Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Lace Trompe L'oeil Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Sparkle & Fade Lace Trompe L'oeil Dress

Sparkle & Fade Lace Trompe L'oeil Dress
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
12 Based onout of 14(86%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Lace Trompe L'oeil Dress
Review 1 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Trompe L'oeil Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deedee6
Location: Gdl, MX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Perfect :)

(August 8, 2013)
"I love it!
I used it for my legal wedding (here there are two separate events religious and legal) and it was just perfect, everyone flattered me so much!
I am very curvy, I have large breast, and was a little fearfull that it would be small in the breast area, got the large one, it was a little loose on the waist, but was very comfortable and pretty.
It is a little bit short, and I am only 5,2".
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Trompe L'oeil Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Vanadium
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not the Dress for Me

(July 25, 2013)
"I am 5ft5in, 34D, and I usually buy a small in UO dresses. Since they were out of smalls, I got a medium thinking it might still fit, but when I received it, the dress was quite a bit too big, and it seemed it wasn't any smaller in the waist than in the chest or hips. Besides the fit, the lace on the dress was very thick, and it made the dress look almost grandmotherly instead of cute. I sent the dress back, but others might have more luck with this dress, it just wasn't for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Trompe L'oeil Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alyssag1203
Location: Boston, MA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Wish they had a small again!

(May 23, 2013)
"I bought this dress for my graduation coming up in June, and it is honestly the most beautiful dress. The fabric felt amazing and it was very beautiful to look at. However, it was a little big on me so I exchanged it for a small. Unfortunately there were no smalls left. This really disappointed me because I would've really loved to wear it but now I can't. Such a shame."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Trompe L'oeil Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
meimei3785
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Gorgeous fabric but...

(March 22, 2013)
"I'm 5'2", 108 lbs, 32" bust, 25" waist, 36" hips. All the reviews were not joking about how beautiful and the lace pattern is really intricate and thick. It makes the dress look very expensive. I bought this for my wedding dress rehearsal and it's a winner, except now I'm having second thoughts about the length. It is totally fine when my arms are down (the dress goes past my fingertips), but when I raise them, the hemline definitely rides up almost exposing too much. Might be keeping it for other events!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Trompe L'oeil Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kaylea
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cream Beauty But......

(March 6, 2013)
"I am 5' 5" and 120-125 lbs I ordered a size medium but there is quite a bit of room left. I am not disappointed at all with this beautiful dress besides the extra space."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Trompe L'oeil Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Hartford, CT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Nice but Runs Big

(February 23, 2013)
"Very cute! It definitely runs big though. I'm 5'3", 125 lbs, a 32DD and have broad athletic shoulders and the top of the dress/sleeves are loose on me in a S. An XS would probably have fit perfectly. I like the cut and the quality of the dress though!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Trompe L'oeil Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NotQuiteGinger
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Beautiful but runs large and...

(February 21, 2013)
"This dress is beautiful and the color (I ordered the blue) is exactly as it appears in the picture. However, it runs a little big. I ordered a M because I didn't want it to be too short and some reveiws said it fit well when they ordered a size up (I'm 5'8'', 135lbs, normally a S or M in Urban dresses). The length is fine but there is a lot of extra room in the dress. Also, the lace bulges out in certain areas (probably from poor sewing/machine work), which I really dislike."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Trompe L'oeil Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mjay505

Classy but

(February 12, 2013)
"I got this in the Ivory color. Overall, I think the quality of the lace is terrific. It's definitely sturdy and thick. It has a really romantic, classy look to it and it's very unique. The reason I gave it 4 stars was because I ordered an XS and it was still a little too big for me. I'm 5'5 108lbs and it was still roomy inside. It fits my figure well though. I'd definitely size down on this dress. But nonetheless I think that was the whole point that It's not a "club" dress but a classy evening one. Not too short and not skin tight."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Trompe L'oeil Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hmclean

Fancy dress!

(February 10, 2013)
"This dress looks great and the material feels pretty sturdy. I am 5'4" and bought a small and it is not too short at all. The pattern looks beautiful in person and the sleeves fit perfectly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Trompe L'oeil Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dhani
Location: ky
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

new lace

(February 1, 2013)
"I am 115 lbs, 5'5, 34d and ordered this in a small. It is roomy inside, I could have went with an extra small. Although it is slightly big, it still clings nicely to my figure. I personally love the thick lace fabric. It's seems more sturdy than many of the lace clothes that I've had come apart in the washer. It also doesn't have that "stringy" quality, if you've experienced that."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Trompe L'oeil Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sangrialover
Location: Chicago, IL

beautiful details

(January 31, 2013)
"the lace is beautiful and the material is very soft and comfortable.
i only gave it four stars because the dress does limit your movements--raise your arms too high and you will be showing a little more than you intend (I'm 5'6).
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Trompe L'oeil Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopper1234567
Location: South Carolina
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Quality Dress

(January 23, 2013)
"This dress is beautiful. I'm 5'8" 130lbs 34b and bought a medium. It's a little roomy around the bust but fits very well. Not too roomy and not skin tight. I usually have a hard time finding dresses that are long enough for me to feel comfortable in them and this one is the perfect length so that its not too frumpy or too skimpy"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Trompe L'oeil Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krg6780
Location: Rochester, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Beautiful!

(October 7, 2012)
"I've been looking for the perfect 2nd dress for my wedding next May and I finally found it! This dress is so beautiful and unique. The detailing is gorgeous and it fits true to size. It's exactly what I was looking for in a getaway dress for after my ceremony. I can't wait to wear this!!"
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Trompe L'oeil Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Let down

(October 5, 2012)
"I absolutely fell in love with this dress when I saw it online, so, of course, I ordered it instantly. When I tried it on, it was absolutely stunning.......that was until I decided to move my arms. The second you decide to elevate your arms from your sides, look out because you will be giving everyone and their mom a show of your lower half! My bumm was hanging out. Too bad that the dress was so short. I had to send it back :( I am sure this dress would be stunning on someone that is not 5'9'' !"
+10points
15of 20voted this as helpful.