cold days, but not heavy. I love it and it's one of my favorite purchases from Urban Outfitters. Only thing that annoys me is that the elbow patches are high on my elbows, almost not on them. Maybe I just have long arms? Anyways I'm 5'6'', C cup, and 115 pounds and the medium fits perfect!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coincidence & Chance Elbow Patch Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
morg96
Location: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female

super cute, super comfy

(January 17, 2013)
"I absolutely fell in love with this sweater. It is super comfortable/soft, and i got it in the green color, which i really like.The elbow patches are a great detail. I first got a small (5' 5, 120 lbs) and ended up sizing up, only because the sleeves run a bit short. If you'd like the sleeves to be longer (and still they really just reach your wrists) then i recommend sizing up."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coincidence & Chance Elbow Patch Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elinore
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Great cardigan, warm but not thick

(January 9, 2013)
"Super soft cardigan, surprisingly warm (when layered), but not very thick. I love the texture and the elbow detail gives it a little flare. The buttons seems a little flimsy, so I am going to be extra careful with them (but mostly just wear it open). Fits true to size. I got the ivory, and it's more of an eggshell ivory than a cream ivory."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coincidence & Chance Elbow Patch Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tellitlikeitis

Worth It!

(January 1, 2013)
"Soft, durable, and pretty. It's super warm, so you can wear a cami underneath or a thin base layer. I brought the ivory colored one, which actually is more of an 'oatmeal' color if that makes any sense, thats really the best way for me to describe it. Cute with jeans and oxfords or boots."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coincidence & Chance Elbow Patch Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
CassieLynnC
Location: New York, Ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Love

(December 25, 2012)
"I am in love with this sweater. It keeps me so warm and I get so many compliments when I wear it. It has become one of my favorite purchases from Urban Outfitters. I am 5'2 and I weigh 94 pounds and the small fits very well. It's very comfortable and it keeps you very warm but it is not heavy. The fabric of the sweater is surprisingly very soft. For the sale price you cannot go wrong."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coincidence & Chance Elbow Patch Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vrooom
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Epitome of cozy sweater!

(December 1, 2012)
"I was a little uncertain about ordering this. On the model it looked a little tighter than I wanted as I was looking for a nice loose cardigan. The fabric also looked like it could be a little scratchy. I could have not been more wrong. I'm 5'5'', 115lbs and the small is just over-sized enough for me. The sweater itself is RIDICULOUSLY soft. It's not too heavy but just thick enough! I'm considering buying a second one in another color."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coincidence & Chance Elbow Patch Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
cassiemichelle
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Not as Soft as I Was Expecting

(December 1, 2012)
"I have been looking for a nice, plush oversized cardigan for a while, and I thought I finally found it with this product.
I'm 4'11 120 pounds and I ordered a medium in the cream color because I wanted it to fit oversized.
When i first felt the material, it wasn't nearly as soft as I was expecting. It wasnt rough either though. it just feels like normal, thick fabric, kind of a wool-y material.
Thats mainly why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I was disappointed at how it wasn't as plush as I was expecting but it is still a nice product.
Also, the buttons aren't very sturdy. When I unbuttoned it I felt like they were going to rip off, they weren't very secure..so i wouldn't suggest buttoning/unbuttoning often. They give you an extra button though.
I was kinda worried about the placement of the elbow pads since I have shorter arms, but it doesn't look too awkward.
I love the pockets too so I can put my phone in there. All in all, if you are on the fence, buy it. Its worth the $40 its on sale for...$60, i don't know about that :/
"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coincidence & Chance Elbow Patch Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
carrrr
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Very comfortable and awesome buttons

(November 26, 2012)
"I bought this in a size small (I am 5'2, 120 lbs) and it fits very well. It is a little loose, but I wouldn't want it to be skin tight anyway. It is very warm (which I was surprised by) and as I said in the title, the buttons are very nice looking.
The elbow patches are also a great touch. For the sale price, you can't go wrong!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coincidence & Chance Elbow Patch Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Binghamton, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Hole in sweater

(November 26, 2012)
"Was so excited to receive this for my daughter and then I noticed a large hole in the sweater. Not sure why they would ship a sweater with such a large hole I it....sending it back ASAP."
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.