Customer Reviews for Sam Edelman Lisle Ankle Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Sam Edelman Lisle Ankle Boot

Sam Edelman Lisle Ankle Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 Based onout of 8(75%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Sam Edelman Lisle Ankle Boot
Review 1 for Sam Edelman Lisle Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
campbell
Location: Milwaukee
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Perfect daily boots

(February 5, 2013)
"These boots are perfect for everyday wear. The leather is so soft and looks great. I've worn them for days at a time and the heel doesn't wear down, the leather doesn't scratch and the sole doesn't chip. They are definitely comfortable enough to wear for extended periods of time and to walk in easily. They're very high quality boots. That said, the zipper is very heavy and it sometimes pulls down while I'm walking, causing the boot to unzip. These boots looked like they would run small in the toe, so I ordered a half size up, but I should have stuck with my normal size, because there's a lot of room.
The taupe color is kind of an olive-y neutral, which makes it easy to wear with lots of different outfits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sam Edelman Lisle Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Niedle
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great boot!

(January 19, 2013)
"I have these boots in both the black & taupe color - they are absolutely great! A perfect basic addition to any closet. The only problem I have with these is the zipper in the back. I love the copper, rose gold color, but it's sometimes hard to zip up and down. It's a very durable zipper, so don't worry about it breaking, it can just be tough to zip, being so sturdy and all. Besides that, great quality leather and colors available!"
 
My Product Recommendations
Sam Edelman Fringe Louie Boot
4.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sam Edelman Lisle Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Melba7
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

wrong color

(November 30, 2012)
"I ordered these in taupe and what arrived looked exactly like the light brown shoes displayed. I've exchanged them and explained, so I'm hoping the new pair they send me look more like the taupe boots on the site. Other than this color situation the booties are super cute. Very comfortable and flattering. Love the copper zipper, although it can be difficult to zip and unzip."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sam Edelman Lisle Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byer
Location: Montezuma, Costa Rica

Love

(November 21, 2012)
"I got these in Black. I'm usually an 8, but sized down to a 7.5 in these & they fit perfectly. I have a flat/narrow foot - those with wide feet could probably go with their true size. They were comfortable right out of the box. The shaft is a good height because it bows down to show off the skinniest part of the ankle, which is flattering. I've been wearing them with skirts and mini-dresses, but I assume they'll look great with leggings and jeans (if they're skinny enough to tuck in). Also, I'm not comfortable in heels, but am more than fine in these :) Love 'em!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sam Edelman Lisle Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
iliketea
Age: 25-34

Wrong colour

(September 28, 2012)
"In an opposite situation to a previous poster, I ordered the maroon and a bright red pair of boots arrived. The description with them said wine/burgundy. I can only assume they use the same boots for the maroon and red orders. I returned them immediately, but was very disappointed as they were wonderfully comfortable when I tried them on."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sam Edelman Lisle Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
candy
Location: chula vista, ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

TRAGIC.

(September 26, 2012)
"I first saw these exact boots at Nordstrom and ordered them through urban outfitters. Same Style. Same Color. I wanted the beautiful red but when I got them in them in the mail the red looked like a disgusting dark brownish burgandy. I'm not sure where things went wrong here but they are not the same color as in the picture or as the exact ones at nordstrom....so beware. Also had to size down a half size."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sam Edelman Lisle Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mariko

These boots are beautiful, but WARNING

(September 9, 2012)
"I pre-ordered these and I received them on Friday. Beautiful, supple - yes. A bit tighter than I expected being a size 7 normally, okay. However, the color in the photo appears to be cognac-like, but they live up to their name of "light brown" when you mouse over the color and were very much light brown. They were not what I was expecting, based on the photo. It's a little disappointing, but they are very comfortable and easy to wear. Beware of the zipper, though - it is a bit tricky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sam Edelman Lisle Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Gen13
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE these shoes

(August 21, 2012)
"Seriously, these shoes are worth the price. The leather is super soft, and its very comfy on the inside- comfy enough to wear without socks. I wear a 7.5 or 8 depending on the shoe, I ordered the 8 and they fit perfectly. I bought the taupe, which I am pretty sure is the same as the olive shade if you've checked out these boots elsewhere. The color is a little greener than pictured, but besides that true to the picture. My favorite part is the copper zipper (:"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.