Customer Reviews for Coincidence & Chance Chiffon Surplice Dress

Coincidence & Chance Chiffon Surplice Dress

Coincidence & Chance Chiffon Surplice Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.323 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
28 Based onout of 31(90%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Coincidence & Chance Chiffon Surplice Dress
Review 1 for Coincidence & Chance Chiffon Surplice Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eb22
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

I love it!

(February 9, 2014)
"This dress is so pretty and classy. I am a swimmer so I have a muscular build, long arms and broad shoulders. I'm 5'8 and weigh 140 lbs. my bra size is 34D. I got a medium in black and it fit perfectly. The arms may be long for someone who doesn't have long arms but for me it was perfect. I absolutely love this dress and can't wait to wear it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coincidence & Chance Chiffon Surplice Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hiimmeesh
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Fits perfect! Love it

(November 17, 2013)
"Just bought this dress. I'm 5'8" 125 and got a small. Fits perfectly. Usually I am too scared to buy a dress online without trying on first because they can be short in the back, but this one fits GREAT. If I got a medium it definitely without a doubt would have been too big. Love the way it fits. There's a snap button in the front chest area so you can control loose that area is. Definitely would recommend getting before it goes out of stock."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coincidence & Chance Chiffon Surplice Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RonnieC
Location: Canada
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

wish it fit! beautiful dress

(October 30, 2013)
"i fell in love with this dress in black quite a while ago.. i didnt buy it in time and poof it was gone ! so once they brought it back i jumped and ordered as fast as i could. after reading the reviews i figured id probably fit best in a medium, (size 27 jeans, 34D, 5'2 130 pounds) but when i got it today and tried it on it was really baggy and weird fitting. im hoping its just because its big, im considering ordering the small and seeing what happens! but i think if your taller and have a longer torso it would look really nice! really pretty dress over all"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coincidence & Chance Chiffon Surplice Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thechip0019
Location: ohio
Age: 18-24

Best UO purchase yet!!

(September 26, 2013)
"This is the best dress I've ever bought from UO. It is so hard to find dresses for winter to wear with tights that are still sexy. This shows just a bit of cleavage that makes it perfect!! It is not too short, so mid-way down thigh. I am 5'7 and 135lbs, and I bought a small and it fit perfectly. As I look at the other reviews, may be worth noting that I have a longer torso and average length legs, which may contribute to how well it fits"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coincidence & Chance Chiffon Surplice Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
moncadee
Location: Orange County, CA

Bizarre

(September 5, 2013)
"I am 5'0 and 110 lbs and purchased a small. The black dress looks so flattering on the model and the reviews here are very positive - but this is such a strange dress. The elastic sat on a very high and unflattering place on my waist, making the top of the frock puff out. The sleeves are also very long. These things may only be an issue for shorties like me, but I also found the material too thick and coarse for my taste."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coincidence & Chance Chiffon Surplice Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gcluvr13
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Amazing Dress! One of my best UO Purchases ever!

(July 13, 2013)
"This is honestly one of the best dresses that I have ever purchased at Urban Outfitters- and I have ordered many, many things from them!!! I ordered it in the Black, size Medium. It is perfect for work or for anytime, really. So easy to dress up or down! Looks and feels expensive and is actually worth the money. For reference, I am 5’7”, 36D, 135 and this dress fits me perfectly in a Medium. Normally dresses with snaps over the chest give me problems, but this one fits great and actually stays shut. The neckline shows just enough to look good and stay classy at the same time. Perfect length and super easy to wear! Even though it’s a little on the pricey side, it is soooo worth it! Highly recommend!!! "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coincidence & Chance Chiffon Surplice Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
CNChen
Location: NYC, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Apple shape!

(June 27, 2013)
"If you have a shorter torso with longer limbs aka "apple" shape body where most of your fat is stored under your waist/lower abdomen, this dress likely won't flatter you.
As opposed to "pear" shape where most of the fat is stored on your hips and upper thighs. This also means most likely you have a leaner upper half/a longer torso with proportionately shorter limbs.
I would recommend this dress for girls with a longer torso/pear shape body.
I have an apple shaped body. I wanted this dress to work for me so much. With and without a belt this dress made my upper half look very boxy."
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coincidence & Chance Chiffon Surplice Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Artilugia
Location: MIAMI, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Must have dress

(June 6, 2013)
"No weird surprises here, you get what you see! I am 5'5 135lbs and I got a medium that fits perfectly. The dress is stunning, doesn't feel cheap (like a lot of other urban stuff) and I am excited to wear it to all kinds of places"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coincidence & Chance Chiffon Surplice Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alyss5
Location: Boston
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Wonderful Dress

(April 1, 2013)
"I just bought this dress for a Wedding Shower. It fits perfectly, I'm tall 5' 9" and it is not too short! The neckline does fall a little low, but that's an easy fix with a hidden safety pin. It's absolutely perfect!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coincidence & Chance Chiffon Surplice Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Cocol23
Location: Portland, Or
Body Type: Average

Too small

(March 29, 2013)
"Beautiful dress...should have got a medium. Im 5'2 130lbs d34...returning the small to get a medium. It is pretty low cut too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coincidence & Chance Chiffon Surplice Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
SixFeetOfSunshine
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Very Cute!

(March 19, 2013)
"I got this dress for a work convention in Vegas. I wanted something a bit more conservative since I was going to be around my colleagues but with a little "Vegas flair" - the classics style with the short skirt was perfect; the skirt was not too short for my 6'1" body frame either, which is always a concern with UO dresses. My only wish is that it was available in white/black as well in my size (large). I think this dress fits perfectly with the way it drapes, but I can see where other girls find it running on the large size. I usually wear a size 10 or 12 in dresses as a reference. And my absolute most favorite part of this dress is that the sleeves are long enough for my crazy long arms! I am in love."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coincidence & Chance Chiffon Surplice Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smallpieces
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Flattering Dress

(March 2, 2013)
"Somehow I was able to snag the black one in a Small and I love it! I'm 5'9" 140lbs and 32DD. This dress is really gorgeous and pairs great with a long necklace. Wear it casual or dressed up, tights or barelegged. Anyways, it's versatile.
I did notice there is a snap button on the dress, so you can show more cleavage if you're into that. Basically a good fit for anyone! Buy it if it's still in stock."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coincidence & Chance Chiffon Surplice Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
LiLiModel
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Super cute for "winter into spring"

(February 5, 2013)
"I bought this dress online (which I almost never due) and its fits perfectly! I'm 5'9 at 125lbs and purchased a small. Feels nice on your skin and has an elastic waist in case you snack a little too much at a party. Throw on some sheer black tights with booties and you're ready to go!"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Coincidence & Chance Chiffon Surplice Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Izzycoski
Location: Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Nice Dress

(February 3, 2013)
"Really nice dress, not too short and looks really flattering in person. Only problem is that it runs a little large, I am 125lbs 36DD 5"6 I purchased a medium (my usual size) and without a belt the dress hangs over a lot at the waist. Also the shoulders are quite wide and make you look a bit boxy. The dress is also very low-cut, but if you wear a cami or a bandeau underneath it's not too troublesome and looks really nice. It's comfortable and surprisingly warm in air-con, but light enough to wear outside in summer. Overall a good product but I would suggest sizing down."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Coincidence & Chance Chiffon Surplice Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrystaCasie
Location: Clovis, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE.

(January 11, 2013)
"I absolutely love love love this dress. I'm 5'9", 135lbs and purchased a size medium. I'm a 36'D so I was worried my boobs might not fit right in it, but it fits PERFECTLY. I've been wanting a little black dress, and I found one! I can dress it up or down. Its extremely comfortable, flattering and just absolutely adorable. DEFINITELY recommend buying this dress."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Coincidence & Chance Chiffon Surplice Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BonnayJ
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Best UO Purchase made

(January 11, 2013)
"Excellent quality and such a flattering dress! It is somewhat of a low-cut, but it definitely won't detract from the sophistication of this dress. ABSOLUTELY stunning. I wish they made it in more prints/colors!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Coincidence & Chance Chiffon Surplice Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
skinnymini12
Location: Providence, RI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Nice but...

(January 10, 2013)
"This dress is really soft and the flowy fabric is great, but the sleeves are so weird! They are actually huge and puffy, which looks weird on me because I have skinny arms. The rest of the dress is fine but nothing to write home about. Think I'll be returning it."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Coincidence & Chance Chiffon Surplice Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awkwardhannah
Location: Chicago
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

fantastic

(January 9, 2013)
"i love this dress. super cute and flowy and also very flattering. a little see-through but overall a great buy!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Coincidence & Chance Chiffon Surplice Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nicole8801
Location: New Jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Little Black Dress

(December 20, 2012)
"I wasn't totally sure how I would feel about the sleeves on this dress at first, but when I tried it on everything about the dress looked great. I highly recommend this dress for anyone that is looking for a black dress that can double as a casual day dress and a fun night dress. I've worn this dress with boots and heels, it works both ways."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Coincidence & Chance Chiffon Surplice Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AllyGrumpyCat
Location: ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Blah

(December 16, 2012)
"This dress looked so cute in the picture but when I tried it on it made me look boxy and the shoulder part looked way puffier than in the picture. It made me look like I had broad shoulders which I didn't love. The sleeves were a little long too. I am 5'4" and 120lbs, I ordered a small but I would almost suggest an XS. The material and pattern were cute and I really wanted a shirt dress but it just doesn't fit well at all so I will be returning it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12next>>