Customer Reviews for Lucca Couture Lurex Icicle Pullover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Lucca Couture Lurex Icicle Pullover

Lucca Couture Lurex Icicle Pullover
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
12 Based onout of 15(80%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Lucca Couture Lurex Icicle Pullover
Review 1 for Lucca Couture Lurex Icicle Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BPenny
Location: Boston, Philadelphia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Super cute with a slight tinge of sexy!

(February 27, 2013)
"Love this! Wanted it in green but in the store they were all out but the black is still cute!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lucca Couture Lurex Icicle Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JoeLyn
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Itchy?

(February 18, 2013)
"Although the material on the upper portion of this shirt is a bit itchy, it's not intolerable. It looks really cute on because it is a bit sheer and has sparkles I hadn't noticed in the pictures. Really fits true to size[I got an xs] so I'm happy with that and the unique print."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lucca Couture Lurex Icicle Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shhh
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

only on sale

(February 10, 2013)
"If you want a baggy sweater, dont order this larger than your size, the only thing itll do really is give you longer sleeves. And the sleeves do run a little large but its nothing to complain about, just fold them, and its obvious in the picture they are. Its a pretty cosy fit, so if you have hips and dont like clothes that hug, dont buy it. I was a little itchy but it doesnt really bother me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lucca Couture Lurex Icicle Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AHGGG
Location: Oakland
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute But Scratchy

(February 8, 2013)
"My roommate has this sweater in green and I have it in black. It's very form-fitting and flattering. One issue is that the material on top is a bit itchy. Also, after a day of wear, I noticed there was a small hole in the boob region. This makes me nervous about the quality. I'm 135lbs/34C and I ordered a M."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lucca Couture Lurex Icicle Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Melody93
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Hmm...

(January 30, 2013)
"Bought the black in an xs and I'm 105lbs, 32C. I differ with some of the reviews, I don't find the icicle bit to be itchy at all, or fall too low. But that may be because I bought an xs, I don't really know? Everything fits perfectly, EXCEPT the sleeves! I don't have fat arms or anything but whoa those sleeves are veeeery tight, especially at the wrists. Also, it looks more Christmassy than I was expecting, which is a little awkward cos here in Australia, Christmas ain't in winter haha! However, I'm still excited to wear it. Christmas in July and whatnot."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lucca Couture Lurex Icicle Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ToeKnee3
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Paaaaaaaaaass, even on sale.

(January 25, 2013)
""Meh." Yes, it's quality material and yes, that picture is pretty cute, but even at $19 I'm returning this... The meshy/see-through gold material (which is super itchy) that's on top comes far far down. And it's not like my chest is hanging out by my collarbone, it just looks funny. Like, is it trying to show between the chest, doing the sexy look or is this a fluke? It looks like an accident to me. I ordered the black in a Medium, I wear small to medium usually. I did like the look of the gold, although like I said, pretty itchy. I also thought it was too short - hit right at the rim/top of my jeans."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lucca Couture Lurex Icicle Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gemster
Location: CA
Gender: Female

It is cute...

(January 25, 2013)
"This sweater is very cute and pretty; however, I found the acrylic too itchy. The icicle copper mesh material wasn't a problem but overall I found myself squriming around int it...Just wasn't for me but good for those who aren't as senstive to certain fabrics..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lucca Couture Lurex Icicle Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
magsauce
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

busty ladies will love

(January 23, 2013)
"I am 5'9" and 175 pounds. I wear a 34 DDD. This sweater is awesome. It makes my boobs look smaller (but not too much) and I got a lot of compliments on it. The copper portion is sheer so definitely plan to wear it with a tank underneath."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lucca Couture Lurex Icicle Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
natatat88

good quality

(January 18, 2013)
"the sweater is a nice material and cute, but it is definitely very short. i'm only 5"5 and with an average chest, but i'm returning mine for a larger size just so that it will be longer. maybe it's just a preference, but it looks longer on the model because of the lack of boobage i'm sure haha"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lucca Couture Lurex Icicle Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
morg96
Location: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female

pros/cons

(January 17, 2013)
"I personally like this sweater. it's a great christmas time sweater that transfers well into the winter months. if you want a fitted fit, then get the size you'd normally order for a shirt. If you want a slightly looser fit like i got, order a size up. for example i am 5'5 120lbs, usually a small or medium and purchased the medium. It is very comfy, but the icicle part is see through, which i dont mind. Personally i would not recommend getting the green because to me it looks like a jester costume. (i got black and i love it)."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lucca Couture Lurex Icicle Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dogandhug
Location: Louisville, KY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute but sheer

(December 12, 2012)
"It does run a little large, not super fitted but not baggy. It's very cute except for the fact that the bronze part is sheer enough that it exposes too much of my boobs, if you know what I mean. Putting a tank top underneath to give coverage to my boobs under the bronze part would ruin the look of it. I am large-chested so perhaps if you're not the icicle parts might fall differently and not over expose. The bronze is subtle against the black sweater so if it fit and I were to re-order it I would go with the green rather than the black to add some flare. So for me this sweater is going back :-("
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lucca Couture Lurex Icicle Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
BKGIRL
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Cute, but size down

(November 14, 2012)
"I like this, but I had to return it and am awaiting a smaller size. The sweater is really cute, but it runs big and is pretty slouchy on top so get a size down."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lucca Couture Lurex Icicle Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Alright

(October 30, 2012)
"Very nice fit. Good material. However, don't be fooled. The above is not sheer, it's a copper-y metallic color that looks sheer from afar but somewhat obnoxious up close. I ended up returning it but to each their own!"
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lucca Couture Lurex Icicle Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carltonj
Gender: Female

Great Fall/Winter Sweater

(October 14, 2012)
"This sweater is special! The mesh detail is sparkly and sheer--think figure-skater garb. I'm 5'3" and petite, so I got a small (I like my sweaters to be a little roomy.) A nude bra remains pretty invisible underneath."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lucca Couture Lurex Icicle Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
nerdberger
Location: los angeles
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Very cute, size down for better fit.

(October 7, 2012)
"Very cute sweater for the price. The material is quite thin and stretchy so I sized down to give it a shrunken fit. I'm 5'5" with a 34C bust and the XS fits great—nice and snug around the arms and chest (without pulling the fabric) but still loose around the middle. The metallic part is slightly sheer and looks best with nothing underneath."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.