Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Bodycon Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Pins and Needles Knit Lace Bodycon Dress

Pins and Needles Knit Lace Bodycon Dress
Average Customer Rating:
2.909 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
5 Based onout of 11(45%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Bodycon Dress
Review 1 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cheesewings
Location: new york, ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Defective Item

(October 25, 2012)
"The dress is really cute and for only $19?? I was sold.
But I JUST received it in the mail with a hole in the right shoulder and no tags? How can I even return this!
Upsetting."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristenR
Location: Hawaii
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Amazing Dress!

(October 17, 2012)
"The second I got this dress in the mail, I put it on and fell in love with it! Im an XS in every Urban Outfitters dress I have and I'm an XS in this one also! It's a great dress! The sleeves are a little too small but I'd rather have them tighter than baggy! I wore it to the store and was turning heads left and right!
Love this dress!! Great buy!
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HaleyDresser
Location: Seattle, Washington
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute but tiny

(October 16, 2012)
"I am 100lbs 5'4 and I tried this dress on in person there is no stretch and it really just isn't flattering. not something I would recommend to add to your closet."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unicorns4ever

Pleasantly pleased

(October 9, 2012)
"I am petite, about 5'4'', and weigh 110 lbs. I got the small, and it fits well. It is a little difficult to get on and off, but it fits well. The only thing is that the sleeves kind of make creases, but other than that the print looks really nice. I love the type of lace they used, definitely high quality!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
breeanacolleen

H O T

(September 10, 2012)
"When my eyes first feasted on the dress, I was immediately head over heels. I then read the reviews and was skeptical about what size to get, because many people said it runs extreeemmmeeely small. Typically ranging from XS-S, I went with S. It arrived and I could not wait to try it on. Well, let's just say IT RUNS EXTREMELY SMALL. I wiggled my way in, but it took a while. I wore it out to Roxbury and received numerous compliments on the dress and how flattering it is. The dress is hot and I recommend it to anyone. Just be careful on sizing..."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
hiletsfly
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I love this dress!

(September 6, 2012)
"I am 5'4", 108 lbs, with a 23" waist and a 32DDD bust. I have trouble sometimes with dresses and tops because most of my body is an XS except for my chest! I read the other reviews and decided to risk purchasing this in a small. Overall, it was a great decision! I absolutely LOVE this dress. It is tight on the bust but that is what makes it sexy. And despite it being tight, it isn't too revealing. It is now one of my favorite things in my closet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fhslfkj
Location: somewhere, wisconsin
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Wish i wouldn't have listened to the reviews...

(September 5, 2012)
"all of the reviewers said this dress was tiny, didn't stretch, and they couldn't fit it over their heads so instead of getting a small like i normally get, i got the medium. first of all, the dress DOES stretch. not as much as a t-shirt stretches, but there is stretch. second, the medium is baggy on me especially around my waist. it would probably be okay with a belt but that isn't how i wanted to wera it. it's a really pretty dress and i don't feel like sending it back because i want to wear it tomorrow for picture day but i would have been much better off getting my normal size small."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
alexchy
Location: chicago, il
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

way too small

(August 31, 2012)
"i'm normally an xs in all my sizes (5'3 102 lbs with 32DD chest) yet this dress was impossible to put on. returning it today. highly disappointed because it looked so cute but i should have paid heed to the previous comments. :("
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
scarletscarlett

sizing up helps

(August 26, 2012)
"According to other reviews I went a size up from my nomal size. I'm 5'4 98lbs 32C, I usually wear a XS and ordered a S in this dress. The fit is great, though if I want to wear off-shoulder, like the model in the black dress, I would have to put on my padded bra to make the top part of the dress stays in place. It is a bit hard to get on and off like other reviews said since the fabric doesn't strech. But the lengh is good for a petite girl, and it's a sexy dress for only $19."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
tirabell89
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Absolutely tiny

(August 7, 2012)
"Like the other reviewer, I am normally a size six and the medium was ridiculously tiny. It was an absolute struggle to even get on, partially due to the fact that it's a bodycon dress but made out of a fabric that has ZERO stretch. Once I finally got it on, it was so tight that it just looked awful. Getting it off was even harder… this dress will be returned for sure. Wayyyyy too small for a normal person to wear."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pins and Needles Knit Lace Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
KYLO

WAY TOO SMALL!

(August 4, 2012)
"what!!!!!!! I have never ordered a size medium that would not go over my head....I have small shoulders.......I am confused. Anyway, returning. What a hassle. Not sure if ordering large is even worth it if the medium was SOOOO ridiculously small. I am a size 6!!!! (8 if it's a designer, runs tiny)"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.