Customer Reviews for NYX Loose Pearl Eye Shadow

NYX Loose Pearl Eye Shadow

NYX Loose Pearl Eye Shadow
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
14 Based onout of 15(93%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for NYX Loose Pearl Eye Shadow
Review 1 for NYX Loose Pearl Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NyNy97
Location: Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

A bit small

(December 24, 2013)
"It was a lot smaller then i thought it was going to be. But it was really easy to apply and it looked great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NYX Loose Pearl Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kceld88
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Good product, awful bottle

(August 23, 2013)
"The actual product is pretty good. I use it as a highlighter and it has just the right amount of shimmer. BUT the bottle is horrible. I cannot seem to open and use it without getting it everywhere. I probably wouldn't buy it again because it's so messy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NYX Loose Pearl Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sylvie98
Location: Peterborough, ONT
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Extra Powder!

(June 30, 2013)
"Yes, the bottle is pretty small and it is difficult to get a brush into it, but when I went to pour it into a container that looked double the size of the one it came in, I could barely fit it all! There is way more in this bottle than it seems!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NYX Loose Pearl Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Killwater
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Amazing and so affordable!

(April 20, 2013)
"I have this in seven colors already and plan on getting more. I get compliments on them all the time. The rust is the one that gets noticed the most. It's a bold color but it is fabulous. I also have mink, which is my go to daily shadow. So beautiful. I have grass, yellow gold, true purple, black pearl, and pearl. They all wear all day long and the little vials last forever. I use a tiny eyeshadow brush to dip in the bottle, tap it a little and paint it on. I have purchased some very expensive shadows in the past and I would say these are right up there in quality.
Very recommended!
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NYX Loose Pearl Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CalliopeR
Location: NZ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Good but small

(March 19, 2013)
"I bought this product and did expect a lot more -- it is super super tiny! -- but other than that is a good product. It's messy but seems to stay on well; maybe use a primer for longevity. Also it's a bit messy because it's loose, and the bottle it is in doesn't lend well to having a brush in it because it's so small."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NYX Loose Pearl Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lilabird

Surprised

(February 4, 2013)
"I ordered this expecting it to be bigger than it is! It is about the size of half of my pinky; however, its actually not a bad purchase, the color is really pretty and stays on well!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NYX Loose Pearl Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mulligatani
Location: NYC

So Surprised!

(January 31, 2013)
"For $3 I was expecting something cheap, but this is highly pigmented eye shadow. I bought in Mink and it's a beautiful creamy color. About to buy in 2 shades of gray, I love it so much!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NYX Loose Pearl Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aestater
Location: NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

nyx knows wassup!

(January 14, 2013)
"Bad packaging aside (seriously it's so messy in that little tube thing - every time I use these eyeshadows I end up spilling some and getting glitter everywhere haha), the product itself is great! Since can be hard to get loose eyeshadow to stick and be vibrant, I would recommend putting an eyeshadow primer or maybe a cream eyeshadow on your lid before putting the powder on. I got pink and mocha and while the mocha doesn't need much help, the pink will be more translucent/colorless glitter than pink glitter if I don't put something under it first.
I am seriously gaga for the mocha. It's kind of a sexy pigment, actually. ;D"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NYX Loose Pearl Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
niki138
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Fantastic but packaging needs some tweaking.

(January 4, 2013)
"The makeup is high pigment and stays on but i recommend some kind of eye shadow primer or fixative to keep it from wearing off. It's really hard to get out of the little tiny jar but I have a few empty powder containers so I'll probably just put it in on of those to make it easier to use. Its also much easier to apply and blend with your finger than a brush because the powder is so loose."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NYX Loose Pearl Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StreetStyleSeattle
Location: Seattle
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Great Value

(January 3, 2013)
"Lots of pigment and sparkle. Exactly what I expected, not transparent like some cheaper eyeshadows. Little bottle, but I have a feeling it will go a long way. I think I will buy a few more colors."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NYX Loose Pearl Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
f2shaa

woooooow

(December 27, 2012)
"very nice colors
looks amazing with brown or black color
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NYX Loose Pearl Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
helterskelter
Location: Wilmington, NC
Age: 18-24

Colorful Pigment

(December 25, 2012)
"The packaging for this product is troublesome and problematic but it is cheap and the product itself is great, especially for its price. Just need to be careful when getting the shadow out of the bottle because it is TEENY and not really the best way to place loose powdered shadow. But the pigment is nice, and lasts fairly long and doesn't crease too much. You do get quite a bit of powder, although it doesn't look like it due to the tiny bottle. I got the green and had the gold and love their consistency and vibrancy. This would be perfect if it were packaged a little more efficiently but the product is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NYX Loose Pearl Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
akatfogle
Location: Kansas City, KS
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

So Worth It!!!

(December 6, 2012)
"This eye shadow is amazing! I got the pearl and use it as a cheekbone highlighter. It's great to use on your T-zone and really brightens up your complexion, no matter what your skin type. The colorful shadow also pops. This product is definitely worth the $3!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NYX Loose Pearl Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ramaray
Location: Oregon
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Shimmery but not sparkly.

(November 12, 2012)
"I got the white pearl color, and it was exactly what I was looking for. I took away one star because it is a little messy. I use it on the inside corners of my eyes and it really brightens up my face."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NYX Loose Pearl Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unicorns4ever

Amazing product-be careful when you open it

(October 9, 2012)
"I got this pigment, thinking that I would just put it on the inner corner of my eye to brighten it up. However, I put a tiny bit on my hand and was able to spread it out and it glistened. You can use it as an eye shadow, because it is such a nice color. I got it in nude and I am pleased :) The only thing is, be careful when you open it, because some of it is on the sides of the cap."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.