Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Chiffon Princess Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Pins and Needles Chiffon Princess Dress

Pins and Needles Chiffon Princess Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
16 Based onout of 17(94%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Chiffon Princess Dress
Review 1 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Princess Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RachelJulia

Everyday dress

(March 30, 2013)
"I got this dress on sale as a birthday gift for myself (among other things) and I get SO many compliments on it! Its much better in person. It runs a little big and I had to grab an XS. I also layer cardigans and belts over it. It's cute with sandals, flats, or leggings and boots."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Princess Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elly23
Location: Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Loooove

(January 29, 2013)
"I love this dress so much. The pattern is gorgeous and the skirt is so nice and flowy, I love twirling around in it because it fans out really nicely. I think this is a dress that fits all sizes, as one of the reviews says it fits big boobs well, but me, someone with a relatively small chest, it fits really well. No bagginess or anything. I was afraid the sleeves would be a bit puffy but they were fine. I just love this dress, but like everyone, the triangle is a tad big. I wish it were a lot smaller. For reference, I am 5"5 and 48kg and it fit perfectly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Princess Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesomeo
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

cute and fits big boobs

(December 10, 2012)
"I got this dress on clearance for $15 at the store in the cream color. It fits great and I have a larger chest (36 G). The back of course doesn't lie as gracefully since my chest is larger but I plan to wear cardigans with it anyway. Super cute!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Princess Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beastthepianocat
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Amazing!

(December 9, 2012)
"I got this on sale this friday, and i love this dress <3
I've gotten several compliments on it already, and I think it's a really great buy. The cutout in the back doesn't look cheap at all (as i've noticed that most people say), I think it adds a nice addition to a fairly covering dress :P
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Princess Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ineka
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

L-O-V-E

(December 8, 2012)
"Man, I got really lucky and scored this dress for $20 during the 50% off sale items in UO stores this weekend and lawdy lawd...I HEART it!
I am 5'7, 150-155, 30 inch waist and the medium was an amazing fit. Not too short...and the peek of skin at the back is tres cute. I am a 34 A so will definitely go braless with this and be able to get away with it.
I got the black floral print. Tried on the white floral too, but it felt a bit too curtain print/granny-ish so nyeh. That aside, get this dress. It is the absolute cutest!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Princess Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MelloEllo
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

A Princess Dress Indeed

(December 8, 2012)
"They called this the 'Princess' dress, and a princess dress it was. I felt like I could be my own version of a whimsical Kate Middleton who daydreams in the meadows like Maria of "The Sound of Music."
I purchased this dress in Plum size XS as an impulse buy in the store. I loved the purplish floral patterning, the pleating, and the cut of the skirt.
The issue I have with it is the back. I'm about 5'4, 110-115 lbs, and 32-34A. I would have purchased size S for its slightly longer length, but because the back was hanging out too much (to the point of slight sloppy), I decided to go for size XS since it was more taut (although still hanging out a little). Like someone said before me, the back cutout is not so bad in terms of its execution. It is not so in your face and done in a fairly elegant manner. Suits its 'Princess' name nicely.
Because the waist has an elastic, it will wrap around your waist pretty well. With my size XS (which is slightly small, but still fits), it will certainly go up if you reach your arms above your head (like grabbing a book from a top shelf like Belle from "Beauty and the Beast" would).
Some things to consider prior to buying it would be: the length of the skirt, how much the back of the top will scrunch up (for lack of a better word), how tight the shoulders can be, and how the chest will fit."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Princess Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terijaye
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Amazing.

(December 8, 2012)
"I love love love this dress. The fit is super flattering, it's true to size, the length is perfect on me (5'7"), and it's comfortable. The cutout isn't as big as the other reviews suggest, on my body it looks very similar to the photos, and during the winter months I've been pairing it with fleece lined tights and a leather jacket. One thing that's hard to see in the photos - the sleeves are slightly ruched on the outside, however this wasn't a deterrent for me at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Princess Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Urrka
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Loved it online, liked it ALMOST as much in person

(November 14, 2012)
"Okay so this dress...
Is beautiful! The opening in the back is ALOT bigger than it looks in the online photos as other reviewers have said. But it's a flirty amount of back to show, nothing too suggestive. However, the bottom of your bra where is clasps WILL show, so either hike up those bra straps, or wear a backless bra, which is what I'll be doing. If you're busty (I am 5"3 and a 34D) The back "wings" won't fall as gracefully, it kind of bags down where the elastic at the waist is. It looks sloppy and it's very unflattering. And this is the only reason I've given it 4 stars. I had it altered so the material was pulled taut in that area. And now it's a perfect fit. My grandmother did it for me because I am a lazy sewer, but it's something that can easily be done by anyone who knows how to handle a needle and thread.
All in all, I'm very happy with my purchase. It's priced at more that I would've normally payed for it, but hey, it's my birthday!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Princess Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alyssasaskatoon

So pretty

(October 28, 2012)
"This dress is beeautiful. I am 5'5 and 120lbs and I ordered a small and it fits great. It is really not that open at the back, the opening is def not as big as others make it sound."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Princess Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ashrash
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Compliments Galore!

(October 24, 2012)
"Honestly I adore this dress. I found that it was bold enough that all I had to wear with it was simple black shoes and minimal jewellery and it stood out amazingly.Everyone told me it was adorable, and the fact that the back opens is irrelevant. I found that when I belted it you couldn't even tell!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Princess Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucegoose
Location: canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

cute romantic dress

(October 16, 2012)
"What a cute dress!
the back portion is very opened but if you pull down the front part of the dress, it doesn't look so bad.
I always wear a cardigan with it anyway.
This dress + black sheer tights + ankle boots + cardigan = awesome fall fashion.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Princess Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Kavh

love love love

(October 13, 2012)
"i saw this online, loved it and then tried it on in store and couldn't leave without it! i'd highly recommend it! i normally wear smalls but the small was way too big so i'd say try a size down. xs fit perfectly. i am in love with it and cannot wait to wear it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Princess Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
EmmaLee546
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

I LOVE IT

(October 1, 2012)
"I fell in love with it when I tried it on in the store. It's really flattering. I'm 5'8 and I bought a medium in the white version with the red flowers. I love it so much! It's really cute."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Princess Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amas

Awesome dress

(September 27, 2012)
"Love the dress! I don't think the back is tacky, I THINK IT'S HOTTT!!!!!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Princess Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IzzyD
Location: Los Angeles
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

So Happy, but one flaw

(September 4, 2012)
"I tried this dress on in the store, and when I saw it on a hanger, I was so happy because I had seen this online as well. So, me having a relatively toned back was very excited to show just a little of it off. To my surprise, the back of the dress where it opened up was way too open. It is different for all people but for those that assumed that they would just be revealing a little bit of their mid-back, your wrong. Get ready to wear a little light weight jacket to hide almost your entire back. Overall, I loved this dress for me and I ended up buying it. Not sure how it would look on others though because everyone is shaped differently."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Princess Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anoulah
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Go to dress

(September 1, 2012)
"Everything about this dress is love. From the adorable ruching on the sleeves, the gorgeous print, and even to the sneaky lil back cut out! i find the lil peep of skin is so hot :)
this dress is so easy to wear for any occasion, pair it with heels and a skinny belt for a more formal belt or with some chucks for a relax one; it doesn't matter but it can go both ways! its worth getting it even tho its a but pricey
btw im 116lbs 5'4 and the S fit perfectly
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pins and Needles Chiffon Princess Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Aliah
Location: Norfolk, VA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Cute Fabric

(August 27, 2012)
"I am 5'2 and the XS came right to my knees and it was a good length, and the high neck looked great, but when I turned around it looked really tacky. The was a HUGE triangle shaped cutout on my back and it looked like someone forgot to finish the dress or ran out of fabric. Only wear it if you're planning on wearing a cardigan over it."
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.