Customer Reviews for Rag Union X Urban Renewal Foiled Denim Short

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Rag Union X Urban Renewal Foiled Denim Short

Rag Union X Urban Renewal Foiled Denim Short
Average Customer Rating:
2.923 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
7 Based onout of 13(54%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Rag Union X Urban Renewal Foiled Denim Short
Review 1 for Rag Union X Urban Renewal Foiled Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BriaChelsea
Location: Dover, DE
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Looks cute...HORRIBLE SIZING!

(March 26, 2013)
"I really wanted these...so of course I got them. However, the shorts have NO STRETCH! which means they are not flattering. Makes your butt look flat :( I am a medium in bottoms but there was only a large left so I got the large & I can barely button them -__- maybe if they were made with some spandex they would be great but...... look cute but not flattering. Picture looks waaaaay better than the actual product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rag Union X Urban Renewal Foiled Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashleyyyy235
Location: california
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

so cute!

(March 25, 2013)
"i'd buy these in the store if you can find the, because i saw some and im pretty sure theyre a meduim and im a small but they fit me perfectly! i love them they are so cute"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rag Union X Urban Renewal Foiled Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Greenwich, CT
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

LOVE THESE

(March 14, 2013)
"I love these sooo much but dont buy them online. Ive heard they come in total different colors. I got mine in stores and they were perfect and looks identical to the picture! True to size"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rag Union X Urban Renewal Foiled Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
candyr
Location: Australia

nice shorts...

(March 7, 2013)
"mine were exactly like the picture, but it depends as this is urban renewal...
the only downside is that they are a bit tight when I'm sitting down, I ordered it in small, which is my size
even the brand of the pants are Lee, so I'm pretty happy with my purchase, and get them since they're on sale!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rag Union X Urban Renewal Foiled Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Colie420
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Trendy and Cute

(March 4, 2013)
"I Love Love Love these shorts. They are so cute and trendy. Mine look exactly like the picture but even more hot in person. The fit does run larger rather than smaller but other than that they are a win. Can't wait for summer to get here so I can wear them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rag Union X Urban Renewal Foiled Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shopster
Location: MB
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

not what they look like

(March 1, 2013)
"ii dont know if its just me since no one else complained about it but mine LOOKS REALLY DIFFERENT FROM THE PICTURE.
first the picture is a light blue faded color while mine is a VERY blue color, also the frills in the picture are white and mine is the same bright blue color. lastly, the picture has a more straight hem cut and mine is more slanted (not a bad thing really). (see picture )
and as for sizing i went a size down since every one said it runs large, im usually in between xs or s. and xs is just a tad too tight.
still cute shorts but really wish it wasnt misleading i liked thi because of the color of the picture and thats not what i got. luckily im still in need of denim shorts so i still want these really blue ones in my closet. just BE CAREFUL."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rag Union X Urban Renewal Foiled Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: New Zealand
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Super cute shorts but super bad sizing!

(February 8, 2013)
"Super cute shorts but super bad sizing! Brought these shorts in medium after reading size chart, M seemed like a size 10. I was completely wrong. Medium is more like a XL/14!! Not happy at all as I waiting so long for these shorts because I'm from New Zealand, then all my excitement was wiped away when I held them up. 41cm waist when, laying flat ... That measurement does NOT sound like a size M/10 to me!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rag Union X Urban Renewal Foiled Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laneyyyy

Waaay too big!

(February 6, 2013)
"Really cute design, but far too big. I'm about a 27 around my waist and usually mediums work for me, however a medium in these were 31 inches! Faaar too big. I'd recommend that, but keep in mind that they're bigger than they appear."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rag Union X Urban Renewal Foiled Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
7824

cute

(February 2, 2013)
"The design is cute as the picture.but, this denim is definitely large. some reviews said L size was like XS or S!!! I totally disagree with them. cuz i usually buy L. sometimes XL, HOWEVER, the denim (L size) was still roomy for me. so i will exchange it into M. I guess the model wears XS!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rag Union X Urban Renewal Foiled Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
neverletthisgo1
Location: Toronto, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

way too big

(January 27, 2013)
"bought this in a M size, after having read reviews that it runs really small, but instead the opposite was true for me, fit more like an XL, defs returning"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rag Union X Urban Renewal Foiled Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mermaid22

Way too small

(January 25, 2013)
"Bought them in medium and they're more like XS. Not happy."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rag Union X Urban Renewal Foiled Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gabyalskdjalksjd
Location: NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Disappointment

(January 25, 2013)
"I was so excited to receive these in the mail as soon as I ordered them. From the images on here the shorts look so nice, the foil looks like actual foil but in person the shorts appear to have been painted with silver paint by a four year old. The paint is placed in awkward spots that don't flatter the shorts or your figure. The shorts are very rough due to the paint and not at all comfortable. So disappointed, I will be returning these asap."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rag Union X Urban Renewal Foiled Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Charlie1234

Too Small

(January 15, 2013)
"When I purchased these I ordered a size large, and i am usually a size 12, and when received they were much to small, i would have classified them as a small"
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.