Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Pointelle Dolman Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Pins and Needles Pointelle Dolman Sweater

Pins and Needles Pointelle Dolman Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
21 Based onout of 21(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Pointelle Dolman Sweater
Review 1 for Pins and Needles Pointelle Dolman Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alee2232
Location: Irvine, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute Sweater

(January 22, 2013)
"I've been eyeing this sweater for months! I wanted to get the ivory in Medium but had to settle for Large since they were sold out. I'm 5'8" and 155lbs, and Large is a little too oversized at the shoulders and tight at the bottom. The length of the body and sleeves are perfect though! The color is exactly the same as pictured. Definitely a little pricey for a sweater, but it doesn't seem like it will go on sale since it's so popular."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pins and Needles Pointelle Dolman Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fancykitten
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

A Dream...

(January 11, 2013)
"Words cannot describe how much I love this sweater. Wore it for Christmas with a burgundy red scarf that went well with the oatmealish/ivory color of it. True, its very overpriced, but i HAD to have it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pins and Needles Pointelle Dolman Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Itsmesarahh
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Favorite sweater I own!

(January 6, 2013)
"I recently bought this sweater in the light grey! I think it's a little overpriced but if it goes on sale ever for about $45, it's completely worth the price. It's very comfortable and flattering, and I'm a lot heavier than the model. So cute and a must-have."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pins and Needles Pointelle Dolman Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EEllen
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

FAVORITE SWEATER

(January 2, 2013)
"I bought this in the ivory color and I absolutely love it! I always get compliments when I wear it out and you can easily accessorize with it. I usually buy sweaters in a small but I bought this in a medium because I wanted it to be a little baggier."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pins and Needles Pointelle Dolman Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UrBan245
Location: NYC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

OBSESSED

(December 27, 2012)
"i love this sweater! Its keeps me so warm and is so cute! I love the pattern at the top! It fits perfectly and i love the armpit wings. The cream color in my opinion is the best."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pins and Needles Pointelle Dolman Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aa3332

Not Bright Yellow

(December 7, 2012)
"very dull as compared to the picture, love it otherwise"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pins and Needles Pointelle Dolman Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kayf
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love this sweater!

(December 6, 2012)
"This sweater is my new favorite! I bought it to take with me for my trip to Spain in a month but when I got it I tried it on and never wanted to take it off! Its cute and stylish, yet is still comfortable and fitting in all the right places! I wore it with black wedge booties and leggings. Also looks fantastic with dark wash skinny jeans and flats"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pins and Needles Pointelle Dolman Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaywhiz
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE

(December 5, 2012)
"I bought mine today in the white in xs, and I love it. I wanted a tighter fit to my sweater but if you want a baggier fit, size up. This is such a beautiful sweater. I love how it fits and its warm! It's defiantly a must have. I'm even considering getting the black one too!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pins and Needles Pointelle Dolman Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoeyB
Location: Florida
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

I cannot stop raving about this sweater!

(November 25, 2012)
"This sweater is my favorite purchase ever from UO. I bought an XS because I have a very petite 4'10 frame. Most sweaters I buy consume me. I love the baggy fit of sweaters, and most other sweaters that are available give me either way too tight or way too baggy. Not this! The arms fall at a perfect length, and the hem does too. I'm considering buying it in black as well. This is a must-have for winter!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pins and Needles Pointelle Dolman Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GNootz59
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love.

(November 25, 2012)
"The green color is gorgeous, exactly as pictured. The fit is perfect; it's the perfect mix of oversized/comfy and flattering. If you're busty like me (36D) don't worry, it hugs in all the right places, unlike a lot of oversized shirts or shirts with batwings. Definitely recommend."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pins and Needles Pointelle Dolman Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dani999
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

I love this sweater!

(November 23, 2012)
"I'm 5'8, 115 lbs and I got a medium in the ivory because I wanted it to be kind of baggy - it looks amazing, and I could have gotten a small but I like the way the medium falls on me. I was a little hesitant about getting the ivory because I've very pale, but it doesn't wash me out at all. Even though the top of this sweater has a lot of little holes in it, it's very warm. The little holes in the design actually make this sweater more versatile, as I don't overheat while wearing it.
It is somewhat delicate, so make sure you hand wash it and lay it flat to dry, and don't let your pets get near it or it will get snagged.
"
 
My Product Recommendations
Y-Neck Geometric Necklace
4.5 out of 5(47)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pins and Needles Pointelle Dolman Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brighty
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

i would wear this everyday.

(November 15, 2012)
"I'm 5'3" and 120 lbs. and I ordered a small in the beige color. I purchased this sweater online, and I could not wait to get it. As soon as I tried it on I was in love! It fits true to size, the bat wings are oh so comfortable, the design at the top is cute, and it looks just like it does on the model. I'm so glad i got this sweater. It's also very soft. I reccomend this to anyone looking for a great sweater. :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pins and Needles Pointelle Dolman Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kjhjhj
Location: north carolina
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

obsessed.

(November 6, 2012)
"i've been on the lookout for a cute, comfy sweater since last winter and i've finally found it! although it's not very thick/ultra warm, it's cozy and so flattering! i ordered the medium (i'm 5'9", 125 pounds) because i wanted the sleeves to be long enough.. i have longish arms and sleeves are never long enough for me! i hate ordering things online but i'm so happy with this sweater, even with a not-so-cheap price. wish they had it in gray!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pins and Needles Pointelle Dolman Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hannagooch
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

amazeballs.

(November 6, 2012)
"Amazeballs is the best word to describe this little gem! i love this sweater! It is so comfortable and cute. I ordred a large because i knew i would be wearing this with leggings and i wanted it to cover my backside, and it worked out perfectly! Don't doubt the price- it is worth every penny!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pins and Needles Pointelle Dolman Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jessicapants
Location: TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

new favorite sweater!

(August 30, 2012)
"love love love this sweater! wish they had more colors - i'd buy 'em all!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pins and Needles Pointelle Dolman Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scrat

Elegance r' us

(August 26, 2012)
"This shirt is just adorable.. comfortable.. elegant... and all the good things you can think of. It's not over the top, you can wear it as casual with a nice pair of jeans and cute flats, or for a special occasion with black dress pants and high heels. I got the dark green (gorgeous color). I'm 5.5, about 130lb and the small fits very nicely. The top part runs a bit large, yet I wouldn't size down as the rest of it is quite true to size."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pins and Needles Pointelle Dolman Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meepusmoopus
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 25-34

best

(August 24, 2012)
"So glad I snagged this - it's soft, cute, loose without being droopy, and warm without being too thick. Love it so much and can't wait for a cold night to wear it.
Fits true to size - I'm usually a medium and got a medium. The material stretches a bit and the cut is already on the generous side so I wouldn't size up unless you want it extra oversized."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pins and Needles Pointelle Dolman Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Kenzi
Location: Indiana
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

So Comfortable

(August 18, 2012)
"This sweater is absolutely amazing! It's super soft and a liittle oversized but that's how it's supposed to be. It's super comfortable. I'm sure I will be wearing it all the time this fall.
It's definitely worth the money. It's well made!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pins and Needles Pointelle Dolman Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Mustashe
Location: Boston, New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

I love it!

(August 18, 2012)
"Detailed batwing oversized sweater?! It was just calling my name! I am 5'5, about 130 lbs, and I bought a Large.
For me, I like my sweaters to be on the large side because I like for it to cover my butt lol. But I'm sure a medium would have worked just as well if you want it a little more fitted and still have that drape feature. It's very soft material and I just love it so much! I love the bat wings and the detailing."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pins and Needles Pointelle Dolman Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Anonymous

New favorite sweater (:

(August 16, 2012)
"I got this in the mail today and quickly tried it on but I'm already in love.
I am 5 feet 4inches and 108 ilbs and the small fits me perfectly. The material is soo soft and super comfy while still cute. It does run a little large, but that is what I wanted and it's really on a little big in the top area, as the picture shows.
It was a little pricy for me but I just couldn't pass it up!
So glad I didn't (:
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
12next>>