Customer Reviews for Ecote Oversized Surplus Jacket

Ecote Oversized Surplus Jacket

Ecote Oversized Surplus Jacket
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
30 Based onout of 34(88%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Ecote Oversized Surplus Jacket
Review 1 for Ecote Oversized Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngelesAgenda
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba

Very glad I bought this jacket!

(November 11, 2013)
"What can I say? I bough the Olive; it goes with everything I own and it is very comfortable. It's a thin piece, but it is awesome for layering. A MUST have!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecote Oversized Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pleasedaspunch
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect for layering!

(August 19, 2013)
"Received this in the mail a mere week after purchase (I live in Canada, so it usually takes longer). I'm about 5'6", 140lb and I ordered a Medium. I was hesitant, and considered ordering a Large because I have broad shoulders, but the medium fits very nicely.
PROS
-Soft material in a nice greeny-tan
-Nice quality zipper
-Roomy inside for layering
CONS
-Material isn't that stretchy, so it restricts arm movement a bit.
-Thin... layer up for winter!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecote Oversized Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SASHA08
Location: TORONTO, Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute jacket

(August 12, 2013)
"The jacket is really cute... a little better than I expected. I am 5"4, 135 pounds, and I ordered a small. It fit perfectly. The XS would have been way too tight. The jacket is long, it covers my butt. There is a string in the middle that you can pull to make the waist area look more fitted.
The pockets are so cute.
It is very thin so it would be a good fall casual jacket. Something that I was disappointed about was that the quality of the material isn't that great. For something that was retailing at a higher price, I expected better quality.
There was a pull in the fabric by the top pocket which, I'll have to sew to avoid a potential hole that it could become.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecote Oversized Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gbyzales
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Glad I bought this jacket!

(July 17, 2013)
"I've been looking for a utility style jacket for awhile now and was really happy when I found this one. I ordered it online and it actually arrived early. The fit is great and I can already tell this jacket will be well-loved. I am 5'4" with broad shoulders and the jacket comes down to below my butt, but I like the larger fit. Anyone considering this should know that the color is different in person (it's more olive than khaki) but I don't mind. Also, the jacket went on sale after I bought it and UO was helpful in getting me the price adjustment. Great customer service and a great jacket."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecote Oversized Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keets
Location: Napier, New Zealand
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Perfect jacket!

(July 15, 2013)
"Great jacket for any time of the year as you can use in for layering. Based on the other reviews I got a size smaller than what I normally get, I got a small and I'm 5,5 and 62kg so that's like 136 pound. It fits like a glove except for at the very top of my arm close to the shoulder it is a big snug for what i would have liked. It looks really cute on and I can't wait to wear it everywhere."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecote Oversized Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kohee

The green one is my favorite military camo jacket

(July 8, 2013)
"I got this one in green (it is a camouflage color), and I love it. The fabric seems expensive and tough to wear outdoors for hiking,,,etc I have been looking for military camo jacket, and never seem to find one that I like. It is either the fabric or the camo color (there are prints that are not flattering), but this one is perfect for me. I am loving the pockets as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecote Oversized Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HeyJen
Location: Bellevue, WA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Beware Broad Shoulders

(June 5, 2013)
"I bought this around a couple months ago, and I still wear it to this day, so I guess you could say that it was good. I'm ~5"3, 125 lb, 34B and fairly athletic with reasonable cushion ;)
This jacket is long, and hits a little below my butt. The color does not appear as faded or almost khaki like color in real life, but a much deeper olive rather. I was hoping for what was in picture, but it's not too bad.
It's warm enough to survive in parts of winter depending on where you live, and not too bulk enough to not wear in the summer. The pockets have a button closure and the overall jacket has a zipper, too. The one complaint is that the shoulder is far too narrow for me, and I can't seem to get anything under it other than a t-shirt without me forcing to get it on.
The purchase was worth it, however not the best in my book."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecote Oversized Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rayout
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

It's...okay

(March 13, 2013)
"This is a nice light jacket that would work for the fall or spring over a sweater. The color is very appealing too, but the fit is quite large. The description of "over-sized jacket," does not compare to what I was expecting. This is huge! The jacket, even when cinched around the waist still looks like a square, especially around the chest and is not flattering at all. I'm 5'3" and 105lbs. and got a small. I should've gotten an x-small."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecote Oversized Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nlpeaches28
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

NOT AS PICTURED ONLINE

(March 11, 2013)
"I order this based on the online pic - my faux pas, perhaps. The color is / was listed as olive, however, the pic made it look more khaki, which is what I wanted, given I already had something in a more olive, green tone. Anyway, it's a great jacket. I highly recommend."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecote Oversized Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChasenDreams
Location: Florida
Age: Under 18

Amazing!!!!!

(March 8, 2013)
"This jacket is AbSoLuTeLy AMAZING!!!! It keeps you Warm, it's Stylish, and fits Perfectly!! I'm 5'5 and 100lbs and it reaches to about mid-thigh. This jacket goes with Everything I even added a little pin to the breast pocket-it looks 10x as cute now!!! =3 Worth Every Penny!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecote Oversized Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lylaxo
Location: Charleston, SC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great jacket!

(March 6, 2013)
"I was iffy on purchasing this jacket because of the price, but it's completely worth it! It goes with everything! I was surprised at how warm it is, and it's really comfortable, and looks great with everything. I'm 5'5" 115 lbs, I got a small, and I have room to wear sweaters under it. If you're in between whether to get it or not, GET IT."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecote Oversized Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alye
Location: Texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

SO HAPPY.

(March 5, 2013)
"SO, I have been looking for a light weight camo jacket for a while and urban has so MANY to choose from I wasnt sure which one I wanted to get. After reading all the comments I decided to purchase this particular camo jacket because it seem to have the best reviews. Let me just tell you that I just recieved this jacket in the mail and I am absolutely IN LOVE. It fits perfectly in all the right places (and still has that baggier look the model displays above without drowning me in it) It is the perfect length, and looks exactly like the picture. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and the money spent!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecote Oversized Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Omweathers
Gender: Female

Best jacket!

(February 28, 2013)
"I love this jacket! I got it for christmas, and so far it has served me really well. It is a pretty light jacket, so if it is cold outside I layer a sweater underneath it, it will be perfect for the spring time! I highly recommend this jacket!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecote Oversized Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GRACUH
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Favorite jacket

(February 26, 2013)
"This is an amazing jacket. I'm 5'6 and 120 lbs and I usually wear S/M for Urban jackets depending on whether it looks too bulky or boxy. For this jacket, I actually had to size DOWN. I bought an XS and it goes down to my mid-thigh. It's comfortably fit and I absolutely love how it looks with the sleeves rolled up. However, (because I like fit looking jackets) I can only layer it with a tank top, t-shirt, or thin long sleeve underneath. On the other hand, it looks amazing with jeggings/skinny jeans and combat boots.
Definitely a year-round jacket!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecote Oversized Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pizzaplease
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Must have!

(February 21, 2013)
"LOVE this jacket! I was hesitant to order it, because I am wary of online shopping, but then I saw it in store and had to have it! (I got the solid green.) It's perfect and goes with everything, and adds a great rugged look. I would also like to point out that the camo style is extremely popular this season and this jacket is the best price point I have seen so far, especially considering the quality. If you're debating, just do it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecote Oversized Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JadeDragon888
Location: NYC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Meh...

(February 21, 2013)
"I bought this jacket thinking it would make every neutral piece in my wardrobe a little more exciting. I am 5'6, 116 pounds, and I ordered a small. I was drowning in this! I have a tiny waist, and this jacket fit like a potato sack. Also, the length was awkwardly long and it made my torso look like a rectangle. I am certainly returning it. I don't think this jacket would look good on anybody. It's cute, but it would be so much better if it was shorter with a cinched waist."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecote Oversized Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spacekitty
Location: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love it!

(February 14, 2013)
"Surprised at how comfy and amazing this was when I tried it on in the store. I'm 5'5" 98lbs and the small was perfect! I wasn't looking for something form fitting, just something a tad over sized without being bulky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecote Oversized Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
solros
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

super cute but size up!

(February 13, 2013)
"I'm normally between a small and medium in jackets and the small wasn't a perfect fit. The sleeves are a little tight and look awkward unless I roll them up. Length-wise, the jacket reaches my hips. I'll probably exchange it for a medium at the store because I like a larger jacket. Otherwise, I love the color and it matches great with leggings and black/wine-color jeans. This jacket is fairly warm, great for SoCal weather at the end of winter! It's still pretty thin though, and I have to layer up for colder days (hence the need for a bigger size)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecote Oversized Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittikat
Location: Sacramento, California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love Love Love!

(January 30, 2013)
"I am 5'10" 130 lbs and I ordered this in a medium. It is a little bigger on me but it fits perfectly when I wear a sweater underneath. It is super soft and incredibly comfortable. I cinch the waist and it looks adorable. Definitely a must have item. Worth the price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecote Oversized Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mermic0rn
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Cute but

(January 28, 2013)
"This jacket is the cutest thing ever on the rack. But when on, it gives no shape and was way too long, like almost down to my knees. It's not warm at all, felt like a t-shirt to me. I had an XS, Im 5'4", 100 lbs. I mean but who knows. Maybe it'll work for you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12next>>