Customer Reviews for Sam Edelman Alexander High-Top Sneaker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Sam Edelman Alexander High-Top Sneaker

Sam Edelman Alexander High-Top Sneaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
9 Based onout of 11(82%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Sam Edelman Alexander High-Top Sneaker
Review 1 for Sam Edelman Alexander High-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lhy04001
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pretty good

(March 21, 2013)
"Not a bad purchase - Sam Edelman is pretty synonymous for good quality, so it's definitely comfy, great hardware, runs true to size. The only thing is, the laces start closer than I'd like to the tip of the shoe. I have a feeling the look will grow on me, but I'm used to high tops with a little more space between the toes and laces."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sam Edelman Alexander High-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MCRC
Location: SLC, UT
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Awesome With a Few Issues

(March 7, 2013)
"I had been wanting these for a while now and finally purchased them. I almost missed on the tea rose color but i lucked out. The color is pretty exact to what it was pictured as.
First, the pros:
The leather is very soft and comfortable.
The tongue of the show is padded and soft and the soles are decent enough.
The spikes and buckle are very nice and seem sturdy.
The zipper seems strong and dependable.
You put these on and look like so rock n roll .
My cons (might just be based on preference):
Sizing is a bit odd. I usually wear an 8.5-9 shoe size but the 9 was out of stock so i decided to take a chance and go with the 9.5s. They surprisingly fit almost a bit small. I recommend the 9.5 even if you're used to 8.5 or 9.
When it comes to sneakers, i like slim fitted ones (like converse) and these are a bit more on the chunky side but not by much so ill be keeping them.
And lastly the make a jingle sound when you walk but its an easy fix, just take off the rectangular metal pieces from the buckle.
Overall, at this $$ these are pretty great. If you've been eyeing them for a while, go for it."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sam Edelman Alexander High-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shmellz1
Gender: Female

Very cool

(February 28, 2013)
"Only downside is they make noise with every step you take from the materials rubbing against each other. Other than that these are super comfortable and stylish. Almost feels like I'm wearing slippers and they go well with so many different outfits. Love these shoes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sam Edelman Alexander High-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pompombino
Location: NJ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

It's rlly pretty

(February 11, 2013)
"Made with cheap looking material, but i think it's still really pretty:)"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sam Edelman Alexander High-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
amandatoryy
Location: florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

alien space boots

(December 16, 2012)
"I really didn't like these shoes on. They seems so high up and strange. I sent them back :("
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sam Edelman Alexander High-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DominiqueD
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Oh my god I love you

(October 10, 2012)
"I just got them in the mail this afternoon in a size 7 (usually wear 6.5-7 but I wanted to be safe). I fell in love the moment I put these babies on my feet. They're so comfy, my feet semi-squish in them as I walk around. I think I could've went to a 6.5, but they definitely won't slip off because they're high tops. The sneaks had some padding on them, thankfully, so I didn't feel like I was walking straight on the pavement. You may get some looks from plain ol Janes walking past, but it doesn't really matter because these will make you feel like SUCH a rockstar. Believe me. I've never felt cooler."
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sam Edelman Alexander High-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skypacer
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

absolute love

(September 30, 2012)
"this is officially my fav pair of shoes right now. it's so beautiful, i bought it in tea rose color. it's comfy and goes with everything. very true to size too. i got size 8.5."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sam Edelman Alexander High-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sammiiiii
Location: Boston
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Edgy Look!

(September 5, 2012)
"They bring the right amount of "edge" to any outfit. To the previous review about them looking torn... THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO LOOK LIKE THAT! I've seen a couple of pairs in different stores and they all look the same. Very comfortable, I looove them."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sam Edelman Alexander High-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
SpikesAndStuds
Location: Detriot,MI
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Not the best

(August 30, 2012)
"Well the shoes look a bright white in the picture. But looks are decieving. I openend the box and it looks like the leather was already demolished. They had rips in it and they look kind of cheap . Im sure if i was to keep them ill get some "ooh your shoes are cute" but for the price they are not worth it to me . they look dirty and cheap like from aldo on sale for 45 dollars . But than again maybe i got a defective pair"
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sam Edelman Alexander High-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mzvive
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

aMAZING!

(August 8, 2012)
"these shoes are the bomb!!! so many compliments, fits well. Worth the price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sam Edelman Alexander High-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NatiCol
Location: Medellin, Colombia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Rock chic love!!!

(July 4, 2012)
"I got the shoe today in white, it runs tru to size, since I am an 8.5 and thats what I ordered and it fitted perfectly!!!
I love the dirty used look of the shoe, I cant wait to wear it!
I only gave it 4 stars because 1 of the studs came loose but nothing that a drop of crazy glue wouldnt fix!!!
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.