Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade 5-Pocket Ponte Knit Pant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Sparkle & Fade 5-Pocket Ponte Knit Pant

Sparkle & Fade 5-Pocket Ponte Knit Pant
Average Customer Rating:
4.441 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
31 Based onout of 34(91%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade 5-Pocket Ponte Knit Pant
Review 1 for Sparkle & Fade 5-Pocket Ponte Knit Pant
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MSivri
Location: Florida
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

A bit too stretchy?

(August 26, 2013)
"I found these pants nice and light, but incredibly stretchy! I'm on the larger side, so I bought a large, however I received them with a really stretched out hole to place the button, which causes my pants to unbutton all the time, and a really loose waistband. I would always have to pick them up when I'm walking. I'm sure that if I bought them in a smaller size they would have fit perfectly!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sparkle & Fade 5-Pocket Ponte Knit Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aladeie
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

PLEASE BRING THESE BACK IN ALL SIZES AND COLORS!

(May 18, 2013)
"These pants are a staple to your wardrobe. They are stretchy and much more comfy than actual jeans. They definitely look as high quality as designer jeggings you would purchase for 3 times the price. They run true to size. I'm 5'2'', 105 and wear a size 24.
PLEEEEASE bring them back, I literally check everyday to see if they are restocked.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sparkle & Fade 5-Pocket Ponte Knit Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
georgiaaaaaaa
Location: Seattle, WA

Good buy!

(February 24, 2013)
"I was excited when I got the item! I tried it on and it wasn't bad. VERY comfy and soft, just the right fit. Not tooo tight, I got a size 31 and i could sized down one size to a 30 and it still would have been good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sparkle & Fade 5-Pocket Ponte Knit Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Florida
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

So Comfy!!

(February 15, 2013)
"I absolutely LOVE this pants! There kind of like jeggings! I have them in black & I wear them atleast twice a week! Im actually wearing them right now! The only thing I dont like is that they stretch...I dont know if its suppost to be high rise but for me thats how I have to wear them...but besides that, I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE these pants! So comfy! xx"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sparkle & Fade 5-Pocket Ponte Knit Pant
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lynn408
Location: Bay Area, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

great pants but...

(January 24, 2013)
"these are great pants! I bought them in two colors; black and red. i bought them both is a size 26 and the red ones were significantly bigger and longer than my black pair. Black runs small but the Red runs normal size, which is weird. I bought a bigger size because of the reviews said it runs small and now i have to keep pulling up my red pants!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sparkle & Fade 5-Pocket Ponte Knit Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
musicnerddd92
Location: Northern Ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Fit

(January 23, 2013)
"I am 5'5 and wear a 29-30/ 10/11 in most pants. I love these! I have curves and they fit very nicely. Not to mention they are so comfy, very soft material. Thinking about getting another color!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sparkle & Fade 5-Pocket Ponte Knit Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DistrictKid
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Please restock!

(January 22, 2013)
"I bought these pants in November, washed them once according to the instructions on the label, and found that they shrank to the point that I couldn't wear them anymore. Thankfully, when I emailed UO about this problem, they sent me a new pair for free. The new pair is GREAT! Definitely runs a tad large, and I wish there were a short/petite version because they're too long for me, but they're so comfortable, and I get compliments all the time when I wear them. PLEASE RESTOCK! I want to get another color!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sparkle & Fade 5-Pocket Ponte Knit Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
megmeg17
Location: Canada
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

AMAZING!

(January 19, 2013)
"I ordered these pants online based on everyone else's reviews and I AM IN LOVE WITH THEM! They are super comfy and really cute and I love the colour (I got the olive green ones)!
The only thing I didn't realize is how stretchy they are. I'm 5'5 and about 118 and I got size 26. They fit ok but the waist is a little big and the length is long. I probably should've sized down but I still LOVE these pants! BUY THEM
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sparkle & Fade 5-Pocket Ponte Knit Pant
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DeeLouise
Location: San Francisco
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Not good enough

(January 18, 2013)
"I've been wearing this type of pants/leggings for years now and it's no secret that the thinner, cheaper ones typically don't last that long. So my expectations were low, but I was still disappointed. When I first received this pair (in black), I was excited because they seemed to be pretty good quality and they fit well. But after less than an hour of wear, they were stretching out to the point where I had to keep pulling them up. I took them off and saw that there were little holes up and down the butt seam so that sealed the deal right there - they had to go back. I have found way better than this for less so I don't recommend this pair. If you do go for it though, definitely size down because they will stretch out. I usually have pants in sizes 29 - 31, large, or 9/11, and I got the 30 in this pair (way too big in the end, after stretching). Also the ankle opening is looser than your normal legging."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sparkle & Fade 5-Pocket Ponte Knit Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simplyjm

LOVE THEM! Please stock up on more sizes!!

(January 15, 2013)
"I normally don't write reviews, but I have to say I LOVE THESE PANTS!!
I'm from Australia and typically a size 14 in bottoms, and this was my first time online shopping, so naturally I was afraid to buy something when people were saying "size up", "size down", etc. However, I decided to stick to my normal size after converting Australian size to American size and I bought the 30 and it fit like a glove! IT'S ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!
However, I was too cautious and decided to only buy one in case I didn't like it, and now I really want to buy another pair or more in the other colours, so PLEASE, PLEASE STOCK UP ON MORE 30s!!!
Many thanks from down under!!! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sparkle & Fade 5-Pocket Ponte Knit Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mo15
Location: Thunder Bay, Ontario
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Amazing!

(January 13, 2013)
"I hate jeans. I am always having trouble finding comfortable pants that don't feel constricting and itchy. These are the best pants I have ever bought. I am overweight as well, with large hips, which these pants hide very well. They're super soft and light. Very comfortable. I bought the red and olive pairs, and I'm back to buy the other two colours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sparkle & Fade 5-Pocket Ponte Knit Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elainerrr
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

So in love but...

(January 11, 2013)
"I've been on the hunt for olive bottoms for the longest time and when I saw these I fell in love, instantly. Instinctively, I read the reviews to know what size to buy and I wish I didn't. Everyone's been saying to buy a size up because they're super tight except when I got them, I felt the complete opposite. I decided not to listen to what everyone said and just purchase my normal size, a 25. The size 25 is even loose on me, so I feel that it's kind of a chance situation here, if you know what I mean. I'm hoping they'll shrink in the wash so they'll be a perfect fit. Other than that, I have no complaints, they're so soft and comfy - I'm in love. The color is beautiful as well!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sparkle & Fade 5-Pocket Ponte Knit Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emily713
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

awesome

(January 10, 2013)
"I've never written a review before, but I LOVE these pants. I am 133 lbs and 5'6 and I got the olive green ones in a size 28 and they fit absolutely perfectly. I went back to buy the black ones too but it looks as though they are sold out in my size. GET THEM while they last! They are so comfortable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sparkle & Fade 5-Pocket Ponte Knit Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Booger123
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Bring back more sizes!

(January 10, 2013)
"5'4'' 110 size 25 - True to size. These pants are wonderful. They're extremely comfortable and look great. The fabric is soft but feels durable and takes the shape of my body quite nicely. I made the mistake of waiting to buy another pair. :( Please, make more sizes available soon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sparkle & Fade 5-Pocket Ponte Knit Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
megg2
Location: South Korea
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I WANT MORE!

(January 9, 2013)
"I'm 5'3, 110lbs, with a curvy butt/hips. The 26 fits perfectly! It's very hard for me to find jeans that fit right over my butt and I don't like wearing leggings all the time, so these were exactly what I needed and more. The material is soft and extremely comfortable. The pants can easily be dressed up or down. I got the green color which is awesome, BUT I WANT ALL OF THE OTHER COLORS! Please bring back the 26 in the other colors. I read all the other reviews before buying and the only new piece of advice I can give is to buy more than one pair! You will love these pants."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sparkle & Fade 5-Pocket Ponte Knit Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarinaL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Comfortable

(January 7, 2013)
"These pants are very comfortable, and I found that they ran true to size. I ordered my normal size (29) in black after reading the reviews carefully, and they're comfortable in the waist, even slightly roomy in the legs. At 5'5", I have a 29" inseam and usually order ankle jeans to get the right length. The details specify that a 28 has a 28" inseam, but I would say that my 29's have about a 30" inseam, which is fine by me. They arrived with a kind of artificial smell (probably from the dye used), but I'm sure it will air out or wash out. Just a warning, the front pockets are those "fake" pockets that you find in jean leggings, and the small fifth pocket is only an inch deep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sparkle & Fade 5-Pocket Ponte Knit Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
tanj11
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

A Little Large

(January 3, 2013)
"I always read reviews before buying anything on urban so I took most peoples' advice and sized up, but when I put them on they were much too large in the thighs--not really fitted. But take this review with a grain of salt because I am only about 100lbs and 5'5" with twig legs. They were also kind of longer than I'm used to. So I mean if you're really small and thin these will probably be too big for you if you size up. For reference, I usually fit into the smallest size pants that stores offer like 00 or 0. I also got a pair of BDGs from here in a 24 that fit well, but I had sized up to a 25 for these. They seemed like a really comfy pair of pants though, so I'll see what the 24s are like when they come in."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sparkle & Fade 5-Pocket Ponte Knit Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LloydNumber12
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So Lovely!

(December 28, 2012)
"These pants are probably the best pair of pants I have ever owned. I NEVER write reviews for clothing, but I was so completely overwhelmed by how amazing these are, that I felt compelled to share my opinion. First of all, these pants are really stretchy, so you can size up or down like one size for the LEGS ONLY! As for the waistband, stay true to size, because it's the only part of the pants that don't really stretch. They are perfect because they feel like leggings, but they are super opaque, so you wont have any panties showing through. They're pretty warm and super soft. You'd be dumb if you decided not to order these. I got them in black and I think I'm going to get the olive pair as well.
I'm 5'8" and 135 lbs and the size 29 fits perfectly!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sparkle & Fade 5-Pocket Ponte Knit Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
danceaholicape
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Pretty good!

(December 27, 2012)
"I like the fact that it's not the jean material type.
it's more of spandex material.
I would highly recommend this pant!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sparkle & Fade 5-Pocket Ponte Knit Pant
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Traci007
Location: Honolulu
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

not satisfied

(December 25, 2012)
"I listened to the reviews and sized up to a 29 when ordering. I am normally a 28 in bottoms. When I tried them on, I found them a bit loose in several areas, such as the waist, thighs, knees, and ankles. I feel that a 28 would have been perfect, but maybe a bit snug, though I expect these pants to stretch out over time. Another reason for the low rating is because of the inseam. The description said it was 28", which is the right length for 5'2" me, but when I tried them on, they were too long. I think it was actually a 30" or 32" inseam. Maybe its because of the size I ordered. The material is nice and soft however. All in all, these pants were not how I envisioned in terms of fit and length. But I am keeping them because i really need them for work. For reference I am 5'2", 125lbs."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
12next>>