Customer Reviews for Ecote Vagabond Shirtdress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Ecote Vagabond Shirtdress

Ecote Vagabond Shirtdress
Average Customer Rating:
3.412 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
11 Based onout of 17(65%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Ecote Vagabond Shirtdress
Review 1 for Ecote Vagabond Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lebs
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

BLEEEH

(April 1, 2013)
"I thought this was going to be a great buy. I'm 5'4" 118lbs and i bought a med because after reading the reviews I didn't want it to be tight. When I received the dress I was disappointed. The dress didn't look like the picture. Needless to say I sent it back."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecote Vagabond Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AlisonJosephine

good purchase

(March 11, 2013)
"I am 5'2, small waist, big bust. I ordered a medium and it fits great- it's just pretty long because I am short!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecote Vagabond Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cdoggggggggg
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute

(February 26, 2013)
"Without a belt, this dress looks like a MOOMOO. It is cute but it runs a little tight by the hips. I wear a small in tops, usually. And a size 7 in pants. I read the reviews about it saying it was tight on the hips so I ordered a medium. This dress is cute WITH a belt, but tight on the hips. I bought it when it was on sale. Worth it only if it is on sale."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecote Vagabond Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KQuinn
Location: Vancouver BC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

FIt true to size

(February 15, 2013)
"I bough this at the store, didnt try it on before I bought it. It fit me perfectly. I bought a small, which is my normal size, and everything fit right. I read the reviews after and saw that a lot of people said the hip was tight, but I'm guessing this is different per dress? as mine fits perfectly fine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecote Vagabond Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ClareC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not for a Short/Big Hip Person

(February 15, 2013)
"The material and pattern.. I love. it's thick enough to wear it when its a bit chilly out and the pattern is gorgeous.
I'm 5.4/110 and got XS with small torso and larger hip. This dress fits too tight around my hip (the dress is more of a straight line fit..) and awkwardly long.
I wouldn't go size up either because it was already long on me. But if you have small hip/tall - should definitely go for it!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecote Vagabond Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MKNYC

versitile, professional and cute!

(February 14, 2013)
"I got the S and I agree that it could have a little room on the bottom but its not that bad. Its really for school, work, or the bar and I think it will work throughout the year as well. A really good purchase and great price! I am 5'2", 125 lbs and the S fits well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecote Vagabond Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RYMD
Location: Boston, MA

The trickiest fit.

(February 14, 2013)
"I'm 5'4", 34C, 120 lbs, and ordered the blue pattern in XS. The top fits PERFECTLY, it's seriously one of the most flattering cuts I've encountered in a shirt dress, but once you get down to the dress portion... yeah, super tight, and I have no hips to speak of. I'm straight up and down, your classic athletic build, and this dress isn't even straight cut, it definitely gets narrower towards the bottom. It only really pulls on the last button for me, but since that's about where my crotch happens to be situated, it's kind of an issue. If I sized up, the top would be way too big, so I'm thinking I'll either let out the side seams and add some additional fabric to make more of a shift cut, or shorten this and turn it into a plain top. Still nice enough that I'm hanging on to it, and it's a good dress if you're top heavy, I guess?"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecote Vagabond Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shop24
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

loveee

(February 13, 2013)
"I love this dress! Im 5'10 & 125lbs and I got a small. It fits PERFECTLY on! Length and all. I have narrow hips so all the reviews noting the dress getting smaller on the hip is true, but since mine are nonexistent it didn't bother me. If i would have gotten a medium the top would have been wayyy too big. Overall great dress. Definitely needs a belt with it though!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecote Vagabond Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lovecoco
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

wayyyy to small on the hips

(February 11, 2013)
"I'm normally a small (2-4), but after reading the reviews I decided to order a medium. Everything about it is nice (the length, color, material) except it's REALLY tight on the hips. Unfortunately, this is going back."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecote Vagabond Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EJayCee
Location: New Jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

not the best

(February 7, 2013)
"The fabric is nice, and the top fits well, but it's a lot slimmer in the hips than it looks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecote Vagabond Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phassy
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Good fit

(January 20, 2013)
"I love this dress. The material is very comfy but the style is professional enough making it great for work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecote Vagabond Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LilBuCac
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Decent Dress

(December 11, 2012)
"I got the blue one in M. I am 5'3", 120lbs, 34A, 26 waist. M fit well, not too short or long, a bit snug on the shoulders but breathable. Slap on a cognac belt and it's ready to go. Super casual and appropriate for work."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecote Vagabond Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kat0717
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Awkward Fit on Hips

(December 3, 2012)
"I am smaller on top than bottom, so it is very tight on my hips. I have worn it with a tank top and leggings and it looked good, i just am not able to wear all the way closed with out it looking bad. I still like this purchase, but just be weary if you have wider hips."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecote Vagabond Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KaliaK
Location: Seattle/L.A./NYC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great but needs to be belted! Runs slightly bigger

(November 28, 2012)
"I disagree with the review that said it runs a bit small. I am a size 6-8 with a booty and it has a bit of room to spare. If anything I would prefer it tighter because even with my hourglass frame it gives me zero shape. Def needs a belt!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecote Vagabond Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kegger
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

perfect for tall and skinny

(November 20, 2012)
"I am a small/medium on top and a medium on bottom due to some hips and a booty. I tried the small on, top fit perfect but bottom wouldn't even botton. The medium was verry baggy on top but fit lovely on bottom so I made it work. It's so hard to find long enough shirt dresses! I'm 5'7'' and it was mid-thigh."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecote Vagabond Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JessieDM
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super Cute, but too narrow

(November 13, 2012)
"I bout the navy colored pattern online. It's a great material and super warm, but it was too tight around my hips. Definitely made for women with more narrow hips. Other than that, I would recommend it to anyone who wants something that's simple to put together and super chic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecote Vagabond Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yanil
Location: Ossining, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Better for Taller people...

(October 30, 2012)
"...As most clothes is made for people of average height. I'm 4.11" so when I received this I had to shorten the hem by about three inches. But I was very very happy with the outcome and was glad I didn't return it. I wore it with a cognac colored waist belt, black stockings, and combat boots. It look amazing!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.