Customer Reviews for Basic Touchscreen Glove

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Basic Touchscreen Glove

Basic Touchscreen Glove
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
5 Based onout of 8(62%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Basic Touchscreen Glove
Review 1 for Basic Touchscreen Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kevin86
Location: Chicago - Ill
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Great Gloves!

(April 5, 2013)
"The gloves actually work! They're a bit tad small for me but i'm a guy so yeah."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Basic Touchscreen Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

THEY REALLY WORK

(April 2, 2013)
"I know I was suspicious too, BUT THEY WORK
not the thickest, warmest glove in the world, but will keep your mitts warm if it's not blizzarding outside"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Basic Touchscreen Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Neelia
Location: Vancouver
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great gloves (for boys)

(January 2, 2013)
"I got these gloves for my boyfriend, and they fit him perfectly. They are way too large for my hands, and are definitely sized for boys.
They aren't amazing quality, just feel like the average 1 dollar "1 size fits all" stretch gloves. However, the finger tips work great on touch screens.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Basic Touchscreen Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Athens, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

What you expect for the price, could be better

(January 1, 2013)
"I live in Athens, GA which is a pretty warm place overall. My hands are average size and the gloves fit pretty well. One thing that could make these better would be all four tips touchscreen enabled, because it would work with a make and probably new Windows 8 computers better. Quality is what I expect for the amount I paid. Additionally, my hands get cold very easily and I where gloves inside to keep em toasty which caused me to stumble upon this MacBook revelation."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Basic Touchscreen Glove
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cranberry
Location: mil
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male

Quality is down.

(December 27, 2012)
"I bought a pair of these last year and they were great. Not super high quality - but they worked well.
This year the gloves have holes between the thumbs, and the stitching around the fingertips area is mangled - making them barely able to work with an iphone."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Basic Touchscreen Glove
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ashi123
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

returning these..

(December 23, 2012)
"so i'm a female with medium sized hands and these fit very large on me, these are definitely for guys with bigger hands and longer fingers..not meant for female petite hands, i'm returning these! Oh and they aren't even touch screen-friendly, i had to press down a few times before it actually clicked, what a waste of my time! not happy! it may be due to the sizing though.."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Basic Touchscreen Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Steveny
Location: Madison, WI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Cheap and functional

(December 3, 2012)
"I'm a dude with medium to small hands, and these fit me almost perfectly. Also, I haven't had any trouble so far with the touch capability, although I've only used them for 15 minutes or so. They are warm and not itchy."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Basic Touchscreen Glove
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
saispas
Location: Memphis
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

WOW. These are the worst.

(November 28, 2012)
"I really love(d) the BDG texting gloves my husband bought for me last year so I definitely was excited to see new colors in what I assumed were the same gloves. Um, no. These gloves are made for a giant. Also, there must not be much of the threads that allow to you text/tap iPad keys in the tips because you have to practically break the screen to get it to register. I have to note that I haven't even been able to text because the gloves are so huge in every way that it's like wearing a mitten on on finger. I would have sent them back but I threw the return slip away. A guy or anyone with large hands might be able to deal with these, but these are just not right if you have XS to S hands. Please get another manufacturer for these gloves, UO and I may try again."
-5points
9of 23voted this as helpful.