Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Knit Printed Skater Dress

Sparkle & Fade Knit Printed Skater Dress

Sparkle & Fade Knit Printed Skater Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
65 Based onout of 66(98%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Knit Printed Skater Dress
Review 1 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Printed Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zenmasta

simply adorable

(September 29, 2013)
"i love the fit of this dress - i think almost anyone would look great in this ! i'm 5'9 and i'll say the only minor problem is that it's a wee short on me. I'd love to see it be just a couple of inches longer.. but that's nothing a pair of tights or leggings cannot fix. the patterns are adorable and the cut is impeccable. i'd recommend this with confidence"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Printed Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UooU
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

(September 15, 2013)
"I LOVE these dresses! i have them in a few colors. they fit perfectly all over - from the top to the bottom not being too short or too long. makes you look really sweet, but you can also make it funky with a jean vest, or dressy with the right wedge. i'm 34 d 140 and got a medium"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Printed Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shewholikesstripes
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Snaz on a stick!

(September 5, 2013)
"Too legit to quit. I ain't lying! It's superduper awesome pantalones!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Printed Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DMarie17
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great Dress!

(August 10, 2013)
"I bought this dress with intentions of wearing it for concerts and I'm so glad I did! It's fancy enough to wear onstage but casual enough to wear on a regular day. For reference, I'm 5'8 & 135 pounds and bought the black multi print in a size small (I could have gone for an xs but it might have been too short). My bra size is also 34C. If you have a larger bust or bottom, I recommend sizing up. I wear this all the time- totally worth it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Printed Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glaeser
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Beautiful Dress!

(August 6, 2013)
"I absolutely love this dress! I have is in Nude Multi, and it is one of the best purchases I ever made. I wore it in the talent show I was in, and I got so many compliments."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Printed Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purelypure
Location: Boston
Age: 18-24

thumbs up

(July 23, 2013)
"got this dress in black and white stripes, fits really nice, very very flattering, a little bit short, because of the shape of the skirt if you like twirl around your butt will probably show haha but other than that its pretty much a perfect basic dress!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Printed Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Slbllngs
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

When in doubt, size up

(July 21, 2013)
"I actually purchased this dress in a large and it fit almost perfectly. The only flaw was that the "sleeve" area by my armpits were a little loose. I see this often with knit dress so I try to avoid them. I exchanged the large for a medium, however the medium is a little snug so I end up avoiding wearing the dress all together. Go for the size that fits your body best. You can get the arm area altered."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Printed Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
marwhale
Location: North Carolina
Age: Under 18

Small Chest Is Best for Dress

(June 28, 2013)
"I bought the white floral design without trying the dress on and let me warn you: it is LOW CUT. I wear a 32D and it looked profane on me, which made me sad because the pattern was so darn cute. The fabric is stretchy and the bottom part flows really nicely; I might wear it if it were cut higher.
However, my sister (who wears a 32B) stole it and it looks great on her! My friend wears the plain purple one and it looks great on her too.
Bottom line is, I wouldn't buy it if you're big-chested unless you plan on hemming the top by making the sleeve parts shorter. Still a great dress other than that."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Printed Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sstx
Location: TX

Wonderful...before it shrank...HOWEVER...

(June 19, 2013)
"When I first got this dress, I wore it immediately. I loved the way it looked, and I loved the pattern. However, the next day my mom decided to wash it, and I forgot to tell her it was a knit dress. GULP. It shrank. A lot. But only length-wise. It still fit, but it was really short. I basically gave up on it because i thought to myself, "there is no way I can wear this now!" Last night, I decided to try and unshrink it because I decided I didn't want to waste 40 dollars just like that. So, I looked online and found a way to unshrink shrunken cotton clothes. What I did was soak my dress in room temperature water and add some conditioner. Yes, hair conditioner. Just kinda wash the dress with it and let it soak for 5 minutes. After 5 minutes, lay the dress flat on a towel on the ground, hold the top part down and pull down the skirt part starting from the line that indicates the waist. Then, let it air dry. It worked fabulously for me and I plan to wear it out today!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Printed Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
therealcupkate
Location: UAE
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Comfortable Dress!

(June 3, 2013)
"Got the floral one and absolutely loved it! I am 5'5" and 58 kg. I bought the medium one; I think the size small would fit perfectly on me as this dress is stretchable but then again maybe after a few wash this dress might shrink so I guess I'm okay with the size I got."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Printed Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
omgthisdressisamazing
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

AMAZING!

(May 16, 2013)
"i bought this dress today and I am soooo happy! its true to size its light weight and you can slip it on over anything or just throw it on to go out. Amazing dress! im considering buying it in a different color just because!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Printed Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chubble
Location: Pittsburgh
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Very Flattering

(May 15, 2013)
"I am 5'8' 115 pounds with a 32D chest. I bought this dress in the camo print in a size XS and I couldn't be more thrilled with the fit and look of this dress. A perfect and simple summertime staple that is very flattering."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Printed Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Greta
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

best purchase from UO

(May 3, 2013)
"Hey, so I went into my local UO the other day, looking for some summer dresses. I wouldn't have even looked at this dress had it not been for my brother who pointed it out. I tried it on, and wow! It's awesome! I got the black/white floral print in a small. I'm 5'3", 112 lbs. Only thing: I tried on one of the solid colors in the same size, and the top was too low and too big on me. So it looks like there's some inconsistent sizing. Anyway, I love this dress, recommend to all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Printed Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amber27
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Read this Review if you are extremely petite!!

(April 28, 2013)
"Okay this dress is so adorable in person. I am 5'4 and about 100 lbs. I actually have a bust (32B) but I am really skinny...I bought the XS and unfortunately the seam where the top of this dress meets the skirt wasn't that tight on me and the whole dress just hung a little too loose to look normal.
I normally wear my clothes baggy but I really wanted this dress to fit like a glove on me and it didn't. So if you are really thin just keep that in mind before ordering!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Printed Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sadUOshopper
Location: philadelphia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVED IT, until...

(April 23, 2013)
"it shrank!! obviously it was my fault for mindlessly putting it in the dryer, but you'd think that something that is 95% cotton would retain its shape for the most part. I can't even wear it as a dress now, it's far too short. I will reluctantly buy another one but seriously this sucks.
DO NOT DRY THIS DRESS!!"
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Printed Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ohlookaunicorn
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Camo is my new love!

(April 17, 2013)
"First of all, I love the fit of this dress. It cinches a few inches below the bust and then flares out. (which is great to hide any problem areas) Also for the longest time i have wanted to find something that was camo print but still feminine. This dress was perfect! My only complaint is its a little low cut to be school appropriate; I still love it though!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Printed Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marceline
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Bohemian dress

(April 8, 2013)
"I really love this dress. It's a bit pricey but I think worth it if you want an easy summery dress! Also I ordered it online and when I first saw it on the hanger I was a bit disappointed ...but then I tried it on and it turned out to be form fitting and just looked great! I got the neutral floral print."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Printed Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CooCooCachoo
Location: Missouri
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute print, runs a little big.

(April 7, 2013)
"Purchased the neutral multi in a size small.
I am 5'4" and my measurements are 34/27/36. The waist is rather loose and the straps are ridiculously long for me. When I have the dress pulled up to proper spot, the length hits mid-thigh and is borderline out of my comfort zone for dress length. If you are conservative and taller than me, I would recommend avoiding this dress.
Otherwise, it is very, very cute and the fit is flattering. The way the back dips is perfect; It stops right at my bra line. The overall color of the dress is a nice creamy (almost oatmeal) shade and the floral print is very vivid. I love the dainty blue flowers.
Definitely going to keep and simply adjust the straps. Hope this helps!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Printed Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CRich
Location: NJ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Exceptional

(April 3, 2013)
"I purchased this dress in a small. I am 5'8 136 pounds and the small fit me perfect. Very versatile you can dress it up or down."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sparkle & Fade Knit Printed Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ErikaJ
Location: Dayton, OH
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE THE PRINT

(March 14, 2013)
"I bought this dress in the uo Cincinnati store and fell in love with the neutral multi print, its girly and fits great!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1234next>>