Customer Reviews for Ecote Mixed Media Soft Woven Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Ecote Mixed Media Soft Woven Dress

Ecote Mixed Media Soft Woven Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 Based onout of 9(89%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Ecote Mixed Media Soft Woven Dress
Review 1 for Ecote Mixed Media Soft Woven Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gemk
Location: Southern California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

size DOWN

(January 27, 2013)
"This dress is absolutely wonderful- the colour is gorgeous, the length is perfect, and the button detail along the back is nice and subtle. My only complaint is that I ordered a small and it fit like a potato sack-absolutely enormous. Unfortunately, the company is run dry of XS, so I'll either have to give up this gem or be creative to make it fit. I'm 5 foot 6, 119 pounds."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecote Mixed Media Soft Woven Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluesmile22
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Short and Sweet

(January 20, 2013)
"I'm 5'7 and the only complaint I have about this amazing teal dress is the length. It's a few inches above my fingertips, but I love the way the sleeves fall and it's fine with tights. I think I could've gotten a large instead a medium because the picture shows the waist band sitting lower on the hips than mine does."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecote Mixed Media Soft Woven Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonie
Location: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Beautiful

(January 7, 2013)
"This dress is beautiful. The color is like pictured (teal) and the material is soft and lovely. It's got two delicate buttons on the back in a pretty bronze color. I personally like the loose fit, it makes it feel comfortable and slouchy(ish) but still nice for going out or to work. However, it is pretty short. I'm a short girl 5'2 but I really think the dress is a little too short. I like to wear it with leggings over tights. Also, a downside of the loose fit though is that the material kind of pools open in the back and reveals more of your back than you would probably want."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecote Mixed Media Soft Woven Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MinnieMarilyn
Location: San Fransisco, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Amazing!

(December 29, 2012)
"I cannot explain how amazing this dress is! the color is beautiful, it's flattering, and it looks amazing on practically any figure! My measurements are 40D-27-40 and I bought a medium in store. I am obviously a large chested girl and have large hips but it fit fine around both of those areas. The waistband is nice too, it accentuates my curves perfectly! I wear this dress with UO opaque gray tights and black oxfords."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecote Mixed Media Soft Woven Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
irinannabel
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute but a lot of trouble

(December 14, 2012)
"This dress is very cute and flattering and I love the design. It fits loosely but that is part of the style - if you are looking for a form-fitting dress, look elsewhere. I love the way it looks but in the span of a few hours of wearing it, both of the button holders popped off (I have wide shoulders so this may have contributed) but it makes it seem very cheaply made. The back is nearly completely open with the buttons, and a bra is pretty necessary for this dress. As other reviewers have mentioned, you also have to handwash or dryclean it which is a pain for a casual dress."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecote Mixed Media Soft Woven Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scrat

Amazing!!

(December 11, 2012)
"It looks 10 times better in reality than it does on photo! True to size... the top part is indeed a bit loose but I think that's what makes this cute dress so unique."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecote Mixed Media Soft Woven Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
laurore
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Very nice!

(October 31, 2012)
"This is definitely a dress that looks better worn than on the rack. It fits pretty large, I usually wear a medium but I bought this in a small. I probably could wear an extra small if I wanted it to fit tight. I'd say buy it a size smaller than you usually wear if you're planning to order it online.
Very pretty and classy, this dress is comfy with soft fabric. Can easily be dressed up or down, so you can definitely get a lot of wear out of it.
I would only recommend buying this dress if you're willing to spend some time on caring for it. It wrinkles easily, so it needs to be steamed or ironed. It also needs to be drycleaned or handwashed and laid flat to dry. But personally, I love it so I think it's worth the extra effort."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecote Mixed Media Soft Woven Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shop
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Just okay..

(October 30, 2012)
"This dress is cute but it runs really big! I would recommend a size smaller."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecote Mixed Media Soft Woven Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CleverPepper
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Nicely Designed!

(August 27, 2012)
"This is a must-have for Fall! Classy and beautiful dress for Fall! I'm 35 and still shopping at UO so I look for more sophisticated pieces lots of times. This dress is cleverly designed to flatter with a zipper on the skirt to waist, the back of the shirt part has two delicate buttons, exposing only a little back area - a nude, thin bra can most likely be worn without being noticed. The material is soft and drapes nice, but I suspect it will wrinkle easy as the dress is wrinkled on the rack. I purchased a Medium - I'm 133lbs, 5'6. This will look great with tights and boots when the weather gets cooler or some bare legs and pumps right now! You'd be missing out not to get either color! Both are beautiful! I got the solid blue with printed bottom."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.