Customer Reviews for Pins And Needles Ponte Knit Peplum Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Pins And Needles Ponte Knit Peplum Top

Pins And Needles Ponte Knit Peplum Top
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
13 Based onout of 15(87%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Pins And Needles Ponte Knit Peplum Top
Review 1 for Pins And Needles Ponte Knit Peplum Top
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Arencibia

FIts small

(July 9, 2013)
"Recommend sizing up, the waist is really tight and material scrunches up when you bend or move."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pins And Needles Ponte Knit Peplum Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kkar
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOoooove

(June 13, 2013)
"I ordered it in a medium when I normally wear a small, but I like my clothes not TOO tight, and the medium fits just perfect. It's not loose or anything, so it fits just right for me.... I love the fabric. It is stretchy and form fitting. The color is true (I got the turquoise) and it's super cute. Can't wait to wear it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pins And Needles Ponte Knit Peplum Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
danzzy
Location: sugar land,TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

size up

(May 23, 2013)
"i am usually an s, but decided to size up after reading the reviews about its fabric being similar to that of a swimsuit. turned out i was right (by the way it has narrower shoulder and small neck opening). but the color is really green green... i've never had any clothes that's so green thus am still debating about whether i should keep it. but for those of you who usually look great in vibrant pure color, go for it. especially when it's even cheaper now (i got this at 19.99....how sad)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pins And Needles Ponte Knit Peplum Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beccy123swag
Location: San Fransisco California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

different than i thought

(April 30, 2013)
"the fabric was different than i expected it to be. its was almost the material of a swim suit. but very cute."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pins And Needles Ponte Knit Peplum Top
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
zelda22
Location: Williamstown, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

cute, but...

(February 3, 2013)
"I ordered this top in the purple color, size medium, a little while ago. I am 5'6"/150 lbs/36D and am almost always a medium at Urban; sometimes a large, but more often a medium. I really wanted to love this top; I thought it was so cute. Unfortunately, it was very unflattering. It is basically true to size, but the material is extremely clingy, and that combined with where the peplum hits your torso will probably accentuate unwanted curves unless you have perfect abs. I recommend trying this on in the store, because even though it "fit" me, it was very unflattering due to my body type, and going up a size would not have helped all that much."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pins And Needles Ponte Knit Peplum Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loading
Location: Kansas City
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

New Favorite shirt!!

(January 4, 2013)
"This is one of my best purchases from Urban! I got the small in red, the color looks exactly like it does in the picture, and it fits like the picture too. This top is so flattering, and really gorgeous; It makes my waist look so tiny! You really wont regret buying this shirt. As of now, I can find nothing wrong with this shirt, I can't wait to wear it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pins And Needles Ponte Knit Peplum Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snooks
Location: New York City
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

too cute!

(December 28, 2012)
"This top is so cute and flattering I got it in two different colors!!! I got the purple and black for a classier look. Originally I saw something very similar on a friend but she got hers from H&M, I could not find it anywhere until I saw this and its almost identical. They did sell them in the store, so not just online, but very limited colors. I only saw black at the UO in brooklyn heights and ordered purple through their site. I love the sleeves and texture of this shirt is great, its not too thin or flowy which is not what I wanted, and it has the perfect amount of stretch! I got it in medium and it fits great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pins And Needles Ponte Knit Peplum Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cassiie
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Super flattering

(December 18, 2012)
"i bought this shirt when i saw it in sale. i am usually a medium and i ordered a medium and it was prefect. it is long enough to wear with low rise jeans and high wasted as well."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pins And Needles Ponte Knit Peplum Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WarDamnEagle
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE.

(October 4, 2012)
"I love this shirt. I just bought it tonight in a Medium, which is usually my normal size with Urban and I love it. It's great with skirts and jeans. I bought it in the store so it's not technically "Online Only" and I didn't see any holes in any of the tops similar that I was looking at. Great color and fit! I bought the coral one but I want every color."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pins And Needles Ponte Knit Peplum Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SimplyyxJanine
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Flattering!

(September 24, 2012)
"This top is so flattering and versatile! i wear it all the time and it has become a staple piece in my closet."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pins And Needles Ponte Knit Peplum Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bangie

Nice

(August 31, 2012)
"Very cute top. I'm 106lbs and I usually wear an xs, I have to say its a little tight. Especially the sleeves. If you have bigger arms you might need a size up."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pins And Needles Ponte Knit Peplum Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LibbyGoBlue
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Hole in the sleeve but still a great top

(August 30, 2012)
"I was reading the reviews before I bought this shirt, and I saw a few posts about a hole in the shirt where the sleeve was not fully sewn down. I thought there were a few isolated incidents and didn't really worry to much and went ahead and ordered the shirt. Unfortunately mine also had a hole in the sleeve in the same location described by others. Very cute shirt though, and actually pretty comfortable. The hole was very disappointing"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pins And Needles Ponte Knit Peplum Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yhill
Location: Chicago
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

LOVE PEPLUM TOPS, but beware

(August 7, 2012)
"I was so excited yesterday when I received my two tops. I ordered the coral and black. First, the tops were too small and second, the black top have a hole in the sleeve. So I'm sending them both back. I will have to just wait until this order credit back to my account to reorder. I just hope they still have a size small in stock when I do re-order and by the way, the top is really cute."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pins And Needles Ponte Knit Peplum Top
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RachelSpaghetti
Location: Michigan
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Cute, but buyer beware...

(August 4, 2012)
"I received this top today in the mail I was so excited to try it because it's so hard to find peplum tops that don't look cheap and cheesy. It fit perfectly, I'm 5'4" about 114 lbs and I got a size small. it looks tight on the model but it's actually a really comfortable fit with room to move. I turned around to check out the back and noticed something horrible. A hole where the sleeve wasn't sewn onto the shirt part all the way. I'm trying to decide whether I want to try to exchange and wait 3 weeks just to possibly get another faulty top, return it all together, or take it to a tailor and see if they can fix it. For the price I didn't expect it to be of cheap Forever 21 quality. I'm very disappointed."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pins And Needles Ponte Knit Peplum Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovelovetoshop
Location: NM

gorgeous top!

(August 4, 2012)
"Gorgeous top, comfortable, sexy, very flattering! Bought it in all colors!! Highly recommend! True to size."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.