Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Lace Swing Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Pins and Needles Lace Swing Top

Pins and Needles Lace Swing Top
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
12 Based onout of 16(75%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Lace Swing Top
Review 1 for Pins and Needles Lace Swing Top
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Talrefai
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

not what i expected

(December 12, 2012)
"the pattern is nice but the material is ver stretchy, and the top runs big, i sized up after reading the reviews and it came out huge, i am 115lbs i got a size medium and it can fit a person twice my size.
there is also something weird about the shoulders
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pins and Needles Lace Swing Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gasss
Location: New York
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

i like.

(December 8, 2012)
"If you want tight fit, i dont recommend.
it is kind of loose and puffy shoulder
but still flattering and lovely.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pins and Needles Lace Swing Top
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
FlipFlopsandSocks
Location: Washington, DC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Unflattering

(November 29, 2012)
"This was such a disappointment. It's really unflattering and the pleats are much bigger than they appear in the picture. The shoulders are puffy, the shirt was way too big (in my tried and true size at Urban) and the color war a light muddy brown. I don't recommend it!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pins and Needles Lace Swing Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LD666
Location: NY, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female

Perfect for sexiness AND comfort!

(November 28, 2012)
"Love this top! Have worn many, many black lace tops in my day (...and it's been a long day :)), but always felt slightly self-conscious (too bare, too low-cut, too revealing, etc.), but since I got this one, those are all going to the back of the closet. The lace is fairly close-knit - but I would still wear a cami.It's slightly fitted on top, to show that you have a figure, then the rest of the top gently flows away from the body, to camouflage the belly area, and WITHOUT making you look pregnant!Perfect for those holiday dinners - won't show that extra piece (or two!) of pie! Get this top!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pins and Needles Lace Swing Top
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LIvvLivv
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Disappointment

(November 21, 2012)
"This top looks horrible. It's extremely over-sized and unflattering. Also, the top is more brown than the picture. I'm 5'6 120 lbs 34B and it was disappointing. :("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pins and Needles Lace Swing Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
courtm5
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love but too small

(November 17, 2012)
"I absolutely love this shirt! The only problem was the size. I would say it runs small. Normally I am a medium, but I am returning it for a large. Im 5'6", 140 lbs. and I am a 36 D. Hopefully a large will be perfect!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pins and Needles Lace Swing Top
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dysalexia
Location: los angeles
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

DO NOT BUY!

(November 8, 2012)
"I purchased this shirt because it is absolutely adorable and fits wonderfully. The first time I wore it, I was super pleased. I bought it in extra small and got many compliments on it. So far so good, right? WRONG. When I got home from running errands (nothing out of the ordinary) I realized that a bit of the darker color at the underarm areas had bled through to the lighter fabric probably because I live in California and it can get kind of hot. I read the tag and washed it accordingly. THE SHIRT REMAINED STAINED! How awful, it should come with some kind of warning, DO NOT WASTE $40.00 IF YOU SWEAT EVER. Seriously what a waste! I can't even wear it a second time because it's so embarrassing. Beware regular people that perspire!!!!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pins and Needles Lace Swing Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laurenjanet9
Location: Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love it!!

(November 2, 2012)
"I absolutely love everything about this .. I bought it in the black in a size medium. It fits perfectly and the loose bottom half of the shirt looks a lot nicer than I thought it would, my wide hips in consideration. I would definitely recommend it!! It's a little see through but I think it can be pulled off with a dark bando, otherwise just a tank top underneath would work fine. LOVE this. Can't wait to wear it. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pins and Needles Lace Swing Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smore

I love this top!

(October 30, 2012)
"This top is so different than anything I have ever had. It is very pretty. It fits perfectly! I don't think I could say anything bad about it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pins and Needles Lace Swing Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshluvsUO
Location: Michigan, Usa
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Pretty

(October 12, 2012)
"this is a very elegant top and i would recommend it to anyone, the print is way prettier in person btw it runs a little large so you might want to go down a size or if you prefer the loose fitting then order your normal size."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pins and Needles Lace Swing Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
APPLE1
Location: TEXAS
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

I LOVE IT!!!!!

(October 11, 2012)
"I just ordered this top and I was unsure of what size to order. I didn't want to order the xs because I thought it would maybe fit too tight. I decided to order the small. When I first opened the package I thought the top looked huge but when I tried it on it was a different story. I'm 5'1 114 lbs and its fits very cute. I probably should've have ordered the xs but the small fits just right. The sleeves fit me just right not too tight and not too loose. I ordered the white and its super cute even if you wear a white bra you can't really see it because of the pattern. I definitely recommend the top!! I love it!!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pins and Needles Lace Swing Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
girl2
Location: minneapolis, mn
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

yes!

(September 28, 2012)
"I bought the white version in store and love it! the picture here does not do it justice. I usually buy a small when i want a shirt to fit right in the shoulders - but this in a small was a little tight so i went to a medium. the print is much prettier in person! GREAT BUY"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pins and Needles Lace Swing Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonom
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

A Fabulous Surprise

(September 18, 2012)
"I saw this top online and wasn't sure how it would look on. I went into the store to try it on and LOVED IT. So happy with this purchase and it's such a cute fall top. If you are skeptical, order it, because you will not be disappointed. The top is a little see through, but because of the pattern its not too bad; easily could be worn with a nude bra underneath. This is a great top for slim and curvy girls!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pins and Needles Lace Swing Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cheeriosk
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Adorable

(September 11, 2012)
"Very cute top and perfect for fall. Purchased a size small thinking an xs would be too small, however should have ordered an xs. The one button in the back would occasionally come undone. Still great though,"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pins and Needles Lace Swing Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
norahl
Age: 18-24

Lovely top

(September 10, 2012)
"I absolutely love this top! I got it in the white and brown colour, and it is really comfortable and looks very pretty and feminine. It's quite flattering, although the slit at the back is a little bigger than shown in the picture. Overall its definitely worth buying"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pins and Needles Lace Swing Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
YoureWelcome
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Better Than Expected

(September 3, 2012)
"I have to be honest, on the rack, this shirt wasn't very appealing. The pattern was overwhelming and the cut didn't look like it would fit me well, however for some reason, I tried it on and it looked great! It has puff sleeves and this hem across the bust, so for anyone with big boobs, it makes them look slightly smaller. You're welcome."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.