Customer Reviews for Heart Cutout Back Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Heart Cutout Back Dress

Heart Cutout Back Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
16 Based onout of 17(94%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Heart Cutout Back Dress
Review 1 for Heart Cutout Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nicoledomenget
Location: Washington
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

CUTE CUTE CUTE

(August 13, 2013)
"I wore this to a school dance, It wasn't too formal so this dress was perfect! I got loads of compliments and the material is comfy enough to wear on a normal day. Only problem is when my packaged arrived w/ this dress a button was off, but it was easily fixed!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heart Cutout Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
bleslie021
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Loose fitting skirt

(August 6, 2013)
"The dress fit perfect on the top, but the bottom skirt was quite large. I got a size medium and I am 5'5, 145 pounds and a 32C. There was tons of extra space in the skirt like you see in the picture. The length was what I expected from the UO pictures. The material is thicker than I thought, but still looks flowy."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heart Cutout Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Fjolla
Location: Texas,TX
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Really cute dress!

(July 31, 2013)
"this is a very cute dress but it runs a little big so you should size down. but the material is very nice and it looks really good.i wear this all the time and its pretty comfortable too :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heart Cutout Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cailinmichellle
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Adorable!

(July 12, 2013)
"I read reviews saying this dress ran one size too large but when I ordered my normal size it fit perfectly. I ordered a black small. I'm 5 ft 6 in and about 120 lbs. 33 bust. The dress ends a few inches above my knees. I can hide a black bra underneath. The heart gets a little distorted because it stretches at the top but it's still cute! It may not do that on someone else. The dress feels well made and I love the soft fabric. WORTH THE $$$."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heart Cutout Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SammyKim
Location: Ontario
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So super cute - seems to run large though!

(May 30, 2013)
"I got this a while ago when they still had it in red, and I really do love it! The construction is great and I really like the length, it's perfect (though I do prefer my dresses on the shorter side). I am a Large/10 90% of the time, so I thought L would be a safe bet, but I actually found it a bit big - the back sags and there is extra room in the chest, which NEVER happens. It's definitely still wearable though so I kept it. For reference, I am 5'9, 160lbs, and 34DD. And as a busty lady, it's quite, um, va-va-voom ;)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heart Cutout Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Goldie84
Location: Boston, MA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Super Cute

(April 3, 2013)
"I would size down on this dress. They didnt have this dress any UO's near me so I had to order online. I usually am a medium(125lbs, 5'4), but thank goodness I sized down. The small fit perfectly. The only thing is I wore it with a bright pink bra and you could see it in the back so I was constantly fixing it... Either wear a black bra or none at all with this dress!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heart Cutout Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sylvieee
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

<3

(April 1, 2013)
"This dress is simply adorable! I'm 5'5 and 32D; I bought this in small in black because they were sold out for the red one )': Overall, the material of the dress feels great and it's thick towards the front so I didn't have to wear a bra inside but you can if you want (it might show in the back though!). Simple but elegant dress~"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heart Cutout Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Brycee
Location: Hermosa
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

I dont know

(March 10, 2013)
"I bought this dress online and i sized down (thank god) and it fit perfectly. So i took it off and now the zipper won't zip all the way even if im not in it. Maybe its just my dress but it sucks because it looks super good. im a 34C and 5'4 130 lbs. Super cute tho"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Heart Cutout Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eatingmangos
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

It fits perfectly.

(February 25, 2013)
"I bought this online and I ordered a size xs. I have a small waist of 24 in, hips of 31 in, and a small bust. When it came in the mail, I was so pleased with the way it fit because dresses that I order usually run larger. I recommend this dress for people with a smaller chest/bust, but I'm sure it'll fit everyone else just as well. I was also hesitant about this dress because the material that the dress is made of looked cheap in the picture. It's actually thicker than I expected and it's made very well."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Heart Cutout Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
verbix
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Not small for someone who is broader on top..

(February 23, 2013)
"I was super excited to get this after ordering it online. I'm usually a size S, and by the other ratings, I thought I'd size down. However, when I got the smaller size I realized it is not at all stretchy at the clasp or zipper. I'm not chesty but I am pretty broad on top (full bust measurement is 33) so unfortunately there was no way I could get the dress to fit--I'd have to stick with my normal size. Unfortunately I have to return the dress but it looks really cute...if only I had thought over the other reviews more carefully, or ordered the small as a backup!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Heart Cutout Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anais97
Location: Singapore
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Very cute dress!

(February 13, 2013)
"This dress is really cute and good for everyday or a night out, i am 5'3 inches and I got this dress in black XS , it really fits good and looks very pretty on! The only thing is where the buttons are it is a bit tight but I definitely recommend this dress! xx"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Heart Cutout Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Amazing but Watch out!

(February 5, 2013)
"Ok so the dress fit me perfectly and I ordered an XS because I read other reviews saying that it runs large. I am originally a S. I am 5"3 and 130lbs. It feels so soft and it is stretchy in case you need it to stretch. But if you stretch it the heart doesn't have the point in the middle anymore. It looks more of like a curved edge heart. Such an amazing dress and it can be formal as well as casual. It is amazing. I am glad I bought it!"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Heart Cutout Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilabird

Very happy!

(February 4, 2013)
"My dress just came in today! I am 5'5 120lbs so i usually wear a small but I heard it runs large so I ordered an xs, it fits perfectly! The dress is well made and super comfy/soft. Only downside...if you dont hold your shoulders up you cant tell its a heart!
Perfect for valentines day!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Heart Cutout Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
vkth
Location: Boston
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

So cute!

(January 26, 2013)
"I read other reviews about the dress running large, so I ordered a size down (XS) from what I usually wear (S). I'm glad I did because the dress fits perfectly! I'm 5'1" and weigh ~ 100lbs, and am a 34B. Other than the dress running large, this is perfect and so cute! It looks exactly like the pictures. The material is soft, and the dress flatters my body very well by making me look like I have a smaller waist and bigger hips. Would totally recommend! Just watch out for the sizing!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Heart Cutout Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
wonderlustsuns
Location: Mayagüez, PR
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

GORGEOUS.. but too large

(December 1, 2012)
"This dress is absolutely beautiful! The only downside is that's too large :/ I'm 5'3 and 120lbs, I ordered this dress my regular size which is a S and it was just too loose! The chest area was not fitted at all (I'm a 34 B), the skirt was a bit longer for my taste, and the heart looked a little distorted due to the huge sizing, not to mention the material is stretchy. I won't be returning it because I gave it to a friend whose regular size is M (looked gorgeous on her!) but I will buy the XS because it's a very beautiful dress and very practical :)"
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Heart Cutout Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
shopaholic14010
Location: New York Metropolitan Area
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Heartbreaking

(October 29, 2012)
"I really liked this dress! i thought it was so cute and i ordered the black one in a small, my usual size. I am 5'2' and about 100 lb. But when I got it, I discovered how HUGE it was. It was WAY to big on me. I ended up returning it, even though the design is great, SO cute and the material is so soft! (No lie, it feels like pajamas) I thought about ordering it in an xs, but it was just so big that i was afraid even that would not fit."
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Heart Cutout Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hanjiun
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Cute Dress!!

(October 5, 2012)
"i just bought this dress in my local UO store! super cute and i love the details on the back!!"
-11points
14of 39voted this as helpful.