Customer Reviews for Urban Renewal Pieced Printed Boyfriend Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Urban Renewal Pieced Printed Boyfriend Shirt

Urban Renewal Pieced Printed Boyfriend Shirt
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
5 Based onout of 12(42%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Urban Renewal Pieced Printed Boyfriend Shirt
Review 1 for Urban Renewal Pieced Printed Boyfriend Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adrran
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Went for the light and dark....

(May 22, 2013)
"I got this in the light and dark colors to leave it up to chance. Well, loved 'em both! Soft vintage material, great length, fun shirt overall :0)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Urban Renewal Pieced Printed Boyfriend Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dStev88
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

BEST SHIRT EVER!

(May 2, 2013)
"If you like surprise, get this shirt. I wasn't disappointed. It's gorgeous! My sister is already trying to steal it for herself!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Urban Renewal Pieced Printed Boyfriend Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jooooy
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

The pattern is way different..but still looks nice

(April 26, 2013)
"The shirt has a totally different pattern from the one on the model's, that is the only point that upset me.
It's really comfort, it does not look that bad overall.
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Urban Renewal Pieced Printed Boyfriend Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
liberiangirl
Location: Philadelphia,pa
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

not so good

(April 17, 2013)
"i bought this shirt taking a risk. I didn't know it actually would be a item i am going to return. It's pretty, but it's too much cotton. I would've liked it better if some sections if was corduroy or atleast the pockets."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Urban Renewal Pieced Printed Boyfriend Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FashionRaised
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not That Bad

(April 4, 2013)
"It seems like every review was complaining about this product. However, in actuality, I really like the one I received in the mail. It fits nice, the material is decent, and the patterns are cute together. Maybe I just have a good luck of the draw."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Urban Renewal Pieced Printed Boyfriend Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kaylaM
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

but it just because it is cotton

(March 25, 2013)
"it is so hard to find a cotton and nice color shirt here... when i got it i just think it is okay and the color is not too bad as other said, not return just because it is average and i got it on sale..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Urban Renewal Pieced Printed Boyfriend Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: San Diego
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

not what you see

(March 18, 2013)
"I fell in love with this shirt as soon as I saw it. I purchased it even after seeing the bad reviews on it because what if the reviews were not true?.. well they were true ! After waiting and waiting because my product was back-ordered it finally arrived. I found a disappointing shirt the reason WAS because I got a shirt with different patterns (nothing like the model) and the fabric felt and looked cheap well just not worth the price.. Hope thiss helpss"
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Urban Renewal Pieced Printed Boyfriend Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
katro
Location: New York
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

a great concept, but...

(November 19, 2012)
"This is a great urban renewal concept. The dark shirt on the model is really cool, and the one I received but really interesting. The problem is that the fabric is polyester/rayon, which makes the shirt look too cheap. If it were in silk, it could look like art, more airy and whimsical. Still, kudos to UO Renewal design team!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Urban Renewal Pieced Printed Boyfriend Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Shopper45
Location: San Francisco
Body Type: Slim

Runs small and extremely ugly

(November 9, 2012)
"The small fits like an XS. I don't think the width could be larger than 33 inches.
I ordered several of these shirts thinking I would like at least one of them, and they all had somewhat garish colors in them. It's too bad they didn't use more subdued colors...it would have looked much better."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Urban Renewal Pieced Printed Boyfriend Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
yellowyelloh
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

BUY TWO (2) if you can afford it

(November 4, 2012)
"I bought two of the shirt in DARKS knowing full well that Urban Renewal pieces tend to be a bit of a shot in the dark often leading to an unsatisfied customer... And I was right to buy two because when they arrived, one was an eye sore (it looked as if they had pieced together a few old Hawai'ian shirts or island sarongs and the bright colors were a bit too much for me), but the other was quite nice. I've attached a photo of the one I like best. Try your luck yourself! All that can go wrong is you have to return it... :) I would probably pair the shirt with a high-waisted, fitted/skinny jean or high waisted short or skirt as it's a bit loose down the middle (since it's "boyfriend" style and all...)."
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Urban Renewal Pieced Printed Boyfriend Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
UrbanOutcustomer
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Disappointing

(October 30, 2012)
"The shirt I received looked nothing close to the one on the model. My version was not flattering and had a hawaiian tourist vibe. Very disappointing."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Urban Renewal Pieced Printed Boyfriend Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jadebunny

HIDEOUS PRINT!!!

(October 25, 2012)
"the pattern i got is very ugly & it stinks! :( i'm so disappointed because the shirt online is beautiful. unfortunately, each shirt is uniquely made so you won't get the exact same shirt as the one displayed. i took a chance anyway, hoping that the shirt i'd receive would be just as nice. it's not. one thing i hate about UO is there items never look the same in person as online."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.