Customer Reviews for BDG Leather Chelsea Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Leather Chelsea Boot

BDG Leather Chelsea Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
12 Based onout of 15(80%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Leather Chelsea Boot
Review 1 for BDG Leather Chelsea Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

returning these boots

(July 25, 2013)
"I was so stoked when these finally came in the mail, but i was extremely disappointed with the quality of the shoe. the inside of the shoe was not leather but instead lined with cheap-looking pleather that was already peeling off. I wore them twice and pieces of rubber were peeling off the sole and the bottom of the shoe was peeling off. They were also pretty uncomfortable. I would not recommend these shoes, even though they are very cute."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Leather Chelsea Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Artilugia
Location: MIAMI, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cheap Looking

(June 6, 2013)
"For this price they should not look this way. They also look like they won't last very long. if they ever make it to sale for like 20-30 bucks and you want some chelseas go for them. if you are looking for a good chelsea boot don't bother with these. like a lot of BDG stuff it looks SO cheap."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Leather Chelsea Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CortKing
Location: Virginia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Everything you need to know about this boot!

(May 30, 2013)
"I will be honest and state that I do not know why I lingered on buying these boots. I scoured the internet for the perfect chelsea boot (even contemplated dropping serious cash on the Frye's Chelsea), but just kept getting pulled back to these-- mainly because the price and the 4 star rating. However, I will also state these aren't my PERFECT chelsea (I really do wish they had the signature tab pull-ons), but they are close enough for rock n' roll. When I received them, I knew I loved them before I even unwrapped them from the plastic. The color is darker and more rich than the photo (I got them in the brown), and they already had these amazing creases in them that made them look pre-worn-- a look I die for, anyway. I understand that other reviews stated that they sent them back BECAUSE of the creases, but I think they add a little "perfection robuste" to the boot. Heck, chelsea boots are riding boots! They aren't supposed to look like dress boots! (In my humble opinion, ha) Yes, they are rugged; yes, they are "kinda' pointy", but they are beautiful, comfortable boots. I am a boot savant, and give these a 4 out of 5 stars on fit, quality and overall style. Get them!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Leather Chelsea Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Syraia
Location: Queens, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Good Boots

(May 10, 2013)
"These boots are pretty comfortable. But they do run about a half size big. And they crease/scratch a bit easily. I recieved mine in the mail with a crease down the center. Overall they are nice boots, great for the fall season."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Leather Chelsea Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CathyT
Location: Manitoba
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Perfect Shoe

(April 26, 2013)
"Purchased in black and ordered a size 8. Fits perfect and goes great with skinny jeans or leggings. Easy to slip on and off, though I do have fairly narrow feet. I am seriously considering buying the brown color just to have.
100% Recommended Buy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Leather Chelsea Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
allietr
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Good Basic Boot

(April 18, 2013)
"I bought these boots when they were on sale for like $25, and for that price, they're a steal. I probably wouldn't pay full price for them, but they are cute. The shipping was a nightmare because they were on back order and kept getting delayed, but thats understandable. My only complaint is that the brown I received is WAY darker than the picture online and they were a little scuffed up already which is fine by me because I want them to get lighter. They are nice basic boots and I thought the fit was good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Leather Chelsea Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ticklesweater

Awesome, comfortable boots

(March 23, 2013)
"I bought these about four or five months ago in brown and have been wearing them ever since. They're of pretty good quality though the elastic cutout does stretch out a bit, and after four months of wearing them straight the soles have worn. But it'd BDG so I'm surprised and impressed by the quality, actually.
I wear a 7.5, and I bought a 7.5 and they fit very true to size. I have flat feet, and they're very comfortable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Leather Chelsea Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarahkate
Location: atlanta
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

cutest ankle boots ever!

(January 14, 2013)
"i got the brown on sale in the store and they are perfect! i have wide feet and i wore them all day and had no problems the first day i had them. seriously buy them, you wont reget it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Leather Chelsea Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
KatWoman
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pretty Good

(January 4, 2013)
"Overall i'm happy with these shoes they are cute. My complaints would be they are a bit tight and you can tell they aren't the best quality but compared to other Chelsea boots that are 100's of dollars i'm content with these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Leather Chelsea Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trishalish
Location: Northern, NJ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute boots

(January 1, 2013)
"I got these for christmas and while i do like them a lot, I find them a bit uncomfortable. As another reviewer said, they are pointier than you would expect. Also they are very narrow. I wear a size ten and my feet are quite wide so Im sure not everyone will run into this same problem. Im hoping they stretch out a bit with wear so my toes can have a little more wiggle room"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Leather Chelsea Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
missylee
Location: Berkeley, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute Shoes, Bad Shipping

(November 30, 2012)
"These shoes are cute from the front and back. They're clunky from the side. What I'm most disappointed about is that they shipped me one perfect shoe and one wrinked shoe. Now I have to exchange them or ship them back."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Leather Chelsea Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovemakelust
Location: Comox, BC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

!!!!!!!!

(October 25, 2012)
"I LOVE these boots! They are true to size, and since they are real leather they have grown probably half a size since ive worn them. I got them in black and they are perfect. I will be sleeping and showering in them for the next month I dont want to take them off!!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Leather Chelsea Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
racoon

Okay...

(October 22, 2012)
"They are fine and this is going to sound weird but they are much pointier then expected...Also I feel like they look more like rain boots than actual leather boots."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Leather Chelsea Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Blitz
Location: NYC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Hmmm

(October 19, 2012)
"I was looking for a flat, fall staple boot and thought these were great for the price but the real draw was the white color. Super unexpected and fun and very mod. I waffle between size 8 and 8.5 so I went with 8.5. They're a bit snug and it seems like they run narrow. But the quality is as pictured and the leather is nice and stiff which keeps the shape of the boot looking sleek and sharp. I think I'll try the 9s and hope the width is a little better, otherwise I'll unfortunately have to say goodbye. These aren't boots that will last years by any means, but for the price, they seem like they'll at least make it through to spring and they're a great pair-with-anything style."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Leather Chelsea Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gracemacleod8
Location: Ottawa, ON
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Perfect for fall!

(October 7, 2012)
"I am absolutely in LOVE with these boots. I spent weeks looking for the perfect pair of black chelsea boots all over town and online as well. I thought all hope was lost until I stumbled upon these beauties out of no where one day while I was shopping at Urban for a pair of jeans. The price is actually extremely decent compared to most of the other pairs that I found. I tried the boots on in an 8 1/2 since I'm usually an 8 or a 9. The fit was great, although they were a bit tough to break in the first few wears. Overall, I'm completely satisfied with the boots and they are an essential piece for any girls fall wardrobe!"
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.