Customer Reviews for remi & reid Suede Satchel

remi & reid Suede Satchel

remi & reid Suede Satchel
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
13 Based onout of 13(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for remi & reid Suede Satchel
Review 1 for remi & reid Suede Satchel
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KatSin
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great...sort of

(June 12, 2013)
"I'm obsessed - or was obsessed. This bag is the perfect size for everyday use and has a perfect number of pockets inside - zippered and open. I got plenty of compliments on it and never went anywhere without it....until....
HUGE hole on the inside so that anything the size of a fist or smaller would get lost forever in the chasm that has become of my purse. Last week, the main strap broke off and two of the smaller straps are hours away from breaking as well. UGH. I've had the purse for a few months so I guess normal wear and tear should be expected, but not to this degree. Very disappointing!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for remi & reid Suede Satchel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MichelleM
Location: Redwood City, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Great bag for everyday use!

(April 25, 2013)
"I love this bag and have received several compliments on it. It is a really roomy bad. I can fit my wallet, a cosmetics bag, my iPhone and iPad, and some miscellany and still have room in it. I love the versatility of the straps. I keep the extra shoulder strap on it all the time so that I can wear it hanging off one shoulder, as a crossbody when my arms are full, or just hang it over my forearm with the shorter straps. I love the taupe/khaki color and I like that the zippers have this cool dark plum color as well. My only complaint is that the rubber edging on the attached handles is starting to crack and peel off, but it's an inexpensive bag, so I can't complain too much. It's such a great size and shape that I wish I had bought it in black too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for remi & reid Suede Satchel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissNattykins
Location: Richmond, VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great bag!

(March 20, 2013)
"I JUST received this item in the mail in the Seafoam green color. I am so pleased! It is definitely MORE GREEN than in the picture. In the picture it appears almost a light blue/grey, but in real life it IS a seafoam green. It's a light greyish green that is neutral enough for everyday use and the size is exactly what I wanted for a small/medium everyday bag. So far, I do not regret this purchase!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for remi & reid Suede Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robynjacq
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Bag

(March 13, 2013)
"I love this bag! I just received it and I must say it is so cute in person. Looks/feels like a great quality bag and it is the perfect size for me. It also looks very good as a crossbody if you don't have it too full. I ordered the black and I can't stop looking at it, great color and I love the gold details."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for remi & reid Suede Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jessaward

Absolutely perfect

(March 8, 2013)
"I've had some bad luck with deena and ozzy bags, with the quality deteriorating pretty quickly. I heard remi and Reid bags were awesome and its very true. Great bag, perfect size, good quality, and adorable. I couldn't be happier. I purchased the sea foam and its definitely a bit more on the light sage side, but overall a great bag."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for remi & reid Suede Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gwarrick
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

The Perfect LBB

(February 15, 2013)
"I'm in love with the bag. It's the perfect size. There are a good amount of pockets. It even smells good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for remi & reid Suede Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neesie09
Location: Queens, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Satisfied!

(February 13, 2013)
"I purchased my bag in black, and I definitely like how it looks. It's a little bigger than what I thought it was going to be, but it's still nice. The combination of suede and leather makes it stand out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for remi & reid Suede Satchel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Philadelphia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Looking for an everyday bag? Look no further!

(February 1, 2013)
"I bought this bag as substitute for the Rebecca Minkoff 'Cupid' bag that cost about $500! Obviously $50 for a UO bag is the better option since I'm a cheap... but besides that, the bag is pretty good. I was impressed.
The hardware looks expensive and the interior is practical. There are two little front pockets inside where I keep my cell phone and lip products and a back zipper pocket where i keep other junk.
The overall quality of this bag is very well-made. I think it could probably last me for a couple of years. However, the picture doesn't do its size justice since it's much bigger in person. I could probably fit a binder in there if I wanted to. My only problem with this bag is that the black doesn't show much of the suede as the other colors, but i don't really mind that.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for remi & reid Suede Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
natscalie
Location: los angeles,CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

New favorite bag!

(January 30, 2013)
"Ive needed a new purse for a while but I was too afraid to buy one because I really couldnt find one I loved, and I was so in love with my old purse that nothing could match up to it, but I am so glad I bought this because its amazing. I love the leather/suede (I got it in black) it's also really roomy and big in a way, not like really big at all but bigger than expected which is great because it's perfect size!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for remi & reid Suede Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jvo4
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

One of my favorite handbags

(January 13, 2013)
"I'm surprised there's so few reviews on this purse, it's gorgeous, useful, and of great quality too. I got this in the grey color. There's genuine suede and the faux leather isn't cheap-looking. It looks cute when carried with the crossbody strap as well as the short handles. The outer pocket provides easy access to your phone or keys. The inner pocket has two slip pockets and a zip pocket. Looks a lot more expensive than it actually is. The regular price is sixty-nine dollars, online is forty nine, I got mine in-store for $39.99. It was a steal. I was considering getting this satchel in black as well, but I had to resist the temptation."
 
My Product Recommendations
Deena & Ozzy Tradition Tote
4.7 out of 5(170)
 
 
 
 
 
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for remi & reid Suede Satchel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
modaficionada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Inexpensive, Good Design

(December 10, 2012)
"Roomy bag! Understated, everyday bag -- best without the cross-body strap. My only criticism is that the Seafoam color is slightly darker than UO's product image. (See other review with the photos, which are more accurate.)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for remi & reid Suede Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loverlly
Location: savannah, ga
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

PERFECT everyday bag

(November 29, 2012)
"I had been eyeing this bag online for a while, so when one showed up in my local urban I immediately snatched it up. It's a PERFECT bag to carry everyday. It holds a TON but isn't too heavy. The front pocket is perfect for my school ID and phone, and the interior pockets are roomy. I love the long strap and the fact that it's adjustable. The leather and suede qualities are also really great for the price. I highly recommend this bag is you're looking for one with both a long and short strap."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for remi & reid Suede Satchel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VividVerse
Location: Charleston, SC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Seafoam on the sage side.

(September 28, 2012)
"First off, I was expecting more of a minty seafoam like in the pics. Only reason why I give it 4 stars is because of that. I attached two pics, one with flash (which looks more true to the color in the pics UO has) and one without, which is what it looks like to me indoors with the ceiling light on. To me, it seems more like a dark sage. I'm sure the color will vary depending on the lighting in the environment you're in.
Besides that, the bag is well made in my opinion, I don't have any worries that it will fall apart. The zippers zip and unzip smoothly. The hardware seems pretty solid. The zip pocket in the front can hold a cell phone, lip balm, money, cards etc. Whatever small items you need quick access to. The inside has a zip pocket and two open pockets for a phone and a wallet or whatever.
The sides of the bag have a little flap that you can put through the hardware for the crossbody strap (when the cb strap isn't attached) which makes the bag look smaller and the edges more rounded. I like it. And when you need to use the crossbody strap you undo the lil flaps and take it out from the hardware thingy. It's nice if you want to put more stuff in it. I'm explaining this horribly but hopefully you can see it in the UO pics.
I plan on using this as an every day bag and possibly school as well. The size is roomy but not gigantic. Fits a fleece hoody with still half of the room left. I did manage to get a regular sized 1-inch binder zipper in there (I don't put much in my binder though. Full binders might not fit). With the 1-inch binder it still fits my two 70-pg notebooks, pencil pouch, and a decent sized wristlet I use for a wallet.
Overall I love this bag. It's soft, roomy without being ginormous, versatile, well made, and pretty."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.