Customer Reviews for SNAP x Urban Renewal Tapered Army Pant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

SNAP x Urban Renewal Tapered Army Pant

SNAP x Urban Renewal Tapered Army Pant
Average Customer Rating:
3.036 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
16 Based onout of 28(57%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for SNAP x Urban Renewal Tapered Army Pant
Review 1 for SNAP x Urban Renewal Tapered Army Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsBre
Location: East Orange, NJ
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

In Love

(July 20, 2013)
"I was very hesitant to buy these pants because of the mixed reviews. But I took a risk and I bought them. These have got to be my favorite pair of pants ever! I'm only 5'3 so the pants stopped after my ankles (I ordered a size xs). These pants are really comfy and has AWESOME pockets! If you're thinking about buying them, do it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SNAP x Urban Renewal Tapered Army Pant
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ronea
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Their okay

(January 28, 2013)
"When I ordered them they were out of the small so I had to get a medium but I didn't think they were going to be big but when I tried them on they fit ok I'm 5'1 120lbs so I was taking a risk ordering from my normal size."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SNAP x Urban Renewal Tapered Army Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Londa
Location: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

I got lucky BUT try on in store!!!!

(January 22, 2013)
"I'm 5"5 1951bs solid curvy I ordered a size large! I was so excited but when they came in the mail the size was a medium but luckily when I tried them on they fit a little snug in the waste but doable and i absolutely love them ive worn them a few times now and get compliments every time. Me being me i went into the store just to try the large on and they were HUGE so i lucked up! just size down."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SNAP x Urban Renewal Tapered Army Pant
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Kells415786

RUNS TOOOOOOOO BIG (UNBELIEVABLY BIG)

(January 10, 2013)
"I purchased these pants in a size small hoping that these reviews were wrong... but they were right on the money. I usually wear a size small, but if they carried and XX-small, it would have been perfect. So disappointed that I have to return my small
FYI, if you're usually a large, dont be afraid to get a small. seriously"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SNAP x Urban Renewal Tapered Army Pant
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LadyARG
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Horrible! Waste of Money!!!

(January 9, 2013)
"After lusting over these pants for a while, they finally came in with a medium; I placed an order right away & waited anxiously for my package. Today felt like Christmas when I had the package on my porch this morning! I opened them up only to be EXTREMELY disappointed. I could tell they were huge before trying them on. When I tried them on, they swallowed me. It didn't fit anywhere on my body. I'm so disappointed with Urban Outfitters for them not verifying how these fit & how they actually look. What you see in this picture is NOT what you will get. I took these to an alteration shop to see if anything could be done.. even with alterations, they still wouldn't look right! I immediately took these to the closest store to return them & get my money back. I want the pants in the picture but I'm afraid of what I'll get in the mail... it's not worth it. I'm 5'9; 130lbs, my waist is 23 & my hips are 37. I purchased a medium because of my lenghty height & bigger hips. These were no good & it turned me off so bad that I don't even want to shop at Urban Outfitters any more. Good Luck & Beware."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SNAP x Urban Renewal Tapered Army Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaniceM
Location: Washington State
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

They fit!

(January 9, 2013)
"I was a little nervous purchasing these with all the reviews that said they had problems with the size they received. After reading the reviews, I decided to purchase a small. I'm 5'3" and 125 lbs. My waist at my belly button is 31". The waist fit perfectly without having to tighten the straps on the sides. The length is just right for me since I want them to bunch up around my shoes. If your waist is any larger, I would suggest a bigger size. The ones I received are lighter than the ones shown, but I didn't expect them to be exactly the same since they are Urban Renewal. I love the fit. Loose around the thighs and slim fit around the calves."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SNAP x Urban Renewal Tapered Army Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crezia
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Love em!

(January 7, 2013)
"I ordered mine and didn't even bother reading the reviews then I realized it didn't have good reviews & I seriously wanted to cancel my order but then I went to look at the mens camo and ordered a pair of those just because I liked what everyone had to say about them. When I got them and tried them on I actually liked this pair better than the mens. They fit exactly how I expected them to be and they're a lil darker than the picture! I like em a lot and they only took 3 days to get me."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SNAP x Urban Renewal Tapered Army Pant
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Curvilicious
Location: Baltimore, MD

Can I Get The Size I Ordered

(January 7, 2013)
"I ordered these pants three times in a LARGE, each time I received a MEDIUM X-SHORT. The medium fit nice but I wanted pants not capris!! I gave up!! So disappointed!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SNAP x Urban Renewal Tapered Army Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
LilBtzip
Location: Edmonton, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Big but lovable !

(December 27, 2012)
"Im 5'8" and 150 pounds. Im a fairly "curvy" lady. Im usually a large in pants like these, but the review said they ran very big. I bought them in a medium. They were perfect, even a great length for my long legs. For girls with no butt the bottom back might be a bit big, so order 2 sizes smaller. They can be made smaller or bigger at the waist anyways.
I love them ! they came in 17 days !
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SNAP x Urban Renewal Tapered Army Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iaame
Location: Districof Columbia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Not My Ssize

(December 24, 2012)
"I saw them online a little over a month ago when I went to the store they actually had them my size and everything. I didn't get thou I decided to wait. When I did purchased them they send me a small-x-short I was disappointed I'm a LRG I was so looking forward to them. I'll have to send them. Other than the mishap I would recommend them and your size they have adjustable straps the fit is suppose to be comfortable. If you want them to fit you want tight dot purchase them at all"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SNAP x Urban Renewal Tapered Army Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SonyaPL
Location: De
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Specifics

(December 13, 2012)
"These pants are very fly...very rihanna-esque...but reading some of these reviews may scare you away from purchasing, so I will be specific. I am 5'2", my bottom (hip n booty) measures 39" and my waist is 29". I oredered a medium after reading reviews (I usually order a large). They fit tight, as I ordered down. They fit me a little high on the waist, tight (but in a good way) through the seat hip and thigh, but nicely a little looser around the knee and tapers nicely at the ankle to showcase shoes. Because they are a smaller size and fit well around the seat I do not have the low crotch issue other girls mentioned, but if you are a tall girl (which I am not so it does not affect me) you may want to think about ordering tru to size. And remember these are meant to be a little loose. I hope adding my measurements made it easier, as many girls said what size they ordered and said it was big but did not get specific with what size exactly they are. These are dope with jordans or sexy wedges...hope this helps, Stay Fly!"
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SNAP x Urban Renewal Tapered Army Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Uniquelyunique
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Worth the wait

(December 5, 2012)
"After nearly two months I have finally received the correct size in these pants and I must say it was worth it! I'm about 5"9, and 145lbs, slim w/ big legs and pretty much a solid medium. The incorrect size small was initially sent to me. It was a cute fit if you like a snugger fit, however the length was a bit too short but "rockable" w/ boots. They were a little too tight around the calves also. The mediums were a perfect baggy fit. Super comfortable and appropriate for casual or club wear. Just keep in mind the word "renewal". The first pair I receive look completely unworn, the second moderately worn w/ a vintage look. I saw a pair in the stores that had red splotches of paint on them, so it kinda sucks you can't choose what you'll receive. I lucked up, I LUV's them:)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SNAP x Urban Renewal Tapered Army Pant
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
JordanM09
Location: Washington DC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Disappointed!

(November 26, 2012)
"Waited 3 months or so for these pants and was extremly disappointed when they finally arrived. I am 5'3 120 pounds and the Small fit like a LARGE! The waist has adjustable straps on the sides which makes them easier to wear but they still sag a bit on me. I have some thighs on me and the thigh area is extremely large. SMH i'm disappointed with the product to say the least"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SNAP x Urban Renewal Tapered Army Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phoenix03
Location: Bay Area, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Love love love!

(November 26, 2012)
"I'm so in love with these camo pants! Very trendy and def my type of style! I'd wear alomost any top with this! I got it in a size small. I am 5'2" and wide at the hips and the small fits perfectly. Although, I wish they were more tapered at the bottom. I do love how the pants are fitted around the butt area and then start getting loose where the thigh begins. Everything I was looking for in some camo pants! Worth the price!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SNAP x Urban Renewal Tapered Army Pant
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
turi9000
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

HORRID.

(November 24, 2012)
"I bought these pants expecting to be awestruck by their amazingness and I wanted a month to get them. When I finally did I was deeply agitated with the fit. I am 5"5' and these pants fit my brother who is 6'1"!!! I am distraught and very disappointed with urban outfitters."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SNAP x Urban Renewal Tapered Army Pant
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Candy77
Location: Bay Area
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Not Happy

(November 9, 2012)
"For the amount I paid for these pants it is not worth it. I ordered a large for I wear a 10/12 and the crotch is way to baggy. I guess I could get them tailored but I already paid $80 and feel like I should not have to do that. I also thought they were going to be a distressed army color like the picture. They are actually a brighter greener shade. I have to think about this purchase and if I want to spend more money on tailoring to make them fit well. Disappointed because they would have been cute fort the winter."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SNAP x Urban Renewal Tapered Army Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
FKJOHNSON
Location: PHILLY

You can pull these off

(November 5, 2012)
"I recently received these pants after they were backordered for several weeks. At first I hated these, but I was able figure an outfit out.
These pants with a cute sweatershirt and uggs"
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SNAP x Urban Renewal Tapered Army Pant
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
MrsRich6780
Location: Tucson AZ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Looks great on the model, however.....

(November 1, 2012)
"I was accidentally shipped a size small which where high waters but fit really nice in the butt area. I returned the pants for the correct size medium. The medium was HUGE in the crotch area!!! If the pants were tailored for women, why in the world is the crotch area so big. Sending bag the pants today!!!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SNAP x Urban Renewal Tapered Army Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
brittanyfthoma
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Do not ignore the reviews

(October 29, 2012)
"I am normally a large in urban items and despite the reviews of the pants running too big, I was stubborn and decided to ignore them. The pants fit about 2/3 sizes larger than they should have and I was very disappointed. I will be exchanging these pants for a medium. Despite the size issue they are awesome pants. Definitely recommend but SIZE DOWN!!"
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SNAP x Urban Renewal Tapered Army Pant
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tatted2perfect
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Try Mens version

(October 27, 2012)
"I didn't even bother with them because of all the bad reviews, but i really want pants like these. So i went to the stores and guess what, they have a version for men. Now I'm 5'1 w/ a 27" waist & 38" hips/butt and the mens size 30 fit me perfectly (because the mens are made slim). They're not tapered but that can be fixed by a tailor if you really want (I don't) & they're loose w/out being too baggy, plus they're $20 cheaper!!!! So my advice would be to try the mens version, u might just end up has happy as I am :-)"
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
12next>>