Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Bobble Knit Sweater

Pins and Needles Bobble Knit Sweater

Pins and Needles Bobble Knit Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
20 Based onout of 24(83%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Bobble Knit Sweater
Review 1 for Pins and Needles Bobble Knit Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
millsy
Location: australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cozy jumper

(May 30, 2013)
"I bought this jumper on sale for $20 and I love it!
Now that it's $10, it's a steal!
You do have to wear a tank top underneath as there are a few gaps in between the stitching.
The material is soft and it looks exactly like in the picture.
I usually order a medium and it fit me perfectly.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pins and Needles Bobble Knit Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LinoNino
Location: NY
Age: 25-34

Not For Me

(April 28, 2013)
"Too long, tight bottom hem, neck too wide. This was really not made for me - 36b, 5'7, 140. Not flattering at all in cream color. On a positive note, it was soft and seemed like it would be nice and warm."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pins and Needles Bobble Knit Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beexo
Location: new york, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

~

(April 22, 2013)
"I always wear this sweater but I have to be careful it doesn't get stuck with certain sharp items b/c its very sensitive. Other than that, its cutee!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pins and Needles Bobble Knit Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Elizabeth0130
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Okay

(February 10, 2013)
"I wouldn't say this is my favorite sweater, but I didn't already have a cream sweater so it serves a purpose. It is fairly see through with the open knit, I have to wear a tank top underneath. Not very warm but it would be cute worn over a dress or other top in the colder months. Fits true to size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pins and Needles Bobble Knit Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaleidoscope42
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So... I need one in every color, please. ; )

(February 5, 2013)
"I always read reviews before I order and I'm glad I did. Originally I ordered the ivory in an XS and the olive in a S because there were no more extra smalls. I received the ivory and it fit so much larger that expected, I knew right away the small in olive was going to be too big. The material is thicker than it looks which is why I'm so obsessed with pins and needles. (I'm 5'5" & 130 lbs. for reference) It didn't matter anyway because they sent me an e-mail saying they cancelled my olive sweater order -_-. I was so, so sad because I really do love the one I did get! I feel like a loser because I'm constantly checking if they'll get more in... I would order 3 more instantly!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pins and Needles Bobble Knit Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
helena15
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love it!

(February 4, 2013)
"Got this in the mail in a S, and I'm 5'4" and 120 pounds.
I honestly didn't find it overly large or anything like other reviewers. It fit perfectly on me! The quality is great, and the sweater is amazingly soft! I purchased it on sale, so it was definitely worth the $$$.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pins and Needles Bobble Knit Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gemk
Location: Southern California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

HUGE, but lovely nonetheless

(January 27, 2013)
"I'm 5'6 and 199 pounds, I ordered this in a small.
First of all, the colour is really quite nice (one of my favourite sweaters just for the colour alone), and the material is very soft and cozy.
Unfortunately, this sweater is really large. It falls nearly mid-thigh, which is a bit of an issue. I've just had to be creative when I wear it so that I can hide the length.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pins and Needles Bobble Knit Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LittleRainbow
Gender: Female

VERY LONG

(January 25, 2013)
"I love the poms poms on the sweater and I would have kept it if it was shorter ...or if I was taller. Being 5'1, the sweater was overwhelming my body. It was too long for a sweater although I thought about keeping it to wear just over leggings...but alas, not so because the scoop neck was too low on me and it just looked like I'm wearing an overly over-sized sweater...aka...a knitted trash bag (I bought it in white)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pins and Needles Bobble Knit Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
saranz
Location: New Zealand
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Cosy, but HUGE!

(January 20, 2013)
"I'm 5"2 and weigh a little over 100 pounds (these are guesses, we use the metric system in NZ - 158cm, 52kg). The colour is lovely, but it's HUGE - not like the boyfriend oversized huge but it comes down to the middle of my thighs and goes a little over my hands. I wouldn't really recommend sizing down since the fabric is close to your skin so if you got it a size down it might be a bit of a squeeze for your arms! Overall, I'm pretty happy with the purchase - but I would only buy it if it was on sale. The material is warm and isn't itchy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pins and Needles Bobble Knit Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
megmeg17
Location: Canada
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

love

(January 19, 2013)
"this sweater is amazing! I love the knit details and I really like the baggy look to it. I'm 5'5 and about 118 and I got small and it fits me perfectly! Not too baggy and not too long :) The only thing I didn't like was that it was kind of sheer. Some areas of the sweater are see-through so you might want to wear a camisole or something underneath
GET THIS WHILE IT'S STILL ON SALE! THE PRICE IS AMAZING!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pins and Needles Bobble Knit Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cookiess

REALLY BIG

(January 17, 2013)
"I'm 5'3 and I purchased a green medium sweater. It's HUGE. It covers almost to half my legs. I'm wearing this like a shirt dress and wearing tights with it. Overall, it looks nice :) I would purchase a small next time though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pins and Needles Bobble Knit Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
reesharoo
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

HUGE

(January 14, 2013)
"I bought this sweater in ivory and maroon - both colors were really nice and the sweaters are super soft. Unfortunately, they were also really big on me. I'm 5'10, 125lb - I bought them in small and could almost pull it down over my butt. Really soft, really stretchy, a little sheer - overall cute sweater, but unless you are looking for a very baggy look, I would go a size down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pins and Needles Bobble Knit Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smitten
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Very cute!

(January 13, 2013)
"I normally order a size medium. I am 5'4 135 pounds. I decided to size down on this one, and I am glad I did. I like the slouchy look, but if I got my normal size I might be swimming a little bit in it. A small was perfect, not tight and not too baggy. Very comfortable.
I ordered it in white, and it is a tad see through, but I wear tanks underneath my sweaters all the time so not a big deal. The little ball accents are cute, but I check mine frequently because they look like they may unravel. I suggest only hand washing this, or at the very least do a dedicates cycle and hang dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pins and Needles Bobble Knit Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
K8ETip
Location: SATX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

:(

(January 9, 2013)
"I must have just got a bad one. Mine is VERY thin, and when I pulled it out of the package was unraveling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pins and Needles Bobble Knit Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kacyyyy

so comfortable

(January 8, 2013)
"this sweater is very comfortable to wear. Its incredibly soft and not itchy or sheds everywhere like other sweaters. I'm 5'4'' and 115 lbs and I got the medium because normally a small won't be big and I like the slouchy style. I probably should've gotten the small since the medium is huge but I think it will look good as a sweater dress or just a big sweatshirt"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pins and Needles Bobble Knit Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sageaz5659
Location: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

great sweater, even better price!

(January 5, 2013)
"This sweater is great. I am 5'9'' and 115 and I ordered a Small in ivory, it is very long which I love and very warm. It would be good for bustier girls as there is a lot of room in the front, but it's great for throwing over leggings and it looks great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pins and Needles Bobble Knit Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
xmin0430

hmm different from what i expected but still nice!

(January 3, 2013)
"I ordered xs i'm 5'3" 99lbs. so im a very small girl
usually, though, xs from urban fits me!
i ordered green and when i first got it i was a bit surprised because the color is a bit more vivid than in the picture.
it's like green green.
and it was much longer than I expected.
so I wore it with a pair of leggings and black knitted cardigan
as a result, it's pretty.
just not what i expected.
but im keeping it!
for the sale price, it's totally worth it!
i just wish i got ivory rather than green.
"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pins and Needles Bobble Knit Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bellaandnibbles
Location: australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

comfy

(January 3, 2013)
"the fabric is amazing! unfortantly the shipping over here to australia took 3-4weeks :(, i got the beige, xs. it was perfect! one of my friends who is a bit bigger than me order the same one in a s, unfornatly it wasnt very sliming on her. she sent it back unhappy :( its a little bigger than expected i suggest to go a size down!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pins and Needles Bobble Knit Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katherine1204
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Awesome Possum

(December 30, 2012)
"This is SUCH an amazing sweater. It's soft, slouchy, comfy as all can be. I'm 5'4", 115 lbs with a B cup and ordered a beige medium so that I could wear it as a sweater-dress. It fits perfectly, falling to mid-thigh. This works well with knee-high boots or high heeled booties. I wear a sheath under it because the knit is wider in some areas, but that's just fine in cold months. I'm considering getting it in another color because it's easy to wash and lay dry too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pins and Needles Bobble Knit Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FilmFeista
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Super soft

(December 29, 2012)
"I bought this in a medium when i should've gotten a small but it's understandable that it's a little big. The fabric is really soft and it's warm. The color was the same in the picture (black). It's really great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12next>>