Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Chiffon Slit-Back Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Pins and Needles Chiffon Slit-Back Dress

Pins and Needles Chiffon Slit-Back Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
24 Based onout of 26(92%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Chiffon Slit-Back Dress
Review 1 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Slit-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Venus1
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

GREAT DRESS THOUGH

(January 11, 2014)
"Wanna to have the purple one, but out of stock. I tried the blk one, it looks good in gerenal, especially love the design on shoulder.
But found an defect on the hem, have to return it though, really a pity.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Slit-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
lindan
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love!

(October 23, 2013)
"I bought this dress in black and size small. I am 5"4, 120lbs, and 34B. I would say that this dress is true to size. The material feels great, and the pockets and elastic waist are nice features. The length of this dress is fairly short, however it looks great with tights, perfect for the cold weather!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Slit-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DDL128
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

perfect

(October 18, 2013)
"Bought this dress XS in the plum color. Perfect length and fit - I'm 5'0, 100 lbs, 32A"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Slit-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
iknowyouknow53
Location: Stuart, Florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beautiful, But a tad short

(September 4, 2013)
"I purchased this dress in a size small. ( 100 lbs, 34b, 5'4) It fit pretty good, I think it looks good hanging kind of loose. It is a bit short, don't bend over in this dress. It is also hard to wear a bra with due to the slit in the back. Overall, it's a pretty dress. I did not return it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Slit-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SFNative
Location: San Francisco
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute Dress!

(August 23, 2013)
"This is a super cute dress! The dress is a little shorter than I prefer, but it is a good quality for the price. I am 5'3," 175lbs with an athletic build and the large fits perfectly. I got the green and it looks great with ankle boots and flats."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Slit-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MalenaM
Location: Sarasota, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect for Petite

(August 3, 2013)
"I'm 4'11" at 22 years old, so I'm always on the look out for clothes I don't have to alter too much and that i can dress up or dress down and invest my money in. I purchased this online and just received my order and I'm in love! It fits in all the right places and you don't drown in fabric. The best details in this dress is definitely the tulip sleeves and the open slit in the back. I wear it with the nude/cream color kimichi blue lace triangle bralette and it's very subtle and soft combo as it peaks through the back of the open slit of the dress. I love this dress so much, I'm planning on buying it in another color once I have the funds!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Slit-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JB93
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Nearly perfect dress

(July 19, 2013)
"I bought this dress in 2 colours, creme for regular wear, and black for work. very cute little dress, love the slit in the back. The only thing i was a little disappointed with was the sleeves are much puffier in person than they are in the photo, and the creme dress is REALLY see-through. You can see your underwear straight through!!!! Gotta wear creme coloured shorts underneath!"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Slit-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
CherryLover
Location: VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Beautiful

(July 9, 2013)
"I bought this dress since the mint color dress looked so good on the model and one of the customer. The sleeve part, just as I expected, is the best part of the dress. The color is amazing, the material does not look cheap after all (I was pretty worried), and the opened back allows breeze to come through during the hot hot summer. It is true that the dress is pretty short, so you might just want to wear short tights under and that would be fine. If you have big breasts, the upper part of your body might look enlarged when wearing this dress. FYI, I am 5'4" / 125 lbs."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Slit-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Pittsburgh,Pa
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE THIS DRESS

(May 10, 2013)
"This dress is by far one of my favorite dresses that I have purchased here on UO! I am 5'2 125 and bought a medium which was a perfect fit for me! The chiffon material makes this dress light and airy. You can tell that it is wonderful quality. This dress can be dressed up or dressed down for the occasion and is wonderful for the spring and summer months. So if you are on the fence about buying this... don't be it is worth it! :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Slit-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
aiyaiyaii
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Beautiful Dress

(March 1, 2013)
"I'm glad I got this dress in blue before UO ran out! I completely agree with hellodonna's review below. I am 5'1" about 100 pounds. Because of my short height, the dress is not too short and falls around mid thigh, exactly where it falls depends on where I adjust the elastic. I have a small bust 32A so the top is a tad roomy (with arms raised, the fabric extends from my body about 1 or so on each side) like hellodonna also said in her review. It's not obvious unless I raise my arms. I think it'll be easy for me to alter it. All in all it's a very beautiful dress and I'm happy with my purchase!"
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Slit-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
omgthisdressisamazing
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

OMG!

(February 28, 2013)
"I am 5'3 and size 34A and it fits me perfectly! I got it in the cream color. What a cute dress to throw on and it looks great with anything. You can even dress it up with some heels. I guess since its always sold out that shows how awesome it is :) i really like it
it is a bit short but it hits me in the exact same place as the model, which im fine with.
"
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Slit-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hellodonna
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Love it!

(February 21, 2013)
"I'm 5'0" and 92lbs. I ordered an XS and it fits perfectly! The length hits mid-thigh. The top is a little roomier than expected because I have a really small bust but it still looks nice. The maroon color is true to the picture. This is the first UO dress I've tried that doesn't fit awkwardly for my body type."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Slit-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ckayrock
Location: austin tx
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Love this dress!

(February 6, 2013)
"Bought it for Valentines day and a v day photo shoot. Love everything about this dress!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+12points
26of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Slit-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
AshleyMBd
Location: toronto
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Too loose :(

(February 4, 2013)
"The reviews on this dress are great, and I read through them all carefully so I decided to buy a size bigger (normally a small and bought a medium). This was a bad idea as it is too loose, especially in the arm and sleeve area. I really liked the colouration of the orange one, although on my screen it looked like an orangy-pink, and it ended up being a saturated orange so disappointed in that area too. It is on the short side and for reference I am 5'7" and 125 lbs, but I have dresses this length too. Overall the dress didn't fit well either, it didn't hang the right way. I don't think this dress is worth $60, I will be returning it."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Slit-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ashley88
Location: Ottawa
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Way too short

(January 27, 2013)
"I purchased this dress online in a XS. I am 5''2 105lbs. Even though I am super short this dress made me feel uncomfortable. I am used to wearing short dresses but this seemed strange. I am convinced the shoulder to hem measurement online is incorrect. I ignored the reviews about the length but should not have. I exchanged this dress in store for a different dress entirely!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Slit-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kknaus
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

fits a bit loose

(January 19, 2013)
"i bought this in a large im a c cup, 150 lbs. and i could have gone with a medium but the large is cute and slouchy so i kept it. really cute dress love the slit and pockets and so so comfy"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Slit-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
lisssuhmarie
Location: San Diego
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Beautiful!

(January 4, 2013)
"I ordered this dress in mint and black, and was so pleased when I received them. The dresses are beautiful. The elastic waist band and the a-line skirt make it incredibly flattering on my pear shape. My only complaint is that this dress runs SHORT. I ordered an XS and measured it at 30" long, so beware. I am exchanging them for size S, hopefully those will be long enough. For reference, I am 5'5", 110 pounds and 30B/24/32."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Slit-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hgjgh
Age: Under 18
Body Type: Average

Really Nice Dress

(January 3, 2013)
"This dress is absolutely adorable. I purchased it in the mint colour and I couldn't be happier. I'm 5'2 and 105 pounds, I purchased the XS and it fits just like in the picture, but the waist is a tad tighter on me. If you're taller this may now be the best purchase, because it is very short even on me (it hits the same place as on the model)."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Slit-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rinab
Location: NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

SHORT!

(December 26, 2012)
"this dress is super cute!
I am 5.4 (so pretty short), 34C and 125 lb.
I got the dress in size S- which fits really well but the dress is really short.
you might be uncomfortable sitting down or bending over without tights on."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Slit-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
maukamakai
Location: pacific
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

nice basic throw-on

(December 20, 2012)
"5'7" 126lbs slim, athletic, and curvy
ordered the mint in medium, which appropriately fits but even with a small waist, its quite snug at the elastic. I would go for a large but then the shoulder width would probably become oversized.
I would say it runs a bit small."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
12next>>