Customer Reviews for Staring at Stars Crochet Inset Peplum Tank Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Staring at Stars Crochet Inset Peplum Tank Top

Staring at Stars Crochet Inset Peplum Tank Top
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
12 Based onout of 13(92%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Staring at Stars Crochet Inset Peplum Tank Top
Review 1 for Staring at Stars Crochet Inset Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hay96
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

So comfy!

(February 15, 2013)
"It's elegant, beautiful and just perfect for a formal night out. I am so surprised by how comfortable this shirt is, I seriously could wear to bed. This is my first peplum shirt to own and I am so happy about my purchase. My favorite part about it is the detailing on the front it's gorgeous. I'd recommend this to everyone. As for the sizing it fits great in me. I measured myself and looked at the size chart to see what size I am, got it exact."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Staring at Stars Crochet Inset Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PlayingPenelope
Location: Saint Paul, MN
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Amazing and comfy!

(February 8, 2013)
"This shirt gives a great look. Elegant but strong because of the peplum look. And bonus because it's super comfy. I bought this shirt and I'm single in love with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Staring at Stars Crochet Inset Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melissa16
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Lovely Pink

(January 18, 2013)
"I got this and the material is thick and the zipper detail on the back is super cute. I plan on wearing it with black skinnys and black heels. I got a small and it fits me perfect, Im 100 lbs and 32b."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Staring at Stars Crochet Inset Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
brigitteb
Location: Southern California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beautiful Shirt

(January 2, 2013)
"This shirt is a unique piece, has beautiful detail, is well made and I love the color (blush). It runs a little big, I border between small and medium but can usually do a small since I'm smaller on top (for reference I'm 5'3 and 128 pounds). I returned for a medium and it fits much better. Its not as flattering as other peplum shirts I own but I still like it a lot, and would recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Staring at Stars Crochet Inset Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zeppelinqueen
Location: Panama City, Fl
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect!

(December 28, 2012)
"I'm so happy I ended up ordering this shirt. I ordered a XS, and it fits perfectly. This is definitely one of my favorite tops.
No complaints at all.
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Staring at Stars Crochet Inset Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
cloclo1

Runs small

(December 27, 2012)
"Runs small. 5'0 110 lbs. Got Small. Love the fit. Lots of compliments."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Staring at Stars Crochet Inset Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MeganAnne
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Almost perfect!

(November 22, 2012)
"The shirt is made great! The fabric is thick and the zipper in the back is very strong. I bought the shirt in the color pink, and it's beautiful. I don't have any other colors in my wardrobe like it. However, the fitting is a little strange, the back of the shirt is long, and very flattering, but the front ends a little shorter then I'd like. I would not wear the shirt alone, however I do pair it up with a button up 3/4 sleeve cardigan, and it balances it out. I get a ton of compliments on the shirt, the front is very unique!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Staring at Stars Crochet Inset Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashi0nl0ver

in love with this

(November 4, 2012)
"I got the xs but it was a bit small so I traded it for the small and it fits perfectly. I got the black and I love it so much because you can wear it with so many things like patterned jeans or solid colored jeans and it is very form fitting. It's a great buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Staring at Stars Crochet Inset Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Melanie89201
Location: Baton Rouge
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Thought it'd be better - but still pretty good

(October 1, 2012)
"I tried this shirt on in the store a while ago and I loved it, but didn't want to spend the money. I decided to order it. I remember it looking more flattering in the store. It's pretty good. The fabric is nice.
I just don't know if I like the way it shows off my arms so much. It seems like the sleeves sort of stop short. they don't really go all the way to where my armpits start (if that makes sense). I usually don't show off my arms but I might have to get used to it if I want to have this shirt.
It's very pretty. It's a good color (the coral). Its might be a little darker than in the picture. The peplum hits the right spot on my body. Overall it's a nice shirt, and I like it a lot. I was thinking about returning it, but now I think I might keep it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Staring at Stars Crochet Inset Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bangie

LOVE!

(August 31, 2012)
"This top is great! It fits perfectly I'm 106 lbs I got an xs. I wore it to my graduate interview and got accepted, so it's a pretty great top!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Staring at Stars Crochet Inset Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marie888
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

so cute!

(August 31, 2012)
"Love this top xs can work if you are small busted. I am a 32C/D 110 lbs so i had to go with the Small. Love love this top"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Staring at Stars Crochet Inset Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
crazyj
Location: Roy, UT
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not the Most Flattering

(August 21, 2012)
"I tried it on in the store and it just didn't fit right. I have toned arms (not muscular man arms) and it made me look more manly than feminine. Maybe on a different body build it would look nice, but if you have more of an athletic body I wouldn't recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Staring at Stars Crochet Inset Peplum Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovelyemmy
Location: New Hampshire
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Perfect.

(August 8, 2012)
"This shirt is amazing. It really makes a figure look good. I don't have much to say, it's just simply wonderful to have in my closet. I recommend it. trust me"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.