Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Stripes and Mesh Peplum Tank Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Pins and Needles Stripes and Mesh Peplum Tank Top

Pins and Needles Stripes and Mesh Peplum Tank Top
Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
23 Based onout of 26(88%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Stripes and Mesh Peplum Tank Top
Review 1 for Pins and Needles Stripes and Mesh Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makula
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Navy peplum

(July 21, 2013)
"I got this in navy and it was much better than I expected. It is so comfortable due to the cotton panels! I was not sure about any peplum because I was afraid that it would not be flattering. However, this piece really changed my mind. It gave my body the illusion of shape in all the right places, since I am 5'2" at 95 lbs. I got the xs and it fit perfectly! I love this top and would recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pins and Needles Stripes and Mesh Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mandyxoxo
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Super cute!

(June 10, 2013)
"I don't usually wear peplum shirts, but this really accentuates curves (or creates them). It makes the waist look very tiny, and looks super cute paired with shorts. It runs a little bit big, and I probably should have gotten a small instead of a medium."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pins and Needles Stripes and Mesh Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
urbanloverjen

really cute

(May 27, 2013)
"i was a little hesitant to buy this top because i wasn't sure if i liked the design... but seeing the good reviews i decided to. i got the tan and black striped one and it's really cute! it looks good with anything and is definitely worth the sale price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pins and Needles Stripes and Mesh Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ForeverUO
Location: atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

blue polk a dot

(May 14, 2013)
"i bough the blue in a small (5'0, 34B, 115lbs). it fit perfectly. i loved the sheer back which makes it sexy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pins and Needles Stripes and Mesh Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theAteam

A great buy!

(May 12, 2013)
"This is a great shirt that dresses up any outfit! The back is surprisingly sturdy and the striped shirt's colors are very true to its picture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pins and Needles Stripes and Mesh Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CakeMiller999
Location: Albany, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So flattering!

(May 9, 2013)
"I'm 5'3", 135 & I wear a D cup and this fit perfectly in a Medium (: I got the blue polka dot color & it's perfect. It's super soft & comfortable and definitely accentuates all the right spots!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pins and Needles Stripes and Mesh Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SophiaGS
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

So Cute!

(April 9, 2013)
"I bought the striped one and I'm very happy with my purchase! I am 5'1, 110 pounds and the XS fits perfectly. I cannot wear a regular bra because of the mesh back but that can be easily remedied with petals. It's definitely a dressier top, nice for dinners, but can be worn many ways. The only thing I did not like about it is how shapeless the peplum part of the shirt is. It might be because I am in Canada and the shipping was rough on the product but the folds do not show at all, it is just a crumpled piece of fabric that flares out around my pelvis! I will have to fix that but overall the top is lovely. Recommend! (Especially with the sales price!)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pins and Needles Stripes and Mesh Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bridget123

Great Tank!

(March 29, 2013)
"I love this top so much! It is great for spring and summer and is very cute and fashionable. It's very comfortable and classy too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pins and Needles Stripes and Mesh Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hongkonggarden
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

so flattering and perfect for spring

(March 24, 2013)
"if you are considering buying this, buy it. it's already on sale anyway.
i wasn't a big fan of peplums when they first came out. i thought they were to dressy for my wardrobe. this blouse changed my way of thinking. the patterns are sweet and fun so they are ideal for the spring time. i bought it in a mint/grey striped color which isn't featured on the website. did you see the black and white one though? even the grungy girls can have fun too. the buttons in the front and the mesh around the chest make this peplum top more interesting because most peplum blouses are a peplum and thats it. the fabric itself it also very comfy and soft the peplum itself is perfectly placed around the waist so your stomach is nicely concealed.
tldr: form fitting, fun prints, soft fabric. i love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pins and Needles Stripes and Mesh Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulietteAllison
Location: Miami
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

<3!

(March 14, 2013)
"I got xs in black, and i love it so much I'm considering getting the stripes too! It's tight up top but kinds short, it hits just a few inches past my jeans and if i wear leggings it wont completely cover my butt, so if you would prefer it longer I think it'd be safe to size up. I'm 5'2 105-110lbs for reference."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pins and Needles Stripes and Mesh Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MelMelNY
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

It's Cute

(March 12, 2013)
"it's a cute top and i thought i would love it but i didn't. I just didn't like the fit of it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pins and Needles Stripes and Mesh Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TakeCare
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great.

(March 12, 2013)
"I first saw this in stores, tried it on but failed to realize it was originally $39 and priced down to $35 because it had a little hole so I figured it wasn't worth it and put it back. I saw it online one day and it does look deceiving in the picture, the material isn't as sturdy as it looks and is pretty thin and flimsy. But I still really liked this shirt so when it went on sale I ordered it immediately. I'm 5'0, 129 pounds and bought this in navy in a large and it's pretty true to size. What I love about this shirt is it's very sliming and cute overall. Worth the $20!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pins and Needles Stripes and Mesh Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vegetables
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

not my kind of shirt

(February 22, 2013)
"i love pins and needles stuff, the fabric is soft and beautiful, but the base line of the shirt i felt like i was wearing a vintage bathing suite...i suppose this look is in, i got a medium (i;m 5'6 130lbs) it fit perfectly, however i just do not care for this style at all. i sent it back."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pins and Needles Stripes and Mesh Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
McAwesomness
Location: New York-- not the city
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Didn't really like the material

(February 22, 2013)
"Okay, the picture is deceiving. It makes this shirt look like a nice glossy stiff fabric, but in reality it's flimsy and feels really cheap. I didn't like it that much I guess. But, if you want to buy this, the stripe is really cute vs. the dot. Both which I saw in my local UO. :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pins and Needles Stripes and Mesh Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meeep
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

So Cute!

(January 15, 2013)
"I really love wearing this top, it's incredibly cute and flattering! I always get compliments on it too. I never write reviews but I think this top is definitely worthy of one. Buy it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pins and Needles Stripes and Mesh Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
mermaidsongs
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

amazing in every color

(January 11, 2013)
"I got this top in blue and red striped and I love it...it's so flattering. I think it could look good on almost anyone and I love the color choices"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pins and Needles Stripes and Mesh Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ThatchicRiick
Location: Georgia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

GREAT BUY!

(January 5, 2013)
"I was looking at this shirt online for a while. I finally stopped being lazy and decided to go to the store and try it on. I ended up getting the Pink one in an XS. Im 120lbs. The small fit but I wanted it to fit a little more snug. It's too cute to pass up! Can be dressed up or down and the back is super HOTT! ;P
*Received TONS of compliments the first time I wore this!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pins and Needles Stripes and Mesh Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hstorm22
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Excellent Purchase

(January 1, 2013)
"I was a little nervous about the fit because I ordered it online, but it fits beautifully. I'm 5'7" and 135 lbs. and I ordered a small. I got the black & white striped one, and it's very classy and beautiful. Excellent purchase!!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pins and Needles Stripes and Mesh Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shills92093
Location: Short Hills, NJ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

super cute!

(November 24, 2012)
"very cute but runs a little smaller than usual urban outfitters products. great for going out!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pins and Needles Stripes and Mesh Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MeganAnne
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

BUY THIS BLOUSE!

(November 6, 2012)
"I couldn't believe how aboslutely stunning this shirt was in person! I was a little worried when I bought it online, because some of these types of shirts run on the shorter side. Luckily that's not the case with this shirt! I ordered an XS, the length was perfect, the fit is adorable and super flattering."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
12next>>