Customer Reviews for BDG Optical Illusion High-Rise Legging

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Optical Illusion High-Rise Legging

BDG Optical Illusion High-Rise Legging
Average Customer Rating:
3.438 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
13 Based onout of 16(81%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Optical Illusion High-Rise Legging
Review 1 for BDG Optical Illusion High-Rise Legging
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HeyHeatherLynn
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Wish they weren't so thin.

(April 20, 2013)
"My sister and my friends always want to borrow mine. I love them but they are pretty thin. If they were a little bit thicker I'd probably wear them a lot more. Definitely must wear a top that covers your bum completely with these. Still they are cute. I'd say if you love stripes and really want them, get them otherwise it might not be worth the price."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Optical Illusion High-Rise Legging
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stacy253
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Ill Fitting

(April 18, 2013)
"These leggings fit weird and they're very thin. I'll be returning these"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Optical Illusion High-Rise Legging
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KTSilver
Location: Wilmington, NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

womp

(April 11, 2013)
"I was super stoked to get these, but the fabric was not like i was expecting. made my thighs look huge! not flattering on me at all. would look great on someone with stick legs though!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Optical Illusion High-Rise Legging
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
xxChelsEaTAwesomexx
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love em, but... :(

(April 9, 2013)
"I've always loved the design and I've been looking for leggings like this for years, but they have a few problems...
1. They pretty sheer. You can see your underwear in them.
2. They're too short. They stop about an inch and a half above the ankle.
3. The stitching on the design doesn't sit right (it's not really a problem though. It doesn't look weird)
4. It runs small. I got a medium, but i need a large.
(I'm 5'9" usu. wear a small/med)
"
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Optical Illusion High-Rise Legging
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
helloooberryy
Location: NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

great product

(April 7, 2013)
"i really like these leggings but the only reason i gave them a 4 out of 5 stars is that the prices in store and online are different. i got them in store for 19.99 whereas the online price is 14.99. honestly, its only a 5 dollar difference but the fact that the prices are different isn't really acceptable. anyways, so the material of these leggings are really soft and they are very stretchy. i'm around 5' 6" and i wear a small and they fit perfectly! besides the price difference, i really like these leggings."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Optical Illusion High-Rise Legging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: New York
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Love them!

(April 3, 2013)
"I'm 4'11 and I was going to get the small, but many reviews said it was see-through and very stretchy. I ended up getting the medium and I'm glad I did! It's a little big for me, considering I'm so short, but the fabric is super soft and comfortable. I love them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Optical Illusion High-Rise Legging
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rachii
Location: Ottawa

Just fine

(April 1, 2013)
"I just bought these in store today, and decided to read the reviews when I got home. So many of them say to size up! I'm glad I didn't. I'm 5'5" and 120lbs and the small fit just perfectly. It wasn't tight at all, and they are super comfy. It is a little sheer, so I wouldn't wear them as pants. I'm very satisfied with them. I think a medium would have been too baggy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Optical Illusion High-Rise Legging
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Akire32
Location: Seattle
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Beetlejuice, Beetlejuice, Beetlejuice!

(February 12, 2013)
"Love these leggings :) I'm a sucker for stripes.
I'm 5'2, 110lbs and a small is just right. I imagine a medium would be fine as well, but didn't want to end up with saggy knees. (I expect they will stretch a little with wear). As other reviewers noted, they are a little sheer.
I don't consider these pants, and nobody will be seeing my butt in them....so I'm not worried about it.
The length is fine for me, they sit just at my ankle bone."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Optical Illusion High-Rise Legging
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DixieCyanide
Location: CT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute, but poorly made.

(February 4, 2013)
"Though these fit great and look great, I have to rate them somewhat poorly, as I wore them once, straight out of the package, and then took them off to notice severe pilling all around the thighs. I didn't wear them with anything that would have caught on them, nor did I sit on any rough surfaces or lean against any brick walls. There is nothing I can think of that I did that day that would have caused this, aside from bad fabric. The only thing that could have been bumping against them was a soft canvas purse, and if that's what caused this, it's a real problem.
Long story short: Adorable, but poorly made. I would recommend buying a similar product elsewhere."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Optical Illusion High-Rise Legging
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ToriUnicorn
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Excellent leggings.

(January 23, 2013)
"I expected the material to be better quality... They're almost like really thin t-shirt material. I DO like them very much though.
I'm 5'3, 140 lbs, and I normally wear a size Small in UO leggings. For these the size Medium fit perfectly."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Optical Illusion High-Rise Legging
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SaraaB
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Amazinggg

(January 2, 2013)
"I read the reviews and they all said to get a size up, but size small was on backorder & being really anxious I just got the extra small. They fit perfect! I'm five feet and a size 00 in jeans. I thought they would be a lot thicker, but they are very thin. They go to my ankles which is perfect! I love them and I defiantly recommend them! I can't wait to wear them!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Optical Illusion High-Rise Legging
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JocelynD
Location: CT
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

CUTE!

(December 30, 2012)
"I love them! The only advice I would give is go with your regular size! I read the reviews so I went a size up which is a small & it's a little big but still wearable! A little see through though! But like I said go with your regular size! Height 5'9'' 1/2 weight 125"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Optical Illusion High-Rise Legging
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Get a size up !

(December 28, 2012)
"For starters, a big warning is to make sure you wear the right intimates and stuff needed because they're see through! I definitely recommend sizing up because I usually am a size small, I'm 5'5 and 105 lbs. and I got a medium in these leggings. From past experience with UO leggings, they DON'T STRETCH! So it's pretty uncomfortable if you can't breath or your waist is like suffocating. Overall, they're super adorable and give such a retro and edgy look :)"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Optical Illusion High-Rise Legging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laceybaby
Location: Michigan
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute and comfy!

(November 28, 2012)
"These were on backorder but I just recently got them in the mail. I'm usually a S in leggings but I listened to everyone else's advice and got a size up to a Medium. I'm 5'4 and 125 lbs and they fit perfectly. Just be careful with what you wear with them because they are see-through. I can't wait to wear these out!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Optical Illusion High-Rise Legging
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kellythefox
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Yes, size up!

(October 14, 2012)
"I am 5'4" and 120lbs and I ordered a small which usually is perfect, but these are super tight and they don't stretch! They're also really short on me, probably mid-calf, and I expected them to go to my ankles. I literally had to scrunch them up and pull them up like panty hose to even get them on. I'll probably send these back for a medium."
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG Optical Illusion High-Rise Legging
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
colbys
Location: Boston, Ma
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Size up!

(September 24, 2012)
"I usually purchase a small or a medium, and I went with a medium for these. I got them and they are super tight! they are also pretty short on me, I'm 5'10'' though so that may not be an issue for you. (Also for the record im 130 pounds in case you want to compare for your size) They come up about mid-calf, so if youre really tall I'm not sure these are your best bet. They are also only a little see through, should be fine if you wear a nude thong and don't bend over in people's faces. But my main thing is: size up!"
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.