Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Crown Jewel Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Silence & Noise Crown Jewel Dress

Silence & Noise Crown Jewel Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 Based onout of 8(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Crown Jewel Dress
Review 1 for Silence & Noise Crown Jewel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HanktheMarie
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

this dress is GORGEOUS

(February 20, 2013)
"I really wanted this dress for new years but couldn't find it anywhere.
then low and behold months later they have my size online and it was on SALE!!
it arrived 3 days after I ordered it. which should receive 5 stars for that alone.
FITS PERFECTLY I'm 5' 110 with DD and it fit just right.
YAY!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silence & Noise Crown Jewel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gabyox
Location: Hallandale Beach, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Stunning design but size up!

(February 14, 2013)
"Love the desing...back part is just amazing. Material is thick, too thick for me. Love the beading. Dress is super short and runs small. I am 5'5, 115 pounds, 34B. Had to send small back and ordered a medium."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silence & Noise Crown Jewel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nadz
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Beautiful Dress

(January 24, 2013)
"Gorgeous dress. Im 5'5, weigh 115 lbs and got a S and it fits perfect. The dress is nice and thick, which is what i like because it adds bulk and body to my figure. The dress looks and feels expensive. The zipper is a bit tricky, you have to zip it up all the way very tightly or else everytime you move, it will go down. The dress on the model looks very bland and i promise you it looks much more vibrant in person!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silence & Noise Crown Jewel Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mikaaaaaaa
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

:(

(January 22, 2013)
"They didn't have this dress at my local UO, so I had to order it. I asked the girls there if they could tell me about it, and they said that it looked as expensive as it was, which to me was a good sign (I bought it full price). However, when I received it, the dress didn't fit correctly at all. I am about 5'5" and weigh around 110 so I bought the XS, but none of the lines fell correctly. Now, I'll point out that I don't lack for a bit of a figure, but it seemed like it was sewn for someone with my waist except with an enormously disproportionate butt and bust. Perhaps tailoring the dress could have helped, but I just didn't have the time before New Year's. In addition, every time I moved too quickly the zipper slipped open...which could have been a bit of a party foul. In any case, really wanted to like it :/ maybe it fits other people better than it does me. Sewing on a simple clasp by yourself could solve the zipper problem though."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silence & Noise Crown Jewel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
champagnesupernova
Gender: Female

Amazing dress!

(January 6, 2013)
"I ususally opt away from 'bodycon' style dresses, but I saw this one and figured i'd try it on just to see. I was pleasantly surprised and loved how it looked. It hugs all of the right curves and looks amazing on. Definitely wearing it for my winter formal!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silence & Noise Crown Jewel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lunel
Location: Vancouver
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

A lovely winter dress!

(December 14, 2012)
"I love this dress so much and I'm glad I bought it. In real life, the material is a lot thicker and "structured" than in the picture (I don't know, to me, I thought it would be tight to the skin). It may seem a little overpriced, but the quality (all beads intact, gold coloured in real-life) and style is hard to compare... it's just the perfect all season-round LBD. I got an XS and it is a little snug, but it helps to accentuate the body! (I'm 5'2, 102 pounds) You'll definitely have to pair this with some nice accessories and shoes though. The front is a little simple, but after all, the merit of this dress is supposed to be at the back (: *super elegant*
Overall, a crowd pleaser, the guys will love to see you in this during the holidays, and you'll feel great wearing it!
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silence & Noise Crown Jewel Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fashi0nl0ver

This dress is great

(November 16, 2012)
"I like this dress a lot. Its very simple in the front and that maybe what I don't like so much about it but you should definitely buy it. There are shoulder pads on the shoulders which make it look really cool. I am a 00 and the small fit perfectly but the xtra small was too tight."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silence & Noise Crown Jewel Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brea3486
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

good purchase.

(November 15, 2012)
"When I first opened the package I was hesitant to keep the dress bc the beading on the back was way shinier/flashier than it appeared in the picture. I couldnt really wear the dress to the places I had originally intended to wear it. HOWEVER I am very glad I kept it because I unexpectedly needed a flashier dress the other week, and this one did the trick. It had a very flattering fit, and I like the way it's more conservative in the front and then sexy in the back. I usually get smalls in dresses, and that fit great. I'm also on the taller side (5'9'') and it wasn't too short."
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.