Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Lyra Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Kimchi Blue Lyra Dress

Kimchi Blue Lyra Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
18 Based onout of 19(95%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Lyra Dress
Review 1 for Kimchi Blue Lyra Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
emzo
Location: Sydney
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Runs too big

(May 30, 2013)
"Love this but it runs too big so don't know how much I'll wear it. Bought a size 8 which is way too big!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kimchi Blue Lyra Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
applemint
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great dress for the weekend!

(February 24, 2013)
"Runs a little big so I went down a size. Beautiful neckline. The dress is also a little short but wearing tights would fix that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kimchi Blue Lyra Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maggiew
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

I really like it

(February 11, 2013)
"I am 5'4" and weigh 110 pounds and am a 32b. I bought this dress because I needed to wear it to a sweet 16 party and I really like it (I got the red one). It fits very well. The only thing I don't like is the zipper running all the way down the back because I always think that looks tacky. But other than that I really like the dress and I recommend buying it."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kimchi Blue Lyra Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Ashley88
Location: Ottawa
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Perfect!

(January 27, 2013)
"I bought this dress in ivory in store. I am 5''2 105lbs and purchased it in a 0. It fits beautifully, The length comes to about 2 inches above my knee (not too short like some of the dresses at UO). I highly recommend this dress!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kimchi Blue Lyra Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ilovesd
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Droops way too low

(January 21, 2013)
"I am usually in between a 4 and a 6 in this brand, and I started with the 4. It fit me almost everywhere, great length, EXCEPT the arm holes were way too big and the front drooped way low and exposed half of my bra. The arm holes were huuge and exposed the band of my bra (look at the side view of the model in the cream color dress). The exposed-bra look could be cute, but definitely not with this dress. For reference, I am petite (5'2, 125) but larger chested (32DD). Even my chest could not keep the front of this dress up. I am glad I did not order this online and I would not recommend it except to maybe very skinny girls who can size way down so the arm and bodice fit properly, or not wear a bra at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kimchi Blue Lyra Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pwaller93
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So beautiful!

(January 12, 2013)
"I actually bought this in-store whilst I was holidaying in the States throughout August. I got the white colour in a 10. Initially I tried on the maroon colour that's now no longer available. It was really pretty - very rich and it suited my skin tone. However, the 10 in that seemed to be a different size to the 10 in the white? I tried them both on in the same store on the same day and the white fit better in my bust area. Not sure why that was the case. Maybe I didn't try on the maroon properly. Anyway, it's comfortably loose around the waist but I had to go the size 10 to fit my bust. Despite this, the dress is incredibly beautiful. Every time I wear it, I get compliments. It flatters my curvy figure despite the white (a colour I usually avoid!) and is a comfortable dress. That's such a big plus for me. I tend to dress for comfort first and foremost. Overall, a great buy. I bought it at full price in August and would do so again in a heartbeat, 5 months later. Could not recommend this any more! For reference I'm 5'5", a 34D and 143lbs."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kimchi Blue Lyra Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Egoo
Location: MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beautiful dress

(December 30, 2012)
"I have a petite frame and a large bust and this is an incredibly flattering dress for my frame. I have gotten so many compliments on it and feel so confident in it! Definitely an amazing buy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kimchi Blue Lyra Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EP90
Location: Virginia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE LOVE

(December 12, 2012)
"This dress is fabulous. The only problem i had was Ihad to go up a size because of my chest (36 C). This caused the top back part of the dress to rouche a little bit, but it was only noticable to someone analyzing it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kimchi Blue Lyra Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
alimazing
Location: new york, ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

pretty but big!

(December 5, 2012)
"bought this in my usual size 2 (5'5" 120lbs) in the white after trying it on in store. it is really flattering and pretty but after wearing it once i realized that it was too big in the chest area and was rubbing against my arms and irritating them. i realized i should've tried on a 0 but too little too late. i'll still be wearing this dress a lot though as it's too cute to pass up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kimchi Blue Lyra Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hillakilla
Location: marquette, mi
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love love love

(November 29, 2012)
"this dress is absolutely amazing! the lace detailing and the straps are perfect and exactly what i was hoping for... although it does run a size large! the size down than i usually wear fits perfect on me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kimchi Blue Lyra Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cec1117
Location: Fairfax, VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Trendy Dress - Runs Big!

(November 20, 2012)
"This dress is very pretty and right on trend with the lace and zipper on the back. However, it does run big. I'm 5'5, 120lbs and usually wear a 4 in UO dresses (doesn't matter what brand), but the 4 was big on me. I will be exchanging for a 2. Also - as I'm sure many people know by now the "purple" is really a dark red. It's a lovely color!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kimchi Blue Lyra Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ramonesnicole22
Location: Pembroke Pines, Florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

LOVE

(October 14, 2012)
"got this dress in red and it is absolutely beautiful. everyone told me it looks like it was made for me. absolutely perfect cut and very flattering. it's classy but still trendy"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kimchi Blue Lyra Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
tay123

loveee

(October 9, 2012)
"This dress is really cute! Good quality, I love it. I find it runs a bit big, i'm 5'9 and 130 pounds and I ordered the dress in a size 2 but it's too big, I'd recommend going down a size."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kimchi Blue Lyra Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

beautiful

(September 28, 2012)
"Its so pretty the picture really doesn't do it justice. I'm going to get it just wear at a birthday dinner its beautiful."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kimchi Blue Lyra Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JennieJoy
Location: Canada

Beauty

(September 22, 2012)
"I purchased the white dress in the store and had to size down. No reason to complain. I'm 5'2" and 125 lbs and the size 4 fit like a dream. The neckline is very flattering and the length is perfect for my height. It may be a bit short for the leggy gals but shouldn't be too offensive. I absolutely love this dress."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kimchi Blue Lyra Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
marielleperrault
Location: Montreal, QC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

love it!

(September 21, 2012)
"I had tried on a number of other dresses when i was in the store in Quebec city and this one was by far the most flattering dress i have ever tried on! i tried on the white and was planning on puttong on hold to decide but it was jsut so pretty i ended up buying it! its the same dress size i am normally"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kimchi Blue Lyra Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
casslikescheese
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Pretty dress!

(August 12, 2012)
"For the record, I'm not sure why the website is saying that this is a Cooperative dress, because it's definitely actually a Kimchi Blue. I bought it in the store and totally love it – I'm 5'7" and I usually have problems with Urban dresses being too short, but this one was perfect. The front is fairly low-cut, though, so it's probably not a dress for anyone over a B cup. It fits really well, the design is pretty, and it feels pretty good quality. I'd definitely recommend it!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kimchi Blue Lyra Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aaaa
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Gorgeous!

(August 6, 2012)
"I absolutely LOOOOVE this dress! I got it in the burgundy color and it's beautiful. I'm 5'5" 115-120lbs and a 34D and I got the size 2, it fits perfectly. I tried on the size 0 and it fit everywhere except my I couldn't zip the zipper past my boobs. I'm considering getting the cream color as well (which is fairly white)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kimchi Blue Lyra Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
dkesel
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Cute

(July 29, 2012)
"This dress is sooo pretty, but go a size down! I tried this dress on in stores in a size 0, and I'm usually a size 2 or 4 so I was shocked when the dress zipped up PERFECTLY. So I would definitely recommend going a size down. However,the straps were a bit too big so they didn't fit perfectly over my shoulders and were a little loose. And the other problem is that the dress fits reallyy low on the chest. I'm a 34 B so it didn't look too bad, but just be aware that your chest will be very open.... This is for sure not the perfect fitting dress, however it's still possible to make it work, which is why I would probably still buy it. The dress itself is really nice quality and it's pretty fancy so I would wear out for some occasion. For reference I'm 5'1 and 115 lbs."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.