Customer Reviews for Pins And Needles Flocked Wildlife Pullover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Pins And Needles Flocked Wildlife Pullover

Pins And Needles Flocked Wildlife Pullover
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
18 Based onout of 19(95%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Pins And Needles Flocked Wildlife Pullover
Review 1 for Pins And Needles Flocked Wildlife Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AllisonDiane
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Extremely delicate!

(March 23, 2013)
"I got the white tiger sweater in red. and I love it so much, it's beautiful. BUT it's extremely delicate cause of the material.
The slightest stretch, even while putting it on will make a difference. Be very careful and don't wear it anywhere you'd be doing an activity lol.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pins And Needles Flocked Wildlife Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnishaC
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE IT

(February 8, 2013)
"The S fits me perfectly. I can wear this pretty much anywhere-- casual events or parties, it works well. One of my favourite sweaters from UO."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pins And Needles Flocked Wildlife Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAALAA

MY FAV SWEATER

(January 28, 2013)
"I got the XS in this sweater and it is perfect. i wear it all the time, its is kind of my go-to sweater! Surprisingly it goes with a lot! I think that anyone can pull this look off, and it is not too casual. It is soooo warm! Everyone should have a sweater like this!!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pins And Needles Flocked Wildlife Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
junemarie1989
Location: fremont,ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

i love it but...

(January 10, 2013)
"i just got this pullover sweater yesterday and theres a damage to it..i love it but i was disappointed. =( I'm returning it.."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pins And Needles Flocked Wildlife Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emmyxx92
Location: Seattle
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Fits perfectly

(January 5, 2013)
"I am 5'2", 125 lbs, and I got a Medium in the polar bear sweater. It fits PERFECTLY, very flattering and it's SO cute!! I get so many compliments on it and it is extremely comfortable. It's easily one of my favorite clothing items that I own."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pins And Needles Flocked Wildlife Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fionak
Gender: Female

Ok but..

(January 1, 2013)
"I loved this sweater in the store. It was my favorite and i asked for it for x-mas because idk, it just looked so soft and stuff and usually sweaters fit me well and look great on me. When I got it, it didn't turn out how i would think. It was still amazingly soft and so comfy feeling but when i tried it on, the sleeves were too short for my arms, the body was a big big, and the collar was weird. It just fit awkwardly which is not how sweaters usually fit on me. It may just be my body type, but idk. I recommend it for the softness though."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pins And Needles Flocked Wildlife Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brycee
Location: Hermosa
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Not very flattering

(December 25, 2012)
"I am 5'5 and 120 pounds. and this sweater was sooo cute c: i could see why people would like it but when i goti t for x mas, i tried it on and it looked weird. Idk maybe the neckline was too high or something but normally i love sweaters but this one im returning because i dont like it on me..."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pins And Needles Flocked Wildlife Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spartamoose
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

great!

(December 21, 2012)
"you get exactly what you pay for and the fluffy part is super soft--- love it :)"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pins And Needles Flocked Wildlife Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mondayhi
Location: Houston, TX
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Awesome sweater!

(December 17, 2012)
"This is the first time I ordered online from Urban Outfitters, and I absolutely love this sweater!! It is so soft, and I have received many compliments from people at school. It's perfect for exam taking because it is soooo comfortable. For reference, I am 5'8" and 145 pounds and got a medium in the polar bear style. It is nice and loose, which I love."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pins And Needles Flocked Wildlife Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kaleidoscope42
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute, but not the way I intended.

(December 10, 2012)
"This is my first time ordering online EVER, so I read a lot of the reviews and measured myself in order to get the best fit the first time. I'll start by saying that I am 5'5" and 130 lbs, but I have a disproportionately large bust which makes clothes a little hard to fit for me. I wanted this sweater to be a bit more relaxed fitting but not eating me alive. So I bought the ivory in a small. When my package arrived I was so excited because it was ahead of schedule. It fit loosely which was nice, but it was too short for my taste I just would have liked an extra inch or two in length. Plus, what is up with not being able to roll the cuffs down? Poor design there, a button would have sufficed if the sweater just NEEDED this cuff. Also without the cuff, the sleeves still would have been too short for my arms. I digress, it is still very cozy and cute just not how I expected. I'm going to keep it, because I was worried that the medium would indeed be longer but probably wider as well. Hopefully this will help you so you don't regret your purchase in hindsight!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pins And Needles Flocked Wildlife Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mermaidtears
Location: New York
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

love it!!

(December 4, 2012)
"I ordered this sweater in both the polar bear and the tiger hoping it would be as cozy and cute as it looked. I was sooo right, i love this sweater i haven't taken it off! So glad I bought it, I may keep the other one instead of giving it as a gift :D"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pins And Needles Flocked Wildlife Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaddyU
Location: Kansas
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Purrrfect Sweater!

(December 2, 2012)
"I bought the red tiger version and it is the sofftest sweater I own! I got a medium, which is what I usually buy in clothing, and it fits a little loose, which is perfect!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pins And Needles Flocked Wildlife Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
markmm31
Location: Green Bay, WI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Sigh.

(December 2, 2012)
"Ordering clothes online is always a risk for me, but my nearest UO is hours away from me. I got the tiger sweater in a large and prayed that it would fit me in an oversized way. However, this sweater is just so short on me, even with high-waisted jeans. It's still loose around the stomach area (which I love) but it comes down to only just above my bellybutton. Part of it is due to my bust size (38D), and the other part is that I have a REALLY long torso and very short legs (27" inseam at 5'6"). There were also a few threads loose on the sweater. However, it's really soft and warm so I will be keeping it for lazy days around my apartment. I didn't mark this sweater as "runs small" because I know that my larger bust size and long torso are the reason this sweater feels a little small. It's not my favorite sweater in the world, but I'm keeping it.
My measurements: 42-30.5-42
I hope this helps someone!
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pins And Needles Flocked Wildlife Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Luvsweater
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

cute and comfy!

(November 26, 2012)
"i bought the red one, the tiger(?!) is super cute! and the material is soft and comfy. i bought it in-store. i usually wear an S, but i want a very loose fit, so i bought the M and it was perfect!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pins And Needles Flocked Wildlife Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ermahgerd
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

super cute!

(November 12, 2012)
"I got this in a S in ivory with the polar bear . For reference I am 5'4 and 105/106 lbs. The sweater is super cute and warm! Love how it fits, although a bit loose and it falls over my bum."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pins And Needles Flocked Wildlife Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LordOfTheTights
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Warm and Cozy

(November 4, 2012)
"I'll start off by saying I'm 5'7 and 120lbs; I got the sweater in Ivory (with the polar bear on it). I usually like my sweaters baggy, so instead of buying a size small I ordere a size medium. When it came to me in the mail it didn't really give me the look I was going for. Instead of being baggy and floppy; it made me look flat-chested, and square. However, I still find it super adorable and warm. I wouldn't suggest getting it in a bigger size, but this is a purchase I don't regret at all."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pins And Needles Flocked Wildlife Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wilkedogg
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Owl never stop wearing this sweater

(November 2, 2012)
"I bought this sweater in a size Medium in the Owl print and love it to death. I'm super pregnant right now or else I'd upload a photo. It is well worth the money and cannot wait to wear it all the time. I'm ordering the polar bear next. So so so in love."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pins And Needles Flocked Wildlife Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rukia
Location: NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Perfect Cozy Sweater for the Winter/Fall

(October 30, 2012)
"This sweater caught my eye at the UO store in my mall. It's super adorable with the angry owl and all. I got the navy one. I'm 5'7 and 120 pounds and the medium was nice, long, and loose on me but in a good way. I wear it with leggings and maybe the Dr. Marten's I just got online (2nd pair; other one was stolen). Anyway, there might be a few loose threads on the wrist area but really it's not a serious concern. This sweater is warm, cozy, and cute; everything a sweater needs to be really. I suggest it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pins And Needles Flocked Wildlife Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WhitneyPuppy
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Owl Sweater

(October 29, 2012)
"I just got this sweater (the navy blue one with the adorable owl). It is so cute! It's very warm and it fits well. Love love love it. I'm 5'6, 125 and I got a small. It's amazeballs."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.