Customer Reviews for BDG Polka Dot Button-Down Denim Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Polka Dot Button-Down Denim Shirt

BDG Polka Dot Button-Down Denim Shirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
14 Based onout of 14(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Polka Dot Button-Down Denim Shirt
Review 1 for BDG Polka Dot Button-Down Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nd13
Location: NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

amazing shirt

(May 16, 2013)
"This shirt is soo cute and I receive compliments every time I wear it. It is true to size and fits so nicely. I love the curved hem on bottom. Great buy, thanks UO!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Polka Dot Button-Down Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jayjay

Love it!

(April 28, 2013)
"I have been eyeing this top since it came out, but didn't want to spend $60 on it. When it went on sale, I leaped at the chance to buy it! I am not disappointed. The fabric is denim, sturdy but soft at the same time. The dots look just like they do in the picture.
I found the sizing to be true to size. I am usually a small and bought it in a small. I am 5'2, 115 pounds, and I have pretty narrow shoulders. I have a larger bust (34DD) but it fit fine. I found it was a little long, but I plan on tucking it in in the front anyways.
I would definitely recommend this product! Looks like the picture, true to size, very fashion-forward. It's worth the sale price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Polka Dot Button-Down Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sadshelly
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

OBSESSED

(April 27, 2013)
"I love this shirt! Material is so so comfy and I get so many compliments. I got a large, and the only thing is that it IS large, but if I had gotten a medium like I wanted, it would've probably been too tight in the bust area. So for ladies with larger chests and small waists, get a large. It's also cute to tie up the bottom in the front. Worth the buy either way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Polka Dot Button-Down Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mintlacepearls
Location: silicon valley
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

simply amazing

(April 26, 2013)
"I am 5'3 and 120 pounds and a small fits perfectly! the color is absolutely perfect and it is an adorable shirt. definitely reccomend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Polka Dot Button-Down Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizzieR97
Location: Calgary, AB
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Awesome!

(February 25, 2013)
"When I saw this shirt I instantly fell in love with it. I've received so many compliments every time I wear it. It's quite versatile, so you can wear it loose of tucked in, as well unbuttoned with a tank top underneath and it looks great each way.
Definitely a great buy!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Polka Dot Button-Down Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
misty23
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

runs a little small

(February 10, 2013)
"I got the XS and I found that it runs a little small (although not significantly). I am 4'11 and 105ish lbs. I have lightly broad shoulders for mys stature which is why I range from a XS-S in some shirts. When I found my arms to hug myself, I notice it is a little tight, but I still have decent range in motion. I honestly did not want to spend 60$ on this shirt...it's not worth the full price, but since I was impatient in finding a chambray dotted shirt, I'll be keeping it. The fit is nice because it's relaxed, yet has a shape to it so I don't feel like I'm swimming in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Polka Dot Button-Down Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maria12
Location: NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

love this shirt

(November 10, 2012)
"love the dots, the fit, the quality and the price - its a must have piece!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Polka Dot Button-Down Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JocelynD
Location: CT
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Relaxed Cute

(November 2, 2012)
"Love the Shirt!! Its lighter in person but that's what makes it cute. It's not fitted its very relaxed but not baggy! I'm 5'9'' and 125 pounds and the xsmall fit fine! worth the buy!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Polka Dot Button-Down Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KBake
Location: Knoxville, Tn
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute shirt!

(November 1, 2012)
"I really like the versatility of this shirt! My favorite way to wear it is with colored skinny jeans and boots. It feels awesome, like super soft worn in jeans. I am 5'4 and 110 pounds and ordered a small. If I wasn't so lazy and impatient (I was ready to wear it as soon as it came in the mail, it is that cute), I probably would have exchanged it for an extra small. However, I kept the small and it is definitely wearable. It sort of has a relaxed look, as opposed to a fitted look. Totally worth every penny of the $59."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Polka Dot Button-Down Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElectronicHeartbeats
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Body Type: Curvy

Love!

(October 14, 2012)
"This shirt is adorable. Having a large chest, I'm still able to button without any pulling. Great weight fabric. Total win."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Polka Dot Button-Down Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexis2000
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute and Comfortable

(October 5, 2012)
"This shirt is my new favorite thing in my wardrobe.
It's not only super comfortable, but versatile as well—I've paired it with both the leather jacket/jeans combo and tucked it into a lace skirt.
As other reviewers have mentioned, the fabric is less denim and more chambray and is light and soft.
I'm 5' and 110lbs and found that this shirt is a great length—long enough to be tucked in but not so long that I coudn't wear it hanging out and look ridiculous. I generally wear a size Small and found that this fit true-to-size (noting that it is meant to be a little looser and un-tailored).
Highly recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Polka Dot Button-Down Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
imsocool1
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

i feel so cool

(October 4, 2012)
"great fit not manly. i am 5 ft tall 150 lbs. M fit perfect around my broad shoulders and tummy. makes me look slim Or at least I feeeeel slim :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Polka Dot Button-Down Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ayyem
Location: ontario
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

LOVE LOVE LOVE

(September 2, 2012)
"This one of my favourite tops I have ever purchased! Its soo comfortable, and I really like that although it's denim, it doesn't feel hard and constricting. Also, it looks super cute with the bottom tied in a little knot. I'm 5'8", 135 lbs, 34 dd and the medium is perfect. Highly recommend this shirt!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Polka Dot Button-Down Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OliviaLou
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Adorable Chambray

(September 1, 2012)
"I work at UO and when I was unpackaging these shirts, I immediately bought it right after. It is super cute, comfortable, and goes with any color pants, from black to a bright color like yellow. It does look a little lighter in person, which I think is even cuter. Highly recommend!"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.