Customer Reviews for Thistlepearl Chunky Lace Tank Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Thistlepearl Chunky Lace Tank Dress

Thistlepearl Chunky Lace Tank Dress
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
8 Based onout of 11(73%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Thistlepearl Chunky Lace Tank Dress
Review 1 for Thistlepearl Chunky Lace Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kitherine
Location: Nebraska

Sheer, but cute

(February 15, 2013)
"I thought this looked better in person that it did on the model. I'd say if you're debating between sizes, go a size up. It is not meant for busty girls. I bought the cream, and you can see through to my bra (even though I was wearing a very pale yellow) all in all, flattering. I'm a size 8, it was snug but I think a 10 would have been a bit big. I'm not sure how well the material will hold up in the wash, but looks good!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thistlepearl Chunky Lace Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jeep
Location: North Carolina
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

listen to the other reviewers!

(January 29, 2013)
"I read the other reviews, but the price was so good that I thought I'd take a chance. It wasn't worth it. The zipper is difficult to use and there is definitely some extra fabric at the front. It's also a little on the short side for my personal preference, but other people might be ok with it. Overall, not worth the trouble."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thistlepearl Chunky Lace Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Coley12
Location: New Zealand
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

THE ZIP!!!

(January 29, 2013)
"I range between a size 4-6 depending on the material and I got a 6 in this and Im so glad I did as it fit a little bit smaller in the bust area. I am 5ft1 and it falls a bit long for my liking, just above the knee. The zip is a bit stiff to put up and a lot of force is needed but the material is really good quality and the ivory colour looks great with my summer tan :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thistlepearl Chunky Lace Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LittleRainbow
Gender: Female

It's BEAUTIFUL!

(January 28, 2013)
"I bought it in white and it is so pretty in person! The crochet details are delicate so be careful that you don't get it hooked on something sharp...like a splinter on the door when i was leaning on it...it may rip! However dainty they are, they are GORGEOUS. I'm 5'1 and I bought it in size 0...fits like a glove and is very figure flattering. But this is not a dress for well-endowed girls...I'm a 32A and it's perfect but someone who is a B cup or bigger may have a hard time zipping up the dress if they are busty. the zipper is definitely the only thing I didn't like about it....but overall, a very very very pretty dress!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thistlepearl Chunky Lace Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katrinaaxd
Location: Long Beach, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Form-fitting and Perfect Length!

(January 28, 2013)
"For reference, I am 105 lbs and 5'3 and I bought this dress in white and in a size 0. It is amazing! On the model it looks kinda frumpy and long, but this is definitely the perfect length; about 3 inches above my knee. It is somewhat snug on me, which I like, but if you would rather have a looser fit like the model I would suggest sizing up. Also, the crochet is chunky. Definitely get! Especially if on sale :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thistlepearl Chunky Lace Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EmmaSarah
Location: London, England
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

The Zip Comments Are True...

(January 26, 2013)
"But it is still lovely overall! The zip, as the other reviewers have mentioned, is pretty poor but the fabric itself is really nice. As for fit, I got my usual size 8 and it fits very nicely, despite my serious hourglass figure (the waist is always the most difficult thing to fit properly!) though it did take a few tries with different bras to get the zipper up with ease. I suppose then that busty people like me might size up - I could have done and it wouldn't have been the worst thing in the world, but I live outside the US so can't be bothered to exchange when it still fits nicely. It is quite short though, but I always think this is pretty much the norm with UO!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thistlepearl Chunky Lace Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pipi13
Location: California
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cant wait to wear it!

(January 17, 2013)
"I got the dress in Purple, just received in the mail and im so glad i got it!. The picture doesnt look nice because the dress is a little loose for the model. Im 5"1' 32A chest and i ordered size 0. Fits me perfectly, not too short but JUST RIGHT. im ordering the Ivory color one now ;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thistlepearl Chunky Lace Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
annabe11e
Location: Boulder, CO
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not for tall, busty girls.

(January 15, 2013)
"The reviewer talking about the zipper is 100% right. I couldn't believe the quality. Even zipping it when I wasn't wearing I thought I would break it.
Also, it runs pretty small. I ordered my usual size, 6 (I'm 5'9'' and 130lbs with 34C) and it was super tight around my bust. Unwearably tight. It was also too short for me - and I have a tendency to wear short dresses being fairly tall. Still, much shorter than other styles from UO in the same size.
I have no doubt it would look better on shorter girls with smaller chests. For me? Return."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thistlepearl Chunky Lace Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nadiab

Lovely Christmas present!

(December 28, 2012)
"I got this dress for Christmas and I absolutely love it! I usually wear a small at UO and I got this dress in a size 4. The dress itself has a very flattering silhouette and it fits me perfectly. I think it runs true to size and the quality of the dress is nice."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thistlepearl Chunky Lace Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blannah

Fit like a glove!

(December 27, 2012)
"Don't know what the other review is talking about, but this dress fit like a glove! I am 5'6" 120lbs and have an hour glass figure. I bought this in a size 4 and it fit like a glove. It flatters every part of my body and is nicely lined and seems like it is decent quality. Great buy!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thistlepearl Chunky Lace Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
knack
Location: USA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Utter Disappointment : (

(December 23, 2012)
"I was so excited when I found this dress. I wanted to wear it with black thigh highs and the staring at stars sherpa parka in red/gray.When this went on sale I bought it without a secon thought. The crochet lace, the color...Beautiful, but the execution...horrible!!! The fit and flare is so poorly done that you end up with a big ol' flap of material on each side(you can see this if you look closely at the product pic in cream). The first one I ordered had some defects in the knit so I ordered another just in time for Christmas hoping the flaps were also a defect... and when I unzipped it to put it on...The flippin zipper broke(The teeth are plastic). Really!!! This could have been the perfect dress but the pleating does not go around the dress evenly leaving you with flaps on each hip and the zipper is the cheapest i have ever noticed on anything I have bought...Now I don't have a dress for Christmas...Utter disappointment!!!"
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.