Customer Reviews for DV By Dolce Vita Long-Sleeve Val Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

DV By Dolce Vita Long-Sleeve Val Dress

DV By Dolce Vita Long-Sleeve Val Dress
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
7 Based onout of 10(70%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for DV By Dolce Vita Long-Sleeve Val Dress
Review 1 for DV By Dolce Vita Long-Sleeve Val Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Annabellee
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Dress

(June 14, 2013)
"I Bought a Size Medium and I'm 5 ft 2, 140lbs and wear a 32G Bra. It fits like the fits like the pictures I put up. It's a little tight on the chest but not unbearably. It's fully lined. Sleeves do crease a bit throughout the night"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DV By Dolce Vita Long-Sleeve Val Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sharm
Location: LA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Fits awfully

(June 4, 2013)
"There is no space for your boobs to breathe. At all."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DV By Dolce Vita Long-Sleeve Val Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
greatdealUO

Loveeeeee

(June 2, 2013)
"I saw this dress at a regular Urban Outfitters store in Chicago then I went to the UO Surplus store and found it for only $20!! Great deal and the dress fits great!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DV By Dolce Vita Long-Sleeve Val Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
UrbanOutGirl
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Not as cute on

(May 1, 2013)
"I really loved this dress on the model, unfortunately when I got it and tried it on I looked more like a pilgrim woman than a boho chic. I'm 5'4" and about 120 lbs, fairly flat-chested and got a small. It fit me in the waist fine but it was an awkward length basically hitting right about the knees. The shoulders were sort of awkward too. It would probably be really cute on someone like 5'7". I ended up returning the dress."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DV By Dolce Vita Long-Sleeve Val Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Anonymous
Location: LA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Perfect!

(May 1, 2013)
"I'm 5'7" and 120 pounds. I have no boobs. I bought this in store in a size small. It is a little loose around the waist, but I thought this actually made it a little bit more flattering. This dress is perfect for taller, flatter chested girls. It looks lovely and accentuates the figure. I love it and highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DV By Dolce Vita Long-Sleeve Val Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Blitz
Location: NYC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

like, not love

(April 5, 2013)
"I really like the idea of this dress. Even though I'm solidly a medium, sometimes a small, I got a large in this since in my experience dv doesn't cut for curves. It's still a little snug throughout the top. I have a fairly large chest, so that's understandable and wouldn't recommend it for girls who are big on top, but it's pretty tight in the waist which I didn't expect. The length is great- mid-thigh and I LOVE that it has pockets. I agree with the high waist comment- I have a really short torso and it still wants to hit a bit below my natural waist. It's so flipping cute, and will be great to throw on when it's hot but it's going to take some styling work, especially to hide how the fabric puckers where the collar seam is. I will say though, after one wear I got tons of compliments."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DV By Dolce Vita Long-Sleeve Val Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ali723
Location: Brooklyn, NY

LOVE!!

(January 13, 2013)
"I contemplated buying this dress for a while because it is kinda pricey for UO, but i am SO glad I did! I love it in every way. It fits true to size (I am usually an XS at UO and the XS of this dress fits perfectly). Also, I am 5'1" and the length is great- not too long at all. Which leads me to believe that if you are on the taller side this dress may be a tad short on you. However, it is completely lined unlike the pic shows."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DV By Dolce Vita Long-Sleeve Val Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
leznupar
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Eh. Sort of cute.

(January 9, 2013)
"I thought this would look as it does on the model. I actually liked that the top was see-through with the model wearing a nude camisole/slip underneath (which you can see if you zoom in). I thought I could cut out the lining of the skirt and just wear a nude slip underneath when I got the dress. It just arrived and I'm returning it as soon as possible. :/ For reference, I ordered this dress in an XS, I am 5'1" and my current measurements are 32-23-32. When I pulled this dress out of the bag I thought UO had sent me the wrong size, it looked huge, but the fit was pretty true to size. The only problem was that it was unflattering on me.
Here are some FLAT measurements for the XS:
Armpit to armpit: 16.75",
Waist: 12.75",
Shoulder to waist: 15.25",
Length: ~32.25",
Sleeve length: ~17.25",
Sleeve width (near armpit): ~5.5".
The dress itself is lined throughout in white, except for the sleeves. I think that's a bit of a waste--the cutout detail is sort of lost with a white lining. The waist hits about 1 to 2" below my natural waist so it's a bit unflattering since my shape is lost. It looks a bit like a Sunday church dress, especially since I'm short. Maybe it would be better suited for taller ladies who can show more leg. It's a regrettable pass for me."
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DV By Dolce Vita Long-Sleeve Val Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Megra
Location: NYC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Beautiful!

(December 26, 2012)
"This dress is a dream. Fits perfectly, true to size. And it is NOT see through as it appears in the photo. Dolce Vita= always solid construction. So happy."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DV By Dolce Vita Long-Sleeve Val Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deniser
Location: chicago
Gender: Female

awesome dress

(September 17, 2012)
"I bought this dress because I had a credit I needed to use. I wouldn't normally spend this much on a dress. It came and is actually even prettier in person. The upper bodice (?) is actually lined, so you don't need to worry about wearing the right thing underneath. With dark tights, this rocks. Great dress!"
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.