Customer Reviews for NYX Lip Pencil

NYX Lip Pencil

NYX Lip Pencil
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 Based onout of 8(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for NYX Lip Pencil
Review 1 for NYX Lip Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrishaBoz
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Eye Color: Green
Skin Tone: Fair

Awesome Colours

(October 22, 2013)
"I love these i have purchased 3. so far I have hera, bronze and burgundy. They are soft creamy my personal fave is the burgundy. They are addictive I want every colour."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NYX Lip Pencil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LauraLeighN
Location: georgia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love the matte look, good price, small

(March 8, 2013)
"this is the exact red ive been hunting for! love nyx , the only complaint is its quite small and like another reviewer said its not really a pencil becuase what you see is what you get. other than that get it! heres a photo-not the greatest pic but gives you an idea!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NYX Lip Pencil
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shirley666
Location: Venezuela
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

did the job

(March 6, 2013)
"I got it on a pale purple color and loved the iridescent effect.
I was going for a 90s look so it was perfect, the bad thing is that when you open it, it smells terrible, like burnt plastic.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NYX Lip Pencil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BambiiEyes
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Good Buy

(February 1, 2013)
"For the reasonable price this is a good buy. I of course got a color that I thought would look great with my skin color but it didn't. But as far as the application, it is wonderful. It glides onto your lips without effort. When I buy this again I will make sure to get the color that is for me! lol."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NYX Lip Pencil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MCRC
Location: SLC, UT
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Only one thing I hate

(September 26, 2012)
"Ive been using this as both lipstick and blush and i absolutely love it. I bought the pecan color and it was a little more mauve then i thought itd be, but i love it! The only thing i was really disappointed about was the amount. its not an actual pencil so what you see is what you get, other than that - get this!"
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NYX Lip Pencil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChristineM0814
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute!

(September 7, 2012)
"So I took a chance and bought this online. It's very creamy which is amazing since you don't have to apply much. Overall I would definitely recommend it!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NYX Lip Pencil
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Courtcorrector
Location: Little Rock, AR
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Hot Red!

(August 23, 2012)
"Beautiful color! It is indeed Hot Red; the perfect Red, not orangey red. Very smooth and creamy! However, I assumed when it's called JUMBO lip pencil you would have the amount of normal lipstick and the pencil would roll-- like every other lip liner I have ever seen! But NO?! (OU should really put that in the description!!) $5 is a decent price for good quality but I hope this pencil lasts longer than a few nights out. I still would like to try a few other colors."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NYX Lip Pencil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brendera
Location: NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Nice, creamy Lip-wear

(August 5, 2012)
"I purchased the pecan shade and was pretty happy when I received it in the mail, though, it was a little too purple than what I expected. Also, I thought that the tube twisted to expose more of the product, but it doesn't. What's there on the top is all you get. On the plus side, it applies to your lips very creamily and beautifully. You can use it as a lip liner, or an all around lip stick."
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.