Customer Reviews for BDG 3/4-Sleeve Boatneck Tee

BDG 3/4-Sleeve Boatneck Tee

BDG 3/4-Sleeve Boatneck Tee
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
10 Based onout of 15(67%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG 3/4-Sleeve Boatneck Tee
Review 1 for BDG 3/4-Sleeve Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JnfrM
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Thin but a good basic

(September 27, 2013)
"I have five of the 3/4 sleeve boatneck tops in various prints and colours but absolutely adore the navy one out of the solids. It's thin, as usual with these tops thus a bit sheer, but you absolutely do not need to wear a cami underneath the navy. I am 5'4, 130 lbs, 34DD and could comfortably fit into the small but chose the medium for a looser fit. It also has a good amount of stretch for those with a larger bust like myself."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG 3/4-Sleeve Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anna89
Location: Nashville, Tennessee
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Softer than the printed versions of this style!

(August 20, 2013)
"I bought this shirt in green about a month ago. It's very versatile and comfy - I'm definitely going to buy more colors. I also bought this same style of shirt in a striped print, and all the printed shirts are less soft and a little more sheer than these. I don't have to wear a cami underneath this, but it would probably be different for the white or yellow. Also, the top is loose-fitting, so if you're looking for an easy basic for layering, consider ordering a size down. The fabric is thin and breathable with some stretch to it. I'm 5'4, 120 lbs, 32G and got an XS, but the Small fit fine too. (It stretches a good bit over my bust - don't worry that it's going to be huge just because it accommodates my weird proportions.) And some of the colors are solid while others (e.g. the reddish one) are flecked with gray, so be sure to zoom in on the fabric so you'll know what you're getting. The boatneck is lovely and not so wide (on me) as to show bra straps. I definitely recommend this feminine basic!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG 3/4-Sleeve Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gr8stevr
Location: Houston, TX
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

//

(August 16, 2013)
"Very cute shirt. Love the 3/4 style. However, I purchased in white, and it is very translucent and has light stripes on the shirt. Unlike the picture, which portrays it as being just white. If you buy the white shirt, you will need to wear a cami under, which kind of ruins the shirt for me.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG 3/4-Sleeve Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

awesome shirt

(July 18, 2013)
"This shirt is so awesome!! I bought the map one as well as the yellow one and they both fit awesome, a little lose. I'm 5'6" & got a medium; perf fit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG 3/4-Sleeve Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LHTC
Location: Singapore
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Awesome Shirt

(July 1, 2013)
"Awesome shirt but material is too thin though, would prefer it better if material is thicker and if the shirt wasnt so long! Nevertheless, it's an awesome tee! Get the dark green, it's a really flattering color."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG 3/4-Sleeve Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MilwMeg
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

The perfect basic

(June 13, 2013)
"I bought this in the yellow and it's PERFECT! An especially great length too. Not to mention super soft and comfy. Overall flattering too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG 3/4-Sleeve Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AboutaGirl
Location: Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Not as good as I thought

(June 9, 2013)
"Thought these would be thicker material going by the picture but like other UO tops these are see through and require another layer underneath.
Colours are true to the picture - I bought the green which is lovely and the navy which is just meh.
I bought size L which fits nicely and is a good length but it does highlight a big bust.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG 3/4-Sleeve Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cameron75
Location: Cortland, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Not what I expected

(April 16, 2013)
"The material feels cheap and is not very stretchy, so it doesn't retail it's shape well. The green is more of a hunter green than the army green shown in the photo. Will most likely be returning this."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG 3/4-Sleeve Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ohnorebecca
Location: california
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect for everyday wear

(March 31, 2013)
"These are perfect for just simple everyday basic wear! I like these tucked in high waisted jeans or shorts or just worn over regular mid rise jeans. These shirts are pretty long and I love the boat neck, which isn't too wide. I'm about 5'7", 145 lbs, 36D and the medium fit perfectly on me without being tight."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG 3/4-Sleeve Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BananaFest
Location: Oakland, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not as cute as you think

(January 27, 2013)
"I understand that UO products tend to look best on boyish figures but I can't help myself and end up buying things that don't look too great on me. This is one of them. I have a pear-shaped body figure so my shoulders are narrow than my hips. This shirt was too baggy at the front and gathered up kinda weirdly. I think this looks best if you have a similar body shape as the model. Fortunately, the color is really cute and I've decided to keep it since I can always pull it off with a cardigan."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG 3/4-Sleeve Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ChelseaC
Location: Miami Fla.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Lovely Tee / Good Buy

(October 28, 2012)
"I purchased this top in green, whilst the color is lovely, the green did not look good on my skin tone so I opted for the ivory (I also have the blue print--love it). This shirt runs a bit large. Generally, I take a small or medium in BDG tops--not this time--an XS is what I needed. Size down if you want a fitted look. I am 5 ft 2 inches, 95 pounds, 34 B bra size--the XS fits perfectly.
Note--wash this top in cold water on gentle cycle with a mild detergent like Woolite as this material is delicate.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG 3/4-Sleeve Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nikkie
Location: Yorktown, VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

LOVE!

(October 25, 2012)
"This is a great shirt! I'm 5'3" and it almost covers my bum. It's just the right fit, not too tight, or too loose."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG 3/4-Sleeve Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DizzieLizzie
Location: NJ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Nothing special - and BAGGY!

(October 4, 2012)
"I am on the higher end of being a "small" so sizing down isn't usually something I need to do, however this shirt is LOOSE! I could have worn an XS, and depending on how this shrinks/stretches with washing I might wish I had. A boatneck cut just doesn't look elegant when it's ill fitting. The color and fabric are nothing special, so although I'm keeping it I would not call it a "must have""
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG 3/4-Sleeve Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnNN
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Pine green

(September 14, 2012)
"I would agree with the other review, it is a quick way to look sheik. I paired it with BDG black cigarette jeans. Perfect. I also bought the medium like the model for some extra room."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG 3/4-Sleeve Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vegetables
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

quick way to look cute

(September 5, 2012)
"i purchased the green and white printed ones for the fall. they are thin(not see through) and soft. i ordered a medium and they have a nice loose fitted look."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.