Customer Reviews for Ecote Multi-Strap Tall Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Ecote Multi-Strap Tall Boot

Ecote Multi-Strap Tall Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.542 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
17 Based onout of 24(71%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Ecote Multi-Strap Tall Boot
Review 1 for Ecote Multi-Strap Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andy232
Location: Los Angeles, Ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

THE BEST

(March 8, 2013)
"I wear these boots almost every day when biking to class and in the rain. They haven't broken at all and barley have scuffed. After having them for months I still get complements. Favorite UO shoe purchase ever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecote Multi-Strap Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

not for me

(February 24, 2013)
"these shoes were very.. awkward i guess you could say, in person. i just didn't find them to be cute at all once i put them on... PLUS they were hard to walk in. maybe you'll have better luck with them, me? not so much"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecote Multi-Strap Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovealways
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So far so good

(February 22, 2013)
"Awesome find! I bought these for $15. I've had them for a week and worn them 3 times already. I was worried by the other reviews that they'd fall apart fairly quickly, but while they do scruff up easily, it's not too bad. It adds character. I bought a size 7 which is my normal size and they fit pretty well. While they aren't bad, I wouldn't pay full price for them. Glad I got them on sale."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecote Multi-Strap Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LaurenC69
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

AWFUL!

(January 23, 2013)
"I hate these boots, they're hard to remove and are very cheaply made. The buttons and straps are coming off of mine. I bought them in December and have hardly worn them. Worst purchase ever!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecote Multi-Strap Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Otown
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cheap!

(January 16, 2013)
"These boots are definitely really cute, but after having them for only three months they are falling apart. Firstly, the screws on the straps have almost all fallen out. Secondly, I noticed once when it was wet outside that water was somehow getting into the toe of both boots, and I would have wet feet all day! Then today, the sole started completely detaching itself from the toe of the boot. I'd recommend them if they were on sale for MUCH cheaper, and you planned on barely wearing them. Don't waste your money, spend a little more somewhere else to get something of quality!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecote Multi-Strap Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Urbangirl8383839
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Fall/Winter Boots!

(January 10, 2013)
"I love these boots. I got them in a size 9. I originally order them in a 8.5 and they were kind of small... so I exchanged them for a 9 and they fit perfectly. Love them, great quality. I always get compliments!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecote Multi-Strap Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laurenp67

I love them

(January 8, 2013)
"I bought these in black at the store and I honestly wear them all the time! After reading some of the reviews I saw that some people obviously don't have the same view I do but don't let that talk you out of buying them! They're wonderful boots and if you get the chance go try to buy them at the store so you can actually see what you're getting!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecote Multi-Strap Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KatieKowalsky

Cute, but ehhh...

(December 25, 2012)
"I really liked them when I saw them in store and had them shipped in my size to my house. However, the fake leather feels so cheap after a closer inspection and the lack of a zipper makes it so annoying to get in and out of, even after you have the miniscule size calves required to fit into them."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecote Multi-Strap Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kstutevoss
Gender: Female

good pair of boots

(December 18, 2012)
"I got these boots and the bottom screws for the straps came undone after wearing them once. I sent them back and got them fixed then after wearing a few more times they came apart again. I really like these boots I got the darker brown. But without those screws the boot is very difficult."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecote Multi-Strap Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jackie888

sad

(December 13, 2012)
"These look so cute in the photos and the price was so great, but when I put them on I felt like I was wearing rain boots, since the ankle area is very wide. I like that they're not real leather, but they do have a crease down the front, which looks really cheap (and might be permanent?)"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecote Multi-Strap Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Really Cute

(December 13, 2012)
"I really don't know what condition some other reviewers boots where in when they got them, but the straps and the gold accents do not look flimsy of cheap on my pair at all!
I got the darker brown and the color is really nice. The only problem is I take a size 10 and thus did not have the option of sizing up. It's not a big issue, since it fits me feet very well, but as some people have said the calf can be fairly tight. Other than that a wonderful purchase, especially at the sale price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecote Multi-Strap Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
campbell
Location: Milwaukee
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Excellent value

(December 6, 2012)
"I bought these boots in store, which was great because I had the opportunity to try them on. I always buy boots a half size or a full size bigger than my normal size, because I have small feet and relatively big calves. I bought a full size bigger in these, and the fit is perfect, with just enough room in the calf to be comfortable and not tight. They might run a tad small, because I don't notice that the front of the boot feels overly roomy, like other boots usually do on me. They tend to slouch down around the wrapped strap and bunch a little around my ankle, but this gives it more of a motorcycle boot look. You can see from the picture that they fit a larger calf comfortably and still hit just below the knee (I'm 5'3").
The dark brown color looks much more like real leather I'm used to for something at this price point, which is great. The color mimics real leather well and the distressed metal details don't fade or scratch easily. The heel and sole are sturdy enough to withstand rain or winter conditions, which is necessary. The heel does not wear down almost instantly, like other inexpensive boots do. I'm super picky about boots and I usually don't buy any less than $100 for fear that they'll wear out, but these seem sturdy enough to last. Overall, these are a great boot, especially for the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecote Multi-Strap Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BIZZER
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

They're OKAY

(November 27, 2012)
"I just got these boots in the mail, and they look okay, but not how I would expect them. The front is a little more pointed in the pic, and I though it was round. I'm not really a fan of pointed boots, but they are cute. They were a liottle tough to get on for me because the back of the inside kept catching on my heel and slide down to the sole, so it took me a while."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecote Multi-Strap Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: ny,ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Only Okay

(November 25, 2012)
"I have been buying clothes and shoes from UO for a very long time and have never felt compelled to write a review until now. I just received these boots in the mail and have mixed feelings about them. The straps around the ankle of the boot look extremely cheap, they are flimsy looking and feeling and the gold hardware is very poor quality-- it remindes me of something you would find on shoes at the dollar store. The rest of the boot looks really nice in person and feels pretty comfortable (though, I haven't worn them out yet). My only other complaint about this boot is that the shaft is really really loose on my calf and the boot fabric is not as stiff as I would have hoped. I am debating returning these."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecote Multi-Strap Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lolaaa8899
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great Everyday Boot!

(November 24, 2012)
"I got these boots in the dark Brown color and they are perfect! I have been looking for tall boots that fit my short calves and these are perfect! They hit right below my knee. Overall a great boot that's worth the price especially since it's on sale! Oh and they fit true to size."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecote Multi-Strap Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MooMooSha

DON'T BUY THESE!

(November 22, 2012)
"These boots are defective. Less then a week after buying them, the inside lining game undone and wrapped around my ankle. I had to get a knife out in order to saw the boot off my foot. Terrible quality."
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecote Multi-Strap Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Layneo
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Nice!

(November 21, 2012)
"I really like these boots,I love the look of them and they're fairly comfortable, and true to size. I wear 8.5 and bought them in 8.5 and they fit fine, even with socks. the fitting in the calves could afford to be a bit bigger though, if you have bigger calves then these might not fit."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecote Multi-Strap Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
distantdreamer

Good boots but they have some issues

(November 21, 2012)
"I wore the boots twice and the gold screws started to become loose. I was able to twist them back on, but for $60 I shouldn't be having this problem. Other than that I agree with the other reviewers, its a good quality boot and the leather does not look fake at all; boots are true to photo in real life."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecote Multi-Strap Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
melssie
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Buy!

(November 19, 2012)
"If you are debating whether or not to buy these boots, just buy them. They look great, the quality is fine for the price. I wear a size 6.5 got a size 7 and they fit perfectly (with socks). I got so many compliments and the are just exactly what i was looking for. Get them while they are still in stock, cause they won't be for long!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecote Multi-Strap Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LIZAFREE
Location: Wahiawa, HI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Quality boots

(November 10, 2012)
"I really love these boots. I ordered a size 8 in black, they fit great. I usually wear a 7.5 but always size up a half size when ordering shoes/boots form UO. There's a little room for thicker socks. The black is very true to the picture and the quality is great. They look like an expensive pair of boots! Plus, they are super comfortable; I could wear these all day. I didn't have any discomfort or pain breaking them, they already felt broken in. I would highly recommend these boots."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
12next>>