Customer Reviews for MINKPINK Vanishing Point Mini Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

MINKPINK Vanishing Point Mini Dress

MINKPINK Vanishing Point Mini Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 Based onout of 12(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for MINKPINK Vanishing Point Mini Dress
Review 1 for MINKPINK Vanishing Point Mini Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ellarose
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

AMAZING

(July 14, 2013)
"I wore this dress to a party and it was the talk of the night. People kept on coming up to me and giving me compliments or asking me where I had gotten it. It sorta reminds me of the great gatsby posters.. Best purchase ever!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MINKPINK Vanishing Point Mini Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oceansky
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

One Hot Dress!

(April 23, 2013)
"This dress is pretty awesome. The material is really thick and the cut is very flattering. Can also be dressed up for a more classy event. The color detailing is absolutely gorgeous. It's a very subtle rose color. My only complaint is that the dress runs a bit big. I ordered the large because the sale price is unbeatable, but it did fit a bit big (I'm 5'7 150 32DD). I would have preferred a medium though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MINKPINK Vanishing Point Mini Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zbee1
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect for Night Out

(April 22, 2013)
"Purchased on sale, was worth it. Wore it to a themed party-biker babes. Looks good. Material is thick so it's durable. Copper tones look good. Flattering. Didn't ride up too much. I got the medium, fit well. Shoulder/straps area was slightly too loose (I have a short torso), but it didn't matter too much, and it's not extremely tight on bottom."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MINKPINK Vanishing Point Mini Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmJW
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Beautiful

(April 2, 2013)
"This dress is absolutely stunning in person. The copper/rose gold color is striking, and I love the pattern. The material is pretty thick, which is a plus for me. This dress is definitely worth the sale price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MINKPINK Vanishing Point Mini Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JayK
Location: Berkeley, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Hot to Death

(January 28, 2013)
"Love love love this dress! I'm 5'8, 145 lbs (34C-28-38) and I got the medium, which fits gloriously. I have a really long torso so the dress is a bit shorter on me than the model, but not significantly. The material is thicker than I expected which I like because it feels more expensive and the dress doesn't ride up as much as I originally worried. The pattern is very striking in person - the copper lines really catch the line and shine. Long story short - this dress is hot...my boyfriend's jaw almost hit the ground when he saw me in it, haha."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MINKPINK Vanishing Point Mini Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blitz
Location: NYC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pretty bodycon, size down

(January 27, 2013)
"Lately I've been on a bodycon dress kick and have been admiring this dress from afar since they got it in. But I figured it was a bit pricey for a once and a while dress so I held off. I found it in store, on sale in a L and tried it on, figured it would be too big since I'm usually a M, sometimes a S) , it was and was sad. Went on a hunt for a M and no luck, but I did find a S and brought it home without trying on resigning myself that it would be much too snug and short (I'm 5'6" with lotsa curves) because the fabric doesn't seem to have a lot of stretch. I was stupid wrong. The S isn't obscenely snug. It's a little tight in the tummy but because I have a very small upper frame it fits perfectly in the shoulders and and doesn't look crazy stretched even though I have a fairly sizable chest (about 38 inches all around). AND it still falls to a stitch below my fingertips. If you're shy about your curves or body this is not the dress for you since it looks much better snug than shift-y. The design is stunning in person, looks covered in rosegold zippers, is thick and subsantial, not a thin and cheap layer of polyester. It's beautiful and a nice variation on the LBD. If you're on the fence, get it. Totally worth it and I'll wear it for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MINKPINK Vanishing Point Mini Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tnchung
Location: SoCal
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Great Dress!

(January 23, 2013)
"I love this dress. Bought it for my work holiday party and it fits great. Very flattering. I'm curvy and it hugged me in all the right places perfectly. Normally I'm a medium, but after trying it in the store, I found a small worked better. Would totally recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MINKPINK Vanishing Point Mini Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bee120
Location: San Francisco
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

lovee

(January 7, 2013)
"very cute. its printed rose gold pattern on black. im 5'5 115 lbs and i ordered a small. it fits well, true to size. a little longer on me than it is on the model."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MINKPINK Vanishing Point Mini Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katskye
Location: virginia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

show stopper

(January 7, 2013)
"I'm 6'0 and 135 lbs with a thin frame and purchased a small. although i am very tall, i needed the small to be tight enough and its length ended up working. it was a little short on me, when dancing it hiked up a little, but the dress is excellent and has great, stretchy fabric. the metallic details stood out and were perfect, not damaged at all. overall, great dress, slightly pricy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MINKPINK Vanishing Point Mini Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katmeow
Location: Anaheim, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Cute and festive

(December 27, 2012)
"This dress is definitely not worth buying at its regular price but it's pretty fantastic if you buy it on sale! It turned out to be more on sale in the store than online so if it's available near you in the store I would buy it that way. It's also a cute alternative to the LBD because of the metallic detailing (more rose gold than gold) and exposed zipper. However, the metallic detailing wasn't exactly what I was expecting - the lines are screen printed on, not actual metal studs or anything. I still really like this dress and it looks even better in person when you're wearing it. For reference, I am 4'11", 95 lbs and got an XS - the length isn't too long either."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MINKPINK Vanishing Point Mini Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bostonGIRLL
Location: MA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

So cute!

(December 22, 2012)
"The dress is really pretty and comfortable! I wore to my friends party and I got a ton of compliments. But it is a little short so it got a little annoying while dancing because I had to keep pulling it back down. Overall though I'm in love with it and I plan on wearing it again. The zipper worked fine on mine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MINKPINK Vanishing Point Mini Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
alyssa310
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

great, but zipper doesn't work

(December 18, 2012)
"love this dress, but the zipper in the back will NOT go down no matter how hard i try to unzip it. luckily i can fit the dress over my head. want to return it for one that isn't broken, but no stores around me have it in stock and i need to wear it soon. i guess i'll deal with it. other than that, it fits great. 5'7, 110 lbs, not much curves. XS fit well, a little short, but i'm wearing it for NYE so that's not a problem. if you want something a little longer get the S."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.