Customer Reviews for Silence + Noise Super Studded Sweatshirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Silence + Noise Super Studded Sweatshirt

Silence + Noise Super Studded Sweatshirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
14 Based onout of 16(88%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Silence + Noise Super Studded Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Silence + Noise Super Studded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Decent on sale

(August 6, 2013)
"The sweater is not cut as it appears in the photo. It sits at the hips and it cut straight across. The studs are silver, not gold. It fits well (I am 5'2", 95 lbs) and is cute. Disappointing that the colors are not correct."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silence + Noise Super Studded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Skinnysammy
Location: newyork
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Lovely Sweater

(August 1, 2013)
"So I love this sweater and i dislike this sweater. i mostly love it because its thick and can wear when it starts to get colder. I love the look of the sweater i am 5'4 & weigh about 110-115 pounds i purchased an xs it fits me exact but i love the sweater too much to return. Now what i dislike about this sweater is that in the picture it is more of a scooped sweater by the behind and by the front (its length) . when i got the sweater its like a regular length sweater ( hits me at my waist). was disappointed . also the studs were silver instead of gold, it still looked nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silence + Noise Super Studded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrieSFCA
Location: cloud9
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

On sale -- Great Deal

(March 15, 2013)
"I purchased the sweater within the color black, size small and it was perfect.
Loose fit, which I appreciate in this type of style and material of sweater
I paired it with my leopard dr.martens and some faux leather pants from HM :) Plain and Simple
..I purchased the sweater for $17.99
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silence + Noise Super Studded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Greenwich, CT
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Not worth full price

(March 14, 2013)
"This is a great shirt but it's not worth price. If you get it on sale go for it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silence + Noise Super Studded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shif
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

An ok purchase

(March 9, 2013)
"I bought this thinking it would be a cute top to go out in. However, the shirt is more of a sweatshirt material. It also a very heavy shirt; between the material and the studs on top. Also, the shirt is not as long as it looks in the picture. It hits me at about the hips. Its not the most flattering shirt; it doesnt do much for a person but still not terrible. For the price, I am keeping it because it is still comfortable and can wear it in a more chill and relaxing setting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silence + Noise Super Studded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Julianalogy
Location: Charleston, SC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

If I was dating a member of Gwar...

(March 5, 2013)
"I'm 5'4", 160, 36c, and I bought a large. I was super excited about this purchase, but to my dismay it was not really flattering on. It looks about as cute as a thick Reebok sweatshirt would be. It's not nearly as long as it looks on the model, the shoulders look a little "Gwar-esque" maybe on someone with a petite stature it would be cuter. I'm keeping it because I'm determined to make it work, as I LOVE the idea. Just not so much for curvy girls."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silence + Noise Super Studded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Priyanka1
Location: London
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE THIS!!

(March 2, 2013)
"WOW i cannot even begin to describe how sexy this is! I got the XS which is super snug & fits like a glove, im quite lean 5'5 in height. The studs are the best ive ever seen they stand out massively cause theyre so polished & huge! Whats most striking is the fact that its a jet black jumper with GOLD studs! If you want a statement piece of clothing this is it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silence + Noise Super Studded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lara123
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love

(March 1, 2013)
"This sweatshirt is awesome. I got it in black and it looks exactly as it is pictured. I wore this to work at Hearst Mag and got tons of compliments! Highly recommend this shirt!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silence + Noise Super Studded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoeLyn
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Amazing!!!

(February 18, 2013)
"So I am honestly in love with this studded.spiked sweater. The spikes seem quite sturdy and not one has fallen off. Really helps me pull off my edgy and dark image without having to do much. I am very petite[standing at only 4'9 and 1/2] so I got an extra small and I was glad it fit me like a glove. :]"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silence + Noise Super Studded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCalgal27
Location: Albany, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love it!

(February 16, 2013)
"I bought this in black and it looks great! I saw it at the store so I knew what I was in for but I didn't actually try it on. I'm 5'4" 125lbs and bought a small... I like my sweatshirts a little loose so a medium would have worked better but if you like the more fitted look the small would work in that sense. It has polyester so I'm hoping it won't shrink too much in the washer and dryer. Other than that this sweatshirt is so awesome! Very happy with the purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silence + Noise Super Studded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annaha
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

great

(February 15, 2013)
"warm, comfortable and looks good. runs true to size as well"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silence + Noise Super Studded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emerlie
Location: New Zealand
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Effortlessly Cool

(February 11, 2013)
"This is one of those items you can just pull on, and look effortlessly cool.
The fit is awesome, with tight-fitting arms (so if you're in-between sizes, maybe size up for safety). The fabric is surprisingly warm, and the studs seem fairly durable.
I'm 5"4, 103 lbs and XS fit me like a glove!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Silence + Noise Super Studded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iKendall
Location: NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

simple AMAZING !

(February 8, 2013)
"Okay, I bought this a week ago, and I finally received it in the mail. I got it in black and it's perfect !! everything I wanted. the shoulders are a little padded.. makes you feel FIERCE! this shirt goes with any outfit and gives the perfect edge. i get so many compliments. i really recommend this item"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Silence + Noise Super Studded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solo9
Location: va
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Purchased in Black

(February 2, 2013)
"I love this sweatshirt. It will look nice paired with a skinny jean. Great alternative to dressing up a casual look. Its not what I expected, but its still a cute top. It runs sort of full through out the bodice. I normally wear a medium in all tops."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Silence + Noise Super Studded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LondonGirl99
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE it!

(November 1, 2012)
"While the reviewer under me is correct, the studs on the grey sweatshirt ARE in fact silver, the color of the sweatshirt IS still grey. It is no where NEAR black so no worries on the color if you're considering purchasing the grey!! On me: I'm 5"5', 135lbs, 34DD and ordered my usual size Small. Fits perfectly! Love the way it sits on my body and the studs enhance this simple daily piece! Would definitely recommend this!"
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Silence + Noise Super Studded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MiMilove

Not as pictured

(October 30, 2012)
"The grey shirt actually looks like the black and the studs are silver. Will be returning."
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.