Customer Reviews for Manic Panic Classic Cream Hair Dye

Manic Panic Classic Cream Hair Dye

Manic Panic Classic Cream Hair Dye
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
13 Based onout of 14(93%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Manic Panic Classic Cream Hair Dye
Review 1 for Manic Panic Classic Cream Hair Dye
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SallyBro
Location: The golden state.
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Go to Dye Brand

(December 11, 2013)
"I absolutely love this brand. I can do so much with it, i can lighten/darken the color as i please. it's my favorite colors too. The Atomic Turquoise, and Electric Amethysts are my fav so far!
People just need to watch out for the fading, personally i like that it fades easily. When you don't want it to fade as fast, don't shampoo so much in the shower! Only Condition, and Dry Shampoo!! 1-5 shampoo uses , it's faded.
although, on the black color. Raven. Its a cool color, but not black. i dyed my hair this color, and my hair turned out like a Dark Metallic Rainbow. It was black, but it had tints of purple, green, red, blue ect. once it faded enough where there were no black left. i had a faded rainbow 8) which was dope. just not what they claimed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Manic Panic Classic Cream Hair Dye
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AddictedSpender
Location: Long Beach, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not good

(August 12, 2013)
"I bought the Mystic Heather dye and bleached my hair before hand and the dye only lasted for about three days before it washed out into a nasty grey/pink color. i decided to change to a different type of dye and no color stays now longer than a day or two. I do think this product has coated my hair in someway that doesnt allow dye to last. I would not recommend."
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Manic Panic Classic Cream Hair Dye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maytree
Location: Halifax, NS
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

*Warning*

(June 20, 2013)
"I really love this brand, especially that they're vegan. Although when using the raven black on blonde or light hair it's going to come out a mossy green. You can easily make this black by mixing it with a red or pinkish purple non chemical dye (do a test strand first)
I think that it's dark green because the darkest colour they can make that is almost black is a dark green from organic material.
I still love these products though :D Just wanted to give a heads up to anyone thinking about buying the black dye :)
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Manic Panic Classic Cream Hair Dye
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dcriss4life
Location: Northen NJ
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

The Best Color Ever

(February 6, 2013)
"I ADORE the color enchanted forest, It's the most perfect color and looks stunning against any hair color. I used the manic panic bleach kit on the under part of my hair. The only issue is that it fades pretty quickly. It stays a nice vibrant turquoise color for the first few washes (I've started using a color protecting shampoo which helps the fading a bit) then it starts to fade to a more dull turquoise, then it turns into a sort of pastel green color? after about 20 washes it turns into a stale straw murky green color which is kinda gross and leaves the hair feeling hay-like. I still continue to use this color even because of this. I wish they offered this color in the amplified formula.
Also I got about 4 uses out of one jar and I have about a third of my thin-ish hair dyed
"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Manic Panic Classic Cream Hair Dye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackieonassis
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Better than I expected to be

(January 16, 2013)
"Ordered this just for fun because I liked the colour Mystic Heather. It turned to be really interesting colour, just as I wanted it to be. Hope it'll last longer."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Manic Panic Classic Cream Hair Dye
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DVSJ
Location: Manila
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Get the AMPLIFIED formula for longer wear

(December 28, 2012)
"I've been colouring my hair throughout the year with various Manic Panic dyes. I started out with bleached hair in January which I dyed various reds (Vampire Red, Rockout Red, Wildfire, Emily the Strange) but in their Amplified formula. Lasted for months without retouch but with gradual fading. So for the end of the year, only the tips of my hair remained blonde-ish (I dyed the roots/top back to black) and I decided to buy the Purple Haze here so I could do violet ombré hair. It turned out just as I expected, a nice rich/regal purple color, but it washed out in like one week since I got the Classic formula. If you want your colors to last longer, I recommend their Amplified dyes instead."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Manic Panic Classic Cream Hair Dye
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaesterMad
Location: New Zealand
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE IT!

(October 19, 2012)
"I brought this in atomic turquoise expecting to get a really bright blue colour. but after reading a lot of other reviews i found out in order to get the bright blue i wanted your hair had to be a white blonde. mine ended up coming out more green than blue or turquoise but its still super bright and i still really like it!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-8points
10of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Manic Panic Classic Cream Hair Dye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SidHow
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Lovely

(September 7, 2012)
"I used the mystic heather to dilute with conditioner to get a lilac color. and it turned out better than I could have hoped for. I am head over heels inlove with the color. The only think I do not like it how fast it washes out. But it is a "semi permanent" so beware of the fading out factor! And it does stain your hands. So make sure to wear gloves."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+76points
78of 80voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Manic Panic Classic Cream Hair Dye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gatlin
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Not a virgin anymore ha-HAAAAA

(August 29, 2012)
"I bought the "virgin snow" white toner & it worked beyond rad. I am not a huge fan of anything ~Manic Panic~ simply because their colors fade super quick & sometimes aren't true to the example color, but the Virgin snow is a different story. My hair was a rusty yellow color & this turned it a white/silver blonde color. Definitely going to have something positive to say about Manic Panic for the first time."
+22points
25of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Manic Panic Classic Cream Hair Dye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anniemoon
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great dye

(August 5, 2012)
"I purchased the color Mystic Haze, as well as Enchanted Forest. Both looked beautiful on the pictures here. I first dyed two small strands of my hair, one purple and one turquoise, however I did not bleach my hair first. I have light brown hair, so the color showed up pretty well, even without bleaching it. The Enchanted Forest color, however, looked more green with my hair than the turquoise/ aquamarine color shown here. I'm sure that it's because I didn't bleach my hair first, so I still give the dye five stars. I ended up dyeing the underside of my hair purple and it looks awesome. I dyed it once, however the color was not as vibrant as I wanted, so I re-dyed the same area a second time and it looks great now. Still not as bright as in the picture, however I'm very pleased with it. Overall I'm happy with my purchase and will buy Manic Panic again if I want to dye my hair."
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Manic Panic Classic Cream Hair Dye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avaitor
Location: california
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

amazing!!!

(July 3, 2012)
"i actually bought this dye somewhere else, i did it with rock and roll red, my hair is brown but it gets lighter towards the bottom so it gave my hair i really cool effect where as gets to the bottom it got more red which i really liked. So if you have darker hair i would recommend bleaching it unless it fades like mine does. Overall, this was the best product i have ever used and i will continue using it!"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Manic Panic Classic Cream Hair Dye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarieH
Gender: Female

I love this dye!

(July 1, 2012)
"I just dip dyed my tips two days ago using the Manic Panic dye in Rockabilly Blue (which UO isn't selling right now) and its so great!! I'm in love. I have brown hair naturally, so I had to bleach my ends first to get the color to show up as vividly as it did, but I'm so enamored with this product and this look. And the dye is vegan!! It does not get much better than that.
It does rub onto your pillowcase at night a tiny bit though, so I'd recommend either devoting one pillowcase to it to ruin, or using a dark one so that the stain isn't visible.
Other than that, great product!
"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Manic Panic Classic Cream Hair Dye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saille
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Go-To Dye

(June 29, 2012)
"I've used manic panic constantly in the past -- I used to change my hair a different color every month, and these guys were my go-to brand. If you're going to go for the color it shows, though, you need to bleach (dark hair). It sucks, kills your hair, but if you're dedicated it becomes just another beauty ritual. If you don't bleach, don't expect anything more than highlights. Pretty highlights, but highlights nontheless. I once did a friend's black hair over with AfterMidnight Blue and it took on a lovely navy shimmer. For blondes, you likely won't have to bleach beforehand, especially if you're hair is really light. It all depends on the tone you want."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Manic Panic Classic Cream Hair Dye
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovelovebunnies
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

vibrant but a very bi-polar color

(June 26, 2012)
"I really liked these colors I really do, but without using the toner, the colors don't really turn to what they actually are supposed to be, so I would recommend these only with the toner. These colors are very bright though! I mean very bright, and they are vibrant and vivid also. Very beautiful colors indeed. However, one downfall of these is that they also don't last that long in comparison to other brands I've used before and they stain A LOT. I guess a good that it is, it that its not that damaging to your hair, considering that it's "vegan". Overall, just a good product."
+2points
11of 20voted this as helpful.